We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly staff I have ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #22 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was amazed at the level of sevice I received from the staff, whether it was the pool, the restaurants, the shops, or the lobby. Good and quick breakfast buffet to start the day off. My wife loved the lazy river that encircled the pool and the restaurants are awesome. Treat yourself and walk over to the Waldorf (sister hotel) and eat at the Bull and Bear. It's pricey, so bring your credit card, but wow, you won't be disappointed. Take my word for it. Stay here. It's close to Disney and kid friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugce M, Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Joseph A,

It is wonderful to learn that you had a great experience with our staff members. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and positive feedback regarding our lazy river and restaurants. It seems like you truly enjoyed a relaxing and memorable experience by our pool! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,877 - 3,883 of 6,397 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is an excellent value right in the Buena Vista area with shuttle service to the Disney Theme parks. We usually stay in a Disney property at 2x's the price right next door. This was a much better value, much quieter, the food and service was better. Overall a better experience in the area at half the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear William Y,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that the service provided by our hotel was exceptional! We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the futrue!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

if you are like our family, you might have a tough time leaving the palm trees and lazy river of the expansive pool environment to head to the parks. the rooms at the hotel are quiet, the beds terrific, the staff goes out of its way to accommodate your every request and if they make a mistake, they go above and beyond the extra effort to make it right.

reserve a room here with great confidence that you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAL94105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugce M, Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear KAL94105,

What a great review! It is truly wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Resort and we appreciate that you've shared your perspective. We look forward to sharing your review with our staff, as your comments will bring a smile to their faces when they learn how much you enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll have the chance to visit with us again soon, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you for sharing your review with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The property is locacated right on Disney grounds and it is beautiful and updated. It is clean and the staff at the front desk was awesome. Our room was located very far away from the elevators and from the conference rooms. They have DISH TV and1/2 the channels did not come in. Lunch at the conference was cold and just ok. The pool area is very nice but you have to purchase tubes for the lazy river. They have a Disney shuttle that left every hour and all the drivers were very nice. Expensive drinks. Rooms had weird amount of lint in them! Spa was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugce M, Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Karri B,

It is truly wonderful to learn that you and you enjoyed your conference at our Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Resort though we deeply regret to learn of your dining experience with us. On behalf of our banquet staff, I hope you'll accept my heartfelt apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. This does not reflect our usual high standards and I assure you that we will be using your remarks as a training opportunity. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and giving us this opportunity to improve. We are very grateful for reviews such as yours, as they direct us to areas that require our immediate attention. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the five-star stay you all deserve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a wonderful experience all around. Service from the entire staff was impeccable. Food in the onsite restaurants was also great. A great week's stay even though it was a working visit. You family will thoroughly enjoy their visit to Orlando and the Hilton Bonnet Creek. Friendlier people you will not meet anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Michael E,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very happy to hear that your experience was excellent throughout our resort! This is definitely something we strive to accomplish on a daily basis and we are always excited to hear we are doing a great job. Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We love this hotel because it's close to all that is Disney but you can get away from it all and relax in a more adult environment. The hotel is used for a lot of business conferences, but did not bother us. Very clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Disney.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank luvvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Luvvtravel,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

On Tuesday March 11 Southwest Airlines informed us that they cancelled all flights out of Buffalo Wednesday March 12 and Thursday due to the impending snowstorm. We were supposed to fly to Orlando on Wednesday afternoon and meet up with our college age daughter who was with her lacrosse team. With no flight options we rented a car and drove all night away from the storm to Washington, D.C. to catch a flight. After a very stressful 24 hours of traveling we arrive at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to start our vacation. The manager told us due to the winter storm up north certain guests were unable to fly home so they did not have a rooms for us. They paid for a flea bag motel for us down the road as compensation. What the hell. Make the people who no longer have a reservation go to the flea bag motel or the hotel at the airport. I just went through hell to get here and now they tell me I don't have a room. I have a confirmed reservation with a confirmation number which I booked months ago and that means nothing to them. So be forewarned people as Jerry Seinfeld would say the Hilton Bonnet Creek knows how to take a reservation they just don't know how to hold the reservation and that is really the most important part of the reservation, "the hold". So book somewhere else unless you want to be put to the curb like we were.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,636 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,440 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $190 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing