We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Convention Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice Convention Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Located in the heart of Mickey Mouse land, this 1000 room hotel appears to attract lots of people attending conferences. That's not to say there aren't shrieking children about (there are plenty) it's just more of an "adult" hotel.

Public Spaces: A
Beautiful lobby & bar and extensively manicured grounds. The pool looked really nice but I didn't use it. Everything is very clean and looks new.

Rooms: A
Mine was very clean, had silent air-con, and a well appointed bathroom with lighted make up mirror and a decent hair dryer. Absolutely nothing to complain about with the room.

Service: A/D
The "A" grade is for the front desk peeps and the conference staff. We hosted a small meeting here (~20 ppl) and they treated us like we'd booked the whole hotel. The "D" grade is for service in the restaurants and bar - painfully, painfully slow. Getting a drink at an empty bar shoud NOT take 10 minutes.

Extras: C
There's a "resort fee" - of course. I don't object, as long as I get something out of it like parking or wifi. Nope! Wifi is $15/day and parking is $16/day. The structure is pretty decent and not that far of a walk though.

Restaurants: D
Boo - the restaurants here just plain suck. I expect them to be overpriced, but when you add terrible service and average-at-best food.....go offsite if you can, and thank me later.

Overall: B+
Sucky restaurants aside, I did enjoy my stay here. The property is beautiful, well mantined and very clean and I'd come back with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,635
    1,399
    355
    154
    71
See reviews for
2,609
1,008
91
1,264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hilton Bonnett Creek is a very good resort to stay at. It is off the "beaten path" a bit, but a nice atmosphere that will welcome you and make you feel at home. Prices are reasonable for the Orlando area, and the staff is very good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and love this hotel, especially in the summer. The pool is great with the lazy river, great restaurant and bar, and movies shown at night while you float. The hotel offers complimentary bus service to the Disney parks so once you park at the hotel, there is no reason to drive anywhere. The facilities are expansive so you never feel crowded. The parking is a bit pricey and the rooms are nothing out of the ordinary, but they are clean and bright and many have great views. If you are planning a trip to Disney but don't want to spend a fortune on a hotel on or near Disney property, check this one out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everyone we met at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek was fantastic. A few callouts:
- the concierge who helped us choose the specific attractions to go to at Disney World - I never felt like I was being "sold", just helpful advice from a friend
- the room service attendant who brought our white wine glasses. He noticed a bottle of wine in an ice bucket and offered to open it for me, just in case I had forgotten a corkscrew
- the pool attendant who stopped doing her morning set up to bring us a couple of floats for the lazy river
- Elizabeth at Front Desk who very patiently answered all of our questions about the Hilton brand, and helped us split the room charge between our two business accounts.

We'll definitely be back

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a great view, better light than the rooms on the street side
See more room tips
Green Features: This is our only complaint - they don't seem to recycle at all. Aluminum cans from our event went into the trash. I only hope that they're recycling offsite, but staffers didn't seem to know (or care)
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here on a business / social trip. The staff was outstanding! Best stay I ever had. The hotel itself was immaculate and the amenities were wonderful! I cannot recall any other stay in my travels over the past 30 years that were even close to this visit. Thank you Hilton Orlando!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Buddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a very nice resort. I stayed for four nights on a recent business trip. It has everything you would expect from a Hilton. The facilities for business meeting extremely nice. This hotel could, however, benefit from more affordable food choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nabil and Daniel made us our own personalized sushi rolls at Zeta. Outstanding!!!!! In addition we received champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. What an incredible way to celebrate our 10 years together!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,059 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,901 reviews
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing