We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meat for a fish restaurant..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FishBones

FishBones
Reserve with OpenTable
FishBones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A local favorite, FishBones is listed as one of America's Top Ten Seafood Restaurants. FishBones offers the freshest just-caught seafood flown in daily, aged steaks cooked over an 1100° citrus and oak wood fire on our custom built pit and a 23-hour slow roasted prime rib that is to die for. An impressive list of wines compliment the seafood and steak, making FishBones the ultimate dining experience
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meat for a fish restaurant..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Lamb chops that are so tender and delicious they melt in the mouth. Excellent venue, and menu. I did not fancy fish on the occasion I went, but the chops were a real pleasant surprise..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cantonalives1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,330
    400
    160
    86
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2,262 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,427 helpful votes
“Fish Bones!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Again another major chain that knows their niche; Seafood! The service is always good and the wait is never too long. Great pricing as well!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was staying near the Fishbones while traveling for work and decided to have a quick dinner in the bar. Little did I know that "quick" and the bar did not mix. After waiting several minutes to order a drink, I had to wait another 5 minutes to get a menu, and 10 minutes later, when I finally got the bartender's attention to place my order, she informed me that "she can't serve dinners while they are backed up on drinks." It was close to 45 minutes from the time I arrived to the time I had my dinner. That being said, I had a fish special and it was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgravestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

i guess it neads new carpet very musty order but the food is good just check price on fresh fish selections charged my wife 40 for the grouper 1 time

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Junior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Um Um”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food was great the service impeckable. The menu is a large varity of seafood, fish and other for those who do not like seafood or fish. Bread is to die for. Wine menu is great the staff are well trained on the menue and suggestion for wine. would go back given the chance it is a little expensive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FishBones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to FishBones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing