We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from a 14 night holiday at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. returned having stayed here last year. Had a great time. Had Disney view rooms so could watch the fireworks at Epcot very night. Great views out to Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom and Blizzard Beach.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The staff in Muse (24 hr coffee shop) are particularly helpful and very friendly and the ice cream is pretty go too!
we booked through Virign so breakfast and parking and resort fee are all included plus we got the benefit of discount on all food purchases in both the Hilton and neighbouring Waldorf. There is also a room exclusive to Virign clients on 16th floor with pool table, computers and table football which is a nice touch.
The pool area is great. The lazy river is fun. If you prefer a more tranquil pool area head next door to the Waldorf which is much quieter and a deeper pool for swimming.
the free shuttle bus to the Parks is a great bonus. Heads to Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. (round trip) can take 30-40 mins but quite nice just to sit in the cool after walking round a hot theme park all day!
the hotel was very busy a couple of times with conventions but these come and go. Only problem can mean sometimes have to wait to get into breakfast and parking might take slightly longer however these did not cause us a problem.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank mum66016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,326 - 4,332 of 6,465 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at one of the Disney Hotels. The hotel was very convenient to all of the Disney attractions. I paid extra for a Disney view, but I couldn't see anything other than the pool and the Waldorf's golf course. Be prepared to pay extra for internet in the room (available free in the lobby) and parking as they are not included in the resort fee. Housekeeping must have been short staffed during my stay as I returned twice after four o'clock to an un-cleaned room.

The hotel shares a conference center with the Waldorf Astoria so I was pleasantly surprised to see that I didn't have to walk outside to go to my favorite Orlando restaurant - Bull & Bear.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here three nights and found a very nice check in and room. The location is very convenient for access to Disney and Epcot and the I-4 to downtown Orlando. The location is also quiet and safe and the hotel shares a very nice joggiung trail with the adjacent Waldorf Astoria.
The pool area is large and offers a lazy river. Being on the same site as the Waldorf was good as we prefer their pool area (we had stayed there the previous week as well so we knew it well) Its much more peaceful as the families tend to stay around the Hilton pool.
Downsides--well loads of kids but that was what we expected given its marketed for families-- breakfast was poor we felt and not up to the usual Hilton breakfast standards-we just bought a coffee and a croissant in the coffee shop even though we had paid for breakfast. Car parking was close by and easy to access--one word of caution is that drivers drive very fast and dont follow the one way system and kids are running around too so its a disaster waiting to happen--leave your family at reception and go pick them up for safety.
We would happily return here

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just came back from a 7 night stay at HBC and it was great. Location was perfect. Although, its considered an off-property hotel, its still located within the Disney resort area which was great. The shuttle rides were less than 12 min away from all Disney Parks. I've been called a germaphobe so when I say my room was clean...it was spotless. Beds were super comfy. Our view was amazing. We stayed in a Disney view room on the 14th floor. We had the perfect view of pool, Hollywood Studios and Ecpot. The pool was amazing.The staff was warm and friendly. We only ate at the Harvest Bistro a few times and it was very tasty. My fav was the burger. They have a complimentary shuttle service to all of Disney which was convenient. They also have shuttle service (small fee) to Universal. I would definitely stay again. The only negative was when the conventioners came towards the end of our trip. The lines for the little bakery shop in the lobby was pretty long and there was traffic getting into the complex. Very minor complaint which isn't the hotel's fault.

Overall, it was a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Disney View/pool view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammyt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I went in January 2013. Lovely hotel, easy to get to park, great staff, and the pool was amazing. If our kids were with us, they would have LOVED it. The lazy river is great, there's a waterslide, and a zero-depth area like a beach. It was very quiet and empty -- we were there the middle of the week, but we loved it. When we return to Orlando with the kids in a couple years, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Good views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from our 2 week stay at the hilton bonnet creek resort . Overall the hotel was superb with a fantastic location. The staff at the pool bar, muse and harvest restaurant were very pleasant and very accommodating. The food and drinks on offer throughout the hotel were quality and very enjoyable. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly and my praises go to the maid who had the job of keeping our room clean and tidy during our stay, not easy with a four year old and an infant. My only criticism of the rooms is that wardrobe space is very limited which is difficult for a family of four staying for two weeks. The pool area was phenomenal with what has to be one of the best pools I've ever experienced. Transport to and from the disney parks was very efficient with pleasant drivers who provided all the information required. However if your wanting to go to animal kingdom, best get a checker cab unless your prepared to spend about 40 minutes on the bus, 15 in a taxi!.

As the Hilton Bonnet Creek resort is featured throughout most UK holiday package firms (ours was booked via Thomson holidays) the hotel must not forget about those staying for 2 weeks,I feel the hotel is more geared up towards the business person staying for a maximum of three days I.e. wardrobe space, kids including toddlers and infants play area required, either indoor or outdoor this does not include the games room the hotel currently provides. Some sort of animation team or kids club along with nightly entertainment. Although the dive in movie was fantastic, the nights are screaming out for a live band or some sort of entertainment.

This hotel was amazing where I would not hesitate to return, compared to a lot of the disney hotels nearby this stands out a mile. Keep up the good work and don't forget about your leisure guests especially those staying for two weeks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bro4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek after reading positive reviews, and our experience overall was great. We have 2 boys, ages 6 and 4. They enjoyed the pool on days that we remained at hotel. The rooms are clean, although not very big (we stayed in Deluxe Queen). Our only issue was that the rooms were not configured well for families. Many brands have sinks outside the toilet/shower area, separate seating area, etc. This room is a nice-sized Families with small kids may do better either paying extra for a suite (pretty pricey at Hilton) or staying at a hotel that has rooms or suites with more family-friendly amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,683 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,484 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#33 of 340 in Orlando
6,063 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 340 in Orlando
4,229 reviews
7.2 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $201 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing