We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No line ups - great for an afternoon of fun”
Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #22 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A top-notch family fun theme park, with Orlando's only wooden roller coaster, family suspended steel coaster, multi-level go-kart tracks, the World's 2nd tallest SkyCoaster (250ft.), A 101-foot high Ferris wheel, bumper cars, bumper boats, and of course, a giant arcade along with other assorted family and thrill rides for adults and children. NEW Gator Spot NOW OPEN, 15,000 sq ft, over 100 gators, exotic reptiles and birds!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No line ups - great for an afternoon of fun”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this small-scale amusement park. Father and son really enjoyed the White Lightning roller coaster, and came home with a GREAT photo. The Freedom Flyer is also fun, as are the multiple go cart tracks. The staff were friendly and the park is clean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BritanniaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,365
    450
    138
    40
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun for not a lot of dough!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

After pricing out Universal Studios for 3 adults, I had to be revived with smelling salts-outrageousely expensive! Found Fun Spot on Trip Advisor and took a change. We were pleasantly surprised and had a really good time. The go-karts were a blast and the park was clean, well run and had friendly ride attendants. Would definitely go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from the Parks!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Every time we visit Orlando we try to fit in a day at the Fun Spot. Its never crowded and the price inst so bad.
The kids have a blast and its not so much rushing around trying to get from ride to ride. If you are looking for a day to do something fun but not pay the price of Disney, this is the perfect place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank melbiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day at Fun Spot, Orlando”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a surprise and hidden gem in Orlando. Took my daughter and her cousin there 8 and 6 with family members. The place was spotless and staff extremely accommodating. Very affordable and you can buy tickets at a local Walgreen's for a discounted price even cheaper than buying online on Fun Spot's website. I recommend spending an additional $6.00 for unlimited refills and souvenir cup along with it when you check in. As for the rides the roller coasters were great even for adults. The wooden one is really fast. The go-carts facility is worth the price of admission by itself. We went to Magic Kingdom one day and we went on maybe 5 attractions all day and it seemed like 50 at Fun Spot. If there's no one waiting behind you for a ride the operator will even ask you if you want to stay on and ride again. Also, you get in for free so if you don't want to ride anything you don't have to pay.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisps80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
1 review
“value for my money”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was exteremely impressed with the expansion of funspot I have been attending funspot for the past 20 years . They did a fantastic job. My children love going their , they love the go carts and the new rollercoasters. See you next year

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing