We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort & Waldorf Astoria Orlando, FL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort & Waldorf Astoria Orlando, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Hey, I appreciate upscale as much as the next guy, but having a private tented cabana reserved poolside, waiter standing by, awaiting your arrival, complete with monogramed towels ...then not showing up...but having it all there just in case...now that is slick!

As you would expect, the lobby was palatial. Lobby bar and all public rooms were stunning and the stonework very appealing. The Bull & Bear restaurant off the lobby of the Waldorf was probably the finest dining I have ever experienced; but, with a fully a la carte menu and entre prices starting at $50 each...well...let's just say it is best reserved for high rollers and special occasions.

With Waldorf rooms reserved for the Hilton and Hilton brand owners conference, we actually were camped out at the connected sister hotel, the Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort. The Waldorf and Bonnet Creek properties are located side by side and share a series of convention venues linked with a common hallway. Although not sporting private cabanas like the Waldorf, I actually preferred the pool complex at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. It was larger, more kid friendly and had one of those Lazy River features that allow bathers to plop down on air mattresses and circumnavigate the complex every few minutes.

Overall impression of the Hilton Waldorf / Bonnet Creek Resorts - Very upscale. A stone's throw from Disney. Excellent food and service. Pricey. Slick.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LynCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,575
    1,375
    350
    149
    67
See reviews for
2,549
995
90
1,246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

This was my first trip to Walt Disney World and this hotel exceeded my expectations! The pool with its water slide and lazy river was awesome. The pool is heated and was still quite tolerable (wife would say it was cool) despite high temps the first week of December only in the 60s and 70s. To use the water slide you must be at least 40 inches tall. From 40 to 48 inches, the child must use a life jacket (no cost). On Friday and Saturday nights they showed a Disney movie on a large screen at the pool. Transportation to and from Disney Theme Parks was good. The bus ride could take as long as 45 minutes to get to your theme park as the two buses they have running go to two or three theme parks. Seats are very comfortable and they are usually showing a Disney movie. Just make sure you get a bus schedule and you will be in good shape. If you are in a hurry or miss the bus, you can take a taxi (town car) to the theme park. We took a taxi twice, and it was around $20 bucks. I was glad I had not rented a car. Food at the hotel restaurants are on the expensive side. We only ate at the Harvest Bistro a couple of times, but it was good food. The decor, hotel staff and daily room cleaning was good to excellent. The one negative is the hotel does not run the buses for extra events at Disney such as Mickey's Very Merry Christmas, and we had to take a taxi back to the hotel. This is a huge hotel and the walk from your room to pool, restaurant, or bus is long. However that did not bother us. STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murrellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

The staff and management wery helpful. Wanted to pay for upgrade as it was daughters 18th birthday but was upgraded for free. Had a 2 room suite. The girls had the bedroom and I the living room with sleep sofa. The sofa was so comfortable that I fell asleep on it without even opening it! The pool was great, slide was great. The only downside and it's a big downside is that yon need to pay for the tube rentals and with 5 people that's s lot. We had dinner@ La Luce which was excellent bit the service wasn't great.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

Booked three nights originally. Had to cancel the morning of checkin because I got sick. The reservations manager cancelled meout No Problem! Nocancellation Penalty... Then he said to call tomorrow and he'd give me the same rate which I did the next day.
We went to Disney Hollywood Studios then at 4 went over to the Hotel to get ready for Thanksgiving Buffet at Harvest Restaurant. Checkin was quick. A bellman took care of our luggage. Impressively- the staff uses different elevators for service. We never had to share the elevators with staff full of luggage or housekeeping carts. How Impressive!!
Thanksgiving Bu8ffet Dinner was Fabulous!
The room was average size. Clean. Two comfortable Queen beds. Flat-screen TV. WIFI costs extra, however. Extra $10 tp see towards Disney. We can see MGM-Hollywood Studios, and if we strained our necks to the right- we could see the Fireworks from Epcot which is Really close.
The hotel is absolutely HUGE. Kids had a ball watching the evening movies at the Pool. Lazy river, etc.
Every time we needed something in the room- be it more pullows, or a razor which my Wife forgot, they were up at our 10th floor room within Minutes!!!
Oh- and the room was QUIET! Couldn't here the next rooms or above us At All!
A GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weatherman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

I would like to start off by saying that this hotel is in a really nice area, far but yet so close. I stayed there with my family and we had no complaints. We are hilton honors members and we were treated like VIP. We received a free upgrade due to our status and honor points, the room was quite large and had a suite connected to it, very beautiful. It has plenty of resturants and bars, and the pool is amazing, the Waldorf Astoria is connected to this Hilton which you could use all their ammenities.

Lets talk about the staff, all of the staff here goes out of their way to make this an enjoyable stay, from front desk to room service, to the pool attendents, even the security team here is exceptional. I fell while chasing my son in the hall and dislocated my shoulder and let me tell you these two gentlemen from security came up almost immediately, I don’t remember one of the gentlemens names, but the other one gave me his buisness card, “ Michael Castillo”, the supervisor. He really went out of his way to make me as comfortable as possible. These two guys really did it for me and made this Hotel my number one choice for when we come to Orlando. They treated me llike family.

The kids loved to pool and it Lazy river, although the floats cost 5 dollars to rent. They even had a DJ playing great music and movie night, where you can relax in the water while enjoying a great kids movie.Overall a great place to stay while on vacation in Orlando. Great job to the Managers and Owners of this place on the training that they have implemented on their staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvalentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

One of the first things you'll notice about this Hilton is that it's classy enough for a business trip or a romantic getaway, yet very family-friendly with a lazy river and water slide. I came here for a business trip, but I brought my family along. Typically, it is not wise to mix business with pleasure, but the Hilton Bonnet Creek is perfect for both. I reserved a room for about $150, but upgraded to a 1200-foot suite on the 16th floor for only $80 per night more. I could not believe this room for the price --- 2 large, comfortable beds, an office, wet bar, large dining room with glass table, living room, 2 big-screen TVs, and 2 bathrooms. The beds are absolutely heavenly. The room is clean, the service is friendly and efficient, the food is great, and there are many options for dining and entertainment. This place is very clean and the staff is always working hard to keep it that way. The Harvest Bistro offers a great hot breakfast buffet for $20 per person (kids are free) with made-to-order omelettes and waffles along with many other items. Room service is fast, friendly, and offers a plentiful menu. The Harvest Bistro omelette is a must! I love the poolside beach-themed restaurant and bar where you can have frosty drinks and food delivered to your beach chair. At night there is a live DJ near the pool followed by a kids movie with popcorn. The location is about 4 miles from the Magic Kingdom and 2 miles from Downtown Disney. I've never been to a hotel that was perfect for business people and singles and families all at the same time. The hotel and staff are classy, but not stuffy. There are plenty of people walking around in business suits, and at the same time there are families in bathing gear heading for the pool. My only complaints (and very minor at that) are that you have to rent tubes for the kids ($5 per day) and wi-fi internet will set you back around $10 a day. Otherwise, if you're heading to Orlando for business or pleasure, you need to seriously consider this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themanderson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel with gorgeous surroundings. Everything was sparkling clean. The conference facilities were very nice, with excellent food and service, but be prepared to hike what seemed like miles to get to your meeting. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff; every staff person looked me in the eyes, smiled, and said hello or good morning. Prices at restaurants and cafes onsite were very high, and there were no other options within walking distance. However, the food was terrific, and the waitress (Brenda) at the Harvest Bistro actually shook my hand at the beginning and end of my meal, and remembered my name throughout the meal. I would strongly encourage the Harvest Bistro to develop a more extensive menu -- the choices are very limited. I was disappointed that the hotel buses only went to the Disney properties. If you are without a car, you have to buy shuttle tickets to go anywhere else. All in all, this is a nice, clean, beautifully landscaped property with first-class service and food -- but if you're looking to experience more of Orlando, you might want to consider staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdt410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,827 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing