We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T MISS THIS ONE”
Review of FishBones

FishBones
Reserve with OpenTable
FishBones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A local favorite, FishBones is listed as one of America's Top Ten Seafood Restaurants. FishBones offers the freshest just-caught seafood flown in daily, aged steaks cooked over an 1100° citrus and oak wood fire on our custom built pit and a 23-hour slow roasted prime rib that is to die for. An impressive list of wines compliment the seafood and steak, making FishBones the ultimate dining experience
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS ONE”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I travel all over the US and this has become our favorite restaurant anywhere. The food is always excellent, especially the fresh fish and lobster tail. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. They are very busy so would recommend having a reservation. This is a restaurant you should not miss.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellalacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,367
    416
    164
    87
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great fish and service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

First time here and no complaints. We had a party of 4 with no reservations and we sat right down. Our waiter was very informative and you could tell he liked his job. That's nice to see.
It's great for business groups or dining alone. I had the salmon with the mango salsa. Everyone
had great meals that included snapper, shrimp and fried gator.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Make a reservation and enjoy”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everyone at my table tried something different. All was superb. Get the single pork chop, grilled to perfection, full of flavor but half a pig! You could never eat the double. The fish is fresh. The steaks were very nice. Plan an after-dinner walk. You'll need it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
“fishbones orlando”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

really oustanding food and service. met chef mike evans he stopped by to make sure all was well... he and waiter ed get high marks for terrific dishes and top notch service. 4 of us were very pleased. nice change keep up the great dishes. sea bass was awesome.

thanks

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GTDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Most Amazing Fish EVER!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

As a Girl from Maine, fish is KEY to any vacation! Fish Bones does NOT DISAPPOINT! A Combo dish presenting Corvina and Trigger Fish, Scallops and shrimp was simply mouth watering! My cousin has special dietary needs and Chef Mike came to the table personally to make sure our food was prepared to our liking! He even created a wonderful dressing with Apple Cider Vinegar that was superb! My hat is off to the staff as well, Gioncalo was ever attendant with a 'flair' for service! Thank you Fish Bones for a delightful dining experience you are now my favorite "FISH PLACE" in the Orlando area!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FishBones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to FishBones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing