We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay near Walt Disney World” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay near Walt Disney World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek and we had a great time. This is a BIG hotel but it only felt full on one day when we had to queue for breakfast. Otherwise we were always able to get loungers round the pool and tables in the restaurant. The standard rooms are well equipped and bathrooms are good. Only problems were wi- fi is poor especially considering that you have to pay for it and the water pressure in the shower leaves a bit to be desired which may just be a problem given that we were on the 15th floor! Pool area is excellent and the lazy river was a real highlight for us. Breakfast was excellent, usual American fare but well presented, hot and a good price. We also liked the bar food. The hotel isn't far from any of the parks and it is well placed all round. We would definitely go back?

Room Tip: Standard rooms were fine with two good sized beds that slept 3/4 adults
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual Hilton good practice. Bins in room for separating recyclable and non recyclable items. Option to keep towels for more than one day.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,576
    1,375
    350
    150
    67
See reviews for
2,550
996
90
1,246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of June and all I can say is FANTASTIC. From the quick check-in to the fabulous concierge staff and brilliant coffee shop everything was more than I expected.
As we had booked through Virgin we got complimentary buffet breakfast for our stay, access to the V-Room lounge with free wifi and 20% off food bills. The Harvest Bistro where breakfast was served got very busy over the weekends but the food was always good and replenished. We had one evening meal in the restaurant and that was fantastic too. Room service was a bit pricey but was quick and very very good.
The room was more than big enough for the two of us it had two queen sized beds which were just right. It had a large tv with many channels which meant we could watch the NBA finals and films in the evening. The towels were replaced daily and beds made up. The lazy river and pool were good for cooling off in the very high humidity. It could have done with being a bit deeper but a lot of people used it with inflatables not for swimming.
From each side of the hotel you could see different parts of the disney parks in the area. The disney bus was brilliant always ran to time except one pick up on a very rainy day from Magic Kingdom (the road had flooded so not the drivers fault) it was also helpful to find out that shuttles can be arranged to the nearby outlet stores for free and to Seaworld and the Universal parks for $20 return pp.
Never had I had the post holiday blues so badly. We cannot wait to book to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed one night at this resort during fathers day weekend. What made my mind as to where to stay is the event they had going on. Cupcake lovers weekend! My kids loved it. So did I ;-)

Check-in was a snap. Room was already determined based on my Hilton hhonors profile (usually I have to ask for my preferred room type). We got our keys and all info for that weekend's activities and headed to our room.

The room was very clean. My kids suffer from allergies and we had no issues in that room. The view was great. We had a Disney view...we were on the 11th floor. The view of the pool/lazy river was amazing. We didnt get a suite. So the room was not extremely spacious. But since we were not planning on staying in the room too much, the size was perfect.

The resort has many amenities. The main one we used was the awesome lazy pool. We spent most of the day in the pool. Kid s loved it. There was a slide as well at the pool and my 5 year old could not get enough of it. One thing I was not clear on was whether the pool accessories (floating devices) were provided. We had to buy them. I would suggest to treat them just like the towels. get the guests room number and have them return them. If they dont, then charge the room. Give the guest the choice of purchasing the devices if they feel the need...a good amount will do so regardless.
The pool area has two fire pits...later in the afternoon there were 's mores being roasted on there. What a treat! Later in the evening there was a movie being played ta the pool.

The dining options were plentiful. We had breakfast at the Harvest Bistro. Even though it was good, it wasn't great. I have had a breakfast buffet that included more items and more healthy options than whet this bistro offered. Don't take this as criticism...trust me...what they had was good.

Parking has never been an issue. I guess is just luck, but I have always been able to get a spot on the same level as the lobby and pretty close to the walkway. The price of $16 a day is one thing I am not too happy about, but since I did not have to pay a resort fee, I didnt make it a big deal.

The location of the resort is just a few miles away from Downtown Disney. Its also very close to the parks. This time we didn't go to the parks but in the past we did and the bus system took us there. Very convenient.

The staff was wonderful...from the time we checked in till the time we left, we did not have any issues with anyone...before something became an issue it was taken care off. Great service and friendly staff.

Overall a great stay..highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank payochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant downstairs called Harvest Bistro was excellent!!!!! The staff was excellent, courteous, and funny. The would go out of there way to help you with anything. We got the breakfast package with our room that was so worth it. Every morning we got the buffet breakfast which was cooked to order eggs, omelet, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, juices, coffee, and soda. It was always such a nice start to a busy day. The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was very nice and friendly. The bus system was very nice to have once we figured all the times out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerbarbsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went just for a night so the little one could enjoy the lazy river and we could get a way from home. Right when we checked in our daughter was given a blow up beach ball for the pool. As always the room was clean and comfortable. We had lunch out by the pool and the food was good. Great time all afternoon in the lazy river. For dinner we just went down to the bar in the lobby. I would suggest that they put a few more food options on the menu, but we were satisfied with what we got.

We just really enjoy the hotel and it is such a better option than many of the overpriced Disney properties and you are right on Disney property. Stay away from hotel row near downtown disney and stay here instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall what a lovely hotel. Excellent pool area and as others have said really helpful staff.
The Harvest Bistro was excellent and not at all overpriced.
The rooms are lovely really clean and spacious but I really miss not having a balcony. It may sound trivial - but I know some people hate waiting for elevators and with this hotel, whatever time of day, you never waited more than seconds.
The bus service to the parks was very reliable and on time but most buses went to 3 parks making journey times quite long.
My biggest gripe was the expensive parking charge at $16 per day added to a $22 per day resort fee.
$38 on top of your room price. I just wish this was made more clear at the time of booking as I'm sure it can catch some guests out, especially as the resort fee was not mentioned at all until the bill was put under our door on checkout day.
It did not take away from the overall experience which was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynheritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from a 2 weeks holiday and found everything to be great (even the odd thunderstorms). As Frequent Virgin members and Hilton Honours members we ended up with a view overlooking the Disney area and pool plus golf course which was great to have.
Maid service excellent, very comfortable Kingsize bed, nice walk in shower in bathroom.Even though we had read that there are many guests attending conferences in the hotel we did not find it a problem in any way.Food, drink and services where up to 5 star standard. We ate in the sushi bar, the Italian and the American restaurants and all were very good. Prices may have been a little expensive but it is a 5 star hotel and was good value in comparison to others 5 star hotels we have used. Waiteress service was very good as were all staff we met.
Some reports suggested the free Disney shuttle buses were too long in transit time. This hotels service was very good with Magic Kingdom every half an hour and others each hour. Yes you could be on the bus for 45 minutes going to the last park on the run (Animal Kingdom) but this is ok with us and at least they turned up on or close to time when picking up for returns.
The laazy river style pool was ok, great for kids. Would have licked to swim rather than dfift round but you can use the Waldorf next dooe (linked) which many other facilities to use.

Will recoomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Any extra for Disney view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,999 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,833 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing