We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FUN”
Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #22 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A top-notch family fun theme park, with Orlando's only wooden roller coaster, family suspended steel coaster, multi-level go-kart tracks, the World's 2nd tallest SkyCoaster (250ft.), A 101-foot high Ferris wheel, bumper cars, bumper boats, and of course, a giant arcade along with other assorted family and thrill rides for adults and children. NEW Gator Spot NOW OPEN, 15,000 sq ft, over 100 gators, exotic reptiles and birds!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Swanville ME
2 reviews
“GREAT FUN”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our family had a great time here(2 adults, 5 children) variety of ages. Free parking, free admission which was great for the 1 adult who did not ride. The food was a great value and tasted great. All of the kids had a wonderful time. The children had more fun here than at another place where we paid $95 dollars each to get in and had to pay $15 for parking. This smaller attraction was lots more fun than the bigger attraction. Definately will be returning to FUN SPOT. All the employees were very friendly, all had smiles on their faces.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    452
    138
    41
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Inexpensive fun spot”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I would like to say this was a wonderful experience. It was four adults and one child 5 years old. One of the adults was pregnant and wasn't feeling well at the beginning of the adventure. That was ok because unlike the other parks it is free admission, so she was able to go in without wasting money. So if she felt better later she could then get on some rides. All the staff deserve A's however there were three individuals Edwardo, Louis and Miles that were just outstanding A++ I would like to add their weren't long 30-45 minute waits and they stay open late I could go on and on but I'm not.
It was great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
462 reviews
322 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Great Value for Kids in Orlando”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This park was great for the price. We paid about $100 for all 4 of us. At the time $100 was one ticket to Disney. For our kids at age 7 & 8 the rides were a great size, not too kiddy but not too big. You can park your car 100 feet from the entrance and bring in your food & drinks. Admission is free, you only need a wristband to ride. Check the discount websites before you go.

Pros:
Good rides for kids 6 to 11.
Good value for Orlando
Free parking
Easy walk to car.
Free entrance for non riders.

Cons:
I wouldn't think the value is that great, but for Orlando its hard to beat it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, value for money and great staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We didn't do the big theme parks this year, we'd done them before and fun spot had great fun at great value. The staff were so friendly, and not just tip friendly as you usually find in Orlando , the staff really added to our day out. Loved, loved, loved white lightening, we giggled so much as a family on this ride - we kept getting off and going on - such a memorable day for our family and can't highlight enough how great the staff were!! We had great fun ho carting and in the squrty water ride, the kids ate still talking about it, funny memories. A definite hidden orlando highligh :) Only issue was enterprise malfunctioned when I was on it and I was dropped from a height, knocking my head badly and hurting my neck - needs to be sorted as I am still in a lot of pain, the staff were great and offered Tylenol but be aware there's an issue with that ride, I so reget going on it - overall love fun spot and so do my kids - hats of to a great staff too :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbotbegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good little place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

So have nothing else planned apart from shopping in the day & out later on at night took a walk & found this little place cheap wristbands and a few little rides with loads of stalls & a place to eat with real nice food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing