We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really!?”
Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
More Info
$48.89*
and up
Fun Spot America
Ranked #21 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A top-notch family fun theme park, with Orlando's only wooden roller coaster, family suspended steel coaster, multi-level go-kart tracks, the World's 2nd tallest SkyCoaster (250ft.), A 101-foot high Ferris wheel, bumper cars, bumper boats, and of course, a giant arcade along with other assorted family and thrill rides for adults and children. NEW Gator Spot NOW OPEN, 15,000 sq ft, over 100 gators, exotic reptiles and birds!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,528 reviews
1,450 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,685 helpful votes
“Really!?”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The commercials are as bad as the place itself! The place needs a facelift real bad! The rides are old and not that exciting!

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy D, Guest Relations Manager at Fun Spot America, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Steve,

You will be happy to know we are getting a "Facelift" in 2013 with 2 new Coasters a 250' SkyCoaster and additional new family and thrill rides. Hope you enjoy the newly expanded park when it opens in Summer 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,443
    471
    144
    42
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This place is so worth it for smaller kids early in the day when there are not many people there. My son is 44 inches tall and got to zip line and that was amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I had so much fun here with my family!!! My kids loved it and won't stop asking me to go back!!...my son is 52" so he got to drive the go carts by himself but some of the other kids were rude and would bump into him cause he was driving slow....we loved all the rides here it was so much fun...we went a day that wasn't very busy so the lines weren't very long which was good...can't wait to go back!!

Helpful?
Thank Lar614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hamilton vs Button ish...”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went with my 10 year old son and wife for our last day of our 2 week hols, it was the best day of the holiday!
The most fun ever, racing round 4 tracks nose to nose going a bit slow but felt a bit quick!
How this is rated 63rd for entertainment in Orlando i'll never know.
If you have a son in this age bracket you have to swing by this place. Enjoy.
Not too cheap, but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“what a great place for kids and adults to enjoy at a reasonable price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

all the rides are incredible! it is a lot of fun and best of all at a reasonable price. I have a 6 year old and a 3 year old who enjoyed every minute of it. Even if you´re going to Orlando for the theme parks, try out fun spot you won´t be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjliberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing