We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but again, too many conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #23 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the second week of a 14 night stay in Orlando having spent the first week at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Our first impressions were nice spacious hotel, fantastic pool but lacked that "holiday (or vacation) feel" all due to the vast number of people attending what was obviously a large conference lasting the whole weekend in one of the hotels many huge conference halls.

To be fair this is much less noticeable outside in the pool area but in reception and bar area especially in evening was very noisey and busy but did make us feel less like we were on holiday, especially as we'd spent the previous seven days at a Disney Resort.

If you like a room with a view, beware you could end up with a room like we were given which completely cuts out half of the view because of off the side of the building next to the window. We complained and were moved the next day.

Our room was spacious and clean but a little corporate feeling. Room maid ignored the "do not disturb" sign on door and let herself in which we were not happy about and had reason to believe she'd tried my partners perfume as the bathroom smelt strongly of it.

Good points are excellent pool especially the lazy river and pool food and bar service. Excellent quality food in restaurants although we used the Harvest Bistro most of time where there was a good range of quality food and very friendly staff. Great Breakfasts!

There's a large golf course and next door in the Waldorf Astoria there's excellent Spa Facilities.
You'll find pop music playing almost everywhere you go, from reception to the pool and in restaurants and the hotel is situated in a quiet area away from residential areas and lots of shops so if you're looking for somewhere where you can walk out of the hotel and go shopping maybe choose somewhere like International Drive.

There's bus transportation to Disney resorts but nothing like the excellent transportation you'll get at a Disney resort where buses go to various parks every few minutes which is definitely worth considering and from this hotel you're better off driving to a park if you have a car, speaking of which the car parking at this hotel is very good and convenient.

Watch out for the potential "resort charge" we were surprised we had to pay which we knew nothing about before but was probably in very very small print somewhere.

All in all a pleasant week at a well kept hotel conveniently situated to Epcot and Magic Kingdom but was a little too conferencey and corporate for our liking

Room Tip: Avoid rooms where the side of the hotel wall juts out and totally obscures half the view (see photo)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Tim R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We value your thorough feedback as we constantly strive to improve our guest experience; I have shared your feedback with our team. I hope to welcome you back to truly exceed your expectations!

Best,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,872 - 3,878 of 6,285 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel and lazy river , very clean ,staff were fantastic , a special thank you for the house keeper who found the missing teddy in the laundry, very close to disney would recommend to anyone cant wait to go back :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Annette W,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy our lazy river, and thank you for recognizing our housekeeping staff. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a mini-vacation right after New Years and couldn't have been more pleased. The room (King Junior Suite) was fantastic. We had pleanty of room to enjoy coffee in the morning and wine in the evening--- relaxing without even stepping out of the room.
When we did venture out we discovered a great happy hour at Zeta, the on site sushi restaurant. The rolls were great-- I'd recommend the Dragon Roll!!! It goes without saying, but the outside pool area is spectacular... even when it's 45 degrees outside. Breakfast in the Harvest Bistro is delicious with many, many options. The lobby bar sevrves the biggest pretzel I've ever seen and the cheese sauce and mustard were out of this world.
I can say without hesitation that we will certainly be back... SOON!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Jason C,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'm thrilled you so thoroughly enjoyed the room and dining options. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel managers, wait staff and bar area were the most arrogant unaccommodating people I ever met. Not one was willing to go out of there way to make our stay worthwhile. The outside Beech restaurant was really the only decent part of the hotel and unfortunately they were totally unprepared for rain or cold weather because they could not get heaters to work and had few tables due to rain. The absolute worst was Mark Humean the manager. He is a complete waist of a paycheck. Oh btw what bartender gets annoyed if you tell her that you ordered "on the rocks"? Has anyone ever told you they pour first and then add ice......and then attitude? $15.00 drinks to punish further!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hilton bonnet creek in December 2013 and had an excellent 5 days there. We did not have the breakfast or any meals included hence did not eat there. The rooms are big and nice. There is a refrigerator in the room and bathrooms are very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Orlando, thanks to the Hilton. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Vidya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Vidya N,

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review of your recent stay! I hope to welcome you and your family back to enjoy more of our amenities!

Best,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is our second visit to this fantastic hotel with excellent facilities, unfortunately on this occasion we stayed there between Christmas and new year whilst they were holding a soccer conference. That would be ok but for the hotel seeming to struggle with all of the extra hotel guests this brought, we found that the services for the restaurants were particularly bad on New Years Eve as the beach bar had a private function, La Luce was fully booked and not doing takeout anymore and the harvest bistro was doing a buffet only, this would be ok if they had let customers know in advance. When I asked the duty manager why they hadn't, let people know he just said they hadn't expected to be so busy. This is a very large hotel that should be able to cope with such a situation. There were other similar problems whilst on this holiday all seeming to come from the hotel holding a conference during the holidays. Don't get me wrong I really like this hotel but I feel when they have a conference holiday guests are no longer a priority. If it hadn't been for these problems with the restaurants this hotel would be an easy 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course and if you can afford it upgrade to a double queen room and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Gordon H,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! I apologize for the difficulties you experienced and hope to welcome you back to a truly 5 star stay!

Best,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Bathroom had cigarette smoke smell in it which activated when the shower was used on day 1. Someone apparently tried to use the vent on a previous visit to get away with smoking. Called front desk and issues was taken care of while out.

Disney tickets- Concierge said Disney has them charge 10.00 fee to sell them...there is no fee in the Disney store down the hall and having purchased tickets elsewhere, this seems like a "lie" and a profit grab

Transportation- I arrived on a Saturday, the bus schedule expired Sunday and I was going to the park on Monday. I went to the front desk to pick up a new schedule for Monday on Sunday night and they said the concierge was in charge of it. I went to the concierge and they said the front desk prints it and to come back in the morning. I needed the schedule for the morning to plan my day and it should be available the day before. I asked how would I know when the bus arrives if the schedule isn’t ready until the next day and was told it "should be the same." I plan extensively for everything and "should" doesn’t work. This ping-pong between the front desk and concierge is annoying and nobody knows who is responsible for something as simple as printing a schedule.

Transportation-Busing- I know that Mears basically has a monopoly on Disney busing so this may be out of your control but the buses were rarely on time, most 5-10 minutes late with two occasions 20+ minutes late with one bus driver skipping a park pick up. I was told this was due to "traffic" but other cheaper hotels that provided more frequent shuttles to different locations were able to come more regularly as I watched them come and go while waiting for mine. If you have every been to this hotel and used the buses you know what I mean.

Cleanliness- FYI, the halls didn’t get swept daily. There was the same hairball in the hallway and other matter for three days. I know some people exaggerate some things but it really was three days. The pool area, which is very nice needs, cleaned of leaves/trash daily. Someone should be skimming the leaves, cups and trash out consistently.

Sleep time- If you are lucky you wont be next to a family that has loud kids or likes to party at all hours because if you do, you will hear them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank musicteachtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear MusicTeachTravel,

Thank you very much for providing your constructive feedback regarding your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can constantly improve our guests' experience, and have shared your comments with our team. We hope to host you again soon so that we can truly exceed your expectations.

Best,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
5,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $178 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing