We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome Retreat for Families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
w.yorks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Welcome Retreat for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a welcoming and comfortable retreat ideal for family relaxation away from the crowds of the parks. The staff throughout cafés, restaurants and bars were excellent. Housekeeping we're lacking though and our room was barely cleaned daily. On the last two days not a jot was done, no beds etc or clean towels. This let down an otherwise excellent stay. One other recommendation to other guests would be to ask for a room with no interconnecting door. This made the room very noisy from other guests in the adjoining room, luckily we only had three nights where sleep was disturbed. The swimming pool with lazy river is fantastic as are comfortable lounge areas overlooking a lush green landscape... Great for chilling out in the Florida sun. Watch out for parking and resort fees these hike up otherwise reasonable prices for luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W_yorksFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear W_yorksFrancis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay. That is certainly not the service we aim to provide and we have shared your feedback with our Management team. We hope to host you again to truly exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,576
    1,375
    350
    149
    67
See reviews for
2,550
995
90
1,246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We really liked this resort. Very family friendly! The pool was really nice and we had a great experience with the food and drinks at the pool. Yum! The staff was really good. We used the shuttle to go to Disney and all the drivers were really great! We did have the breakfast buffet downstairs one day and I felt like for 22.00 a person we could have had better food, things were not stocked really well either there was a lot of waiting a lot to be desired but the kids are free! The coffee shop employees could smile more but the did a good job. We did eat at the italian resturant (forgot the name) it was very tasty! I have a little complaint about the housekeeping they could have done a better job of cleaning our rooms but I am kind of picky and I notice things that other people probably wouldn't. The pillows were a bit soft for my taste, one of the last days we were there we requested a firmer pillow..that night was probably the best night I slept! We had drinks at the lobby bar every night before we left to go get dinner and all the employees there did a nice job and were very social. Very expensive to drink but you don't get rail drinks at that bar every bottle looked to be top shelf! I did use the gym there also and it was very nice and clean! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved looking out over the pool I think they called it the downtown disney view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellmilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
First, we would like to thank you for the level of detail that you've provided in your review and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We must apologize for missing the mark with housekeeping. We will address this with our staff and are confident that these issues will not occur on your next visit. We work hard on providing the high level of service. Thank you for your kind recognition of our staff members, as we feel our employees are our greatest asset. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed there this past weekend. What a great hotel! The staff, from arrival to departure, were unbelievably hospitable. Our family will definitely stay here again because of their attention to detail, warmth of their staff, and going above and beyond what is expected. Thank you for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBGCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear PBGCraig,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to provide outstanding service and are happy we were able to do just that during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Narrowest wastebaskets ever (about 6" across at the center), so one had to hover over the basket to make trash go in or pick up trash off the floor that missed.

The shower door opened the wrong way, so that water from the shower head spewed out onto the bathroom floor when the door was opened to get into the shower. This caused a very slippery and wet bathroom floor.

We had to slide our room key very slowly through the door locking mechanism otherwise the door would not unlock. We figured this out after several attempts. Also the room door was probably the most difficult to open of any hotel room door I have ever stayed.

I do not understand the concept behind a separate "Resort Fee", since everyone staying there has to pay it. Why can't they just add it to the price of the room? I know...it gives the appearance of a less expensive room, but I detest the practice.

The pool area with the lazy river was excellent, however!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnybunny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
While we do regret any inconveniences, it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed our lazy river pool at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. Thank you for your suggestions and great feedback regarding your recent trip. Our resort fee covers a wide range of amenities from wireless Internet access, unlimited access to in-room local and 1-800 calls, kids eat free in Harvest Bistro, %20 off at the proshop and %10 off Spa Treatments etc and we do regret any inconveniences with this charge. We appreciate your guest perspective and hope you will consider visiting Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing for the lazy river and pool area. You really could just spend the whole day here and never need to leave. However, there are a few reasons I did not give it 5 blobs. First, there are a TON of charges not included in the room rate. The resort fee and taxes came out to $45 in addition to the room rate. Also you have to pay to park in a parking garage here. The hotel has a convention center and the parking rates are the same whether you are a guest or not. The restaurants on the property are also very pricey. Oh and, don't forget to bring your own tubes for the lazy river, or that will be another thing you need to pay for!

The other reason I didn't give this 5 blobs may seem silly but... Worst shower head ever. It some how managed to sting and not be able to remove soap all at the same time. It isn't adjustable either. After a day covered in sunscreen, a good shower is important to me.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MermaidGirlFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear MermaidGirlFL,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback about the cost of amenities. We try to be very cost conscientious as we consider amenity prices and rates, without sacrificing quality or service. And thank you for informing us of the problem with the shower head as well. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it has been shared with our Management team so we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to host you again in the future! Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here last year and we just had a brilliant time.

It was our wedding anniversary while we were travelling (the hotel knew this as I'd asked them to make a dinner reservation for us) and we arrived to a thoughtful bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries. They'd even thought about our daughter and left her a hamper of treats and apple juice - which was really thoughtful.

Hotel was spotless, rooms large and clean

pool magnificent. There were always sun beds to lie on, plentiful towels and reasonably priced activities for our daughter. Staff was attentive and professional throughout the stay in absolutely every matter and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for anyone.

The whole hotel seemed to be centred around making sure guests enjoyed their stay and, for such a huge hotel, the service over a two week stay was very personal. Waiter knew our daughter by name and so on, made a fuss of her at breakfast and made her feel like a princess.

Lots of staff available at reception so never any queueing,

This was an expensive stay - but totally totally worth it! They brilliant in every way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank favourite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear favourite 1234,

Thank you for your five star review! And thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occassion with us. We strive to provide great service as you described and are thrilled to see we were successful during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed at the hotel by disney land. The property is beautiful and very clean. The pool is wonderful and the children loved it. There is an arcade nex to the disney store. The children got to see the easter bunny. The employees were very nice and friendly except at the coffee shop. I am from Haiti and I speak creole. The man and woman in the coffee shop who are from Haiti were rude and ignore customers and was reading the newspaper. They spoke in creole about their date later in the night. I will return again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henrietta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding our staff and services. We always want our guests to enjoy the very best experience and we will pass your feedback regarding your coffee shop experience along to the appropriate members of our staff for further review. It is wonderful to here that we will be welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,997 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,832 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing