We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #22 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A top-notch family fun theme park, with Orlando's only wooden roller coaster, family suspended steel coaster, multi-level go-kart tracks, the World's 2nd tallest SkyCoaster (250ft.), A 101-foot high Ferris wheel, bumper cars, bumper boats, and of course, a giant arcade along with other assorted family and thrill rides for adults and children. NEW Gator Spot NOW OPEN, 15,000 sq ft, over 100 gators, exotic reptiles and birds!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Virginia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our first trip to Orlando, our son is 10. He is not into roller coasters so he had no desire to go to the big parks(I was glad about that). We spent our days away from Orlando, except our last, which I chose the Fun Spot based on TA reviews. We were there on a Sunday, and it was not busy at all. The place is very nicely maintained, very clean, and the staff was very nice too. Very strange having teen workers being nice, helpful, no attitudes. Food was standard park food, but was good.
There are things for all ages, based on minimal heights.
This was a great find, great value. I hope we can return if in Orlando again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank metalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,276
    438
    131
    38
    33
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited Fun Spot instead of paying the huge prices that Disney and Universal want. You pay under $40 bucks for an all day bracelet that allows you unlimited rides. They had lots to chose from with roll coaster, scrambler, multiple go kart race tracks, Ferris wheel, bumper cars, and lots more. No long lines and the kids got to ride their favorites multiple times. The food prices where reasonable and the day was fun for the whole family. I have never seen such a clean park. The day we when it was even raining, and the staff uses ground cleaning equipment to push the water into grates so the rides and fun can continue. We brought tickets online and saved even more. Free parking and it's close to a hwy exit. Good place to spend all day with the family if you don't like the long lines at Disney.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMomWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A BLAST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love Fun Spot.. both locations. We came her last year on a whim and played tourists for the day. We got a card and put enough money on it for I think one or 2 rides ( Rock Star coaster was one.. love this little coaster :D ) and walked around. We had a BLAST. It was fun just goofing around for the day.. we also checked out the classic car show in Old Town and grabbed a bite to eat.

Skip ahead to December!!! I found out Fun Spot was having a special on their annual passes.. BOGO for both parks.. after thinking about it, I sprung for 2 bands.... surprising my boyfriend.. How can you go wrong ? I am local, so this is a great way to kill some time withouth spending a ton of money ( can't do that even as a local at Disney, Universal, Sea World or Busch Gardens - parking alone will set you back 20.00) I am SO glad I took advantage of the annual pass deal. We have already been to the parks 3 times in just over a week!!! We are like little kids in a candy store. I love this place. The rides are pretty decent .. the coasters are aswesome, and the go karts ROCK.. The staff has just been super friendly!! At the Orlando location, we sat down at the 'bar' and had a few beers, chatting with the employees. What is a major plus about Fun Spot, is their locations. Both are adjacent to other things to do like Old Town and I Drive.. you can come and go for the day as you please.. and there is FREE parking and FREE admission. Pay for what you ride, or get an unlimited band.. The Go Karts are a step above what most places offer.. Bathrooms and the parks are CLEAN.. I mean really clean. There are rides for all age levels. As MANY others have stated.. this is about the best bang for your buck in a very touristy area. The other parks are not cheap, charge for parking, and you end up standing in line for on average, 2 hours. Fun Spot.. bascially no lines!!!! You might have to wait for a set of Karts to run but that is about it.. another MAJOR plus.. they are open until Midnight.. daily!! NONE of the major theme parks can boast that. So even if you do the major parks and are looking for something to finish the night.. swing on over to Fun Spot!! Unless you are a Grinch.. you won't be disappointed!!!! :) (( this is a duplicate review from the Kissimmee location, as they both get the same review :) ))

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a day!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Make sure you get the wristbands. It is well worth it! Go Karts, Roller Coasters, Rides.. It was a great way to spend New Years Eve. Was not too crowded so that made it better!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank starpatchsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monticello
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to the big parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The kids loved the 4 go cart tracks. The people working there were great with our 8 year old daughter. The park wasn't that busy, probably due to the weather. But they let her ride extra long and go on the rides multiple times. Great value if you do the unlimited pass.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Z2money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing