We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel! Best experience in Disney.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for our visit to Disney World and this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at within Disney. The check-in experience is outstanding. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The pool area is great and very relaxing.

Being a Hilton, this hotel is a little more money than the rest, but it is well worth it. Why stay at a tiny room in a Disney owned property when you can stay at a beautiful large room for the same money at this hotel.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,370 - 4,376 of 6,230 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have a 7 year old and a 4 year old. They both loved the lazy river and the slide. They stayed in the pool for almost 4 hours. They enjoyed having lunch by the pool with the yummy frozen chocolate drink from the Beech. They went on the slide for countless of times. The people are very friendly. They were really great. The hotel was also very clean. We also had the benefit of enjoying breakfast buffet for free due to our Hilton Honor rewards. So ask about it when you are booking a reservation. There is also an arcade in the property which we did not have time to visit since my kids just wanted to stay in the pool. Adjacent to the Hilton Hotel is the Waldorf Hotel where you can avail also of other recreational activities. We never got the chance to check it out though because of our busy schedule from Disney.

Room Tip: no need to pay extra for the view of the pool or Disney unless this is your highest priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graceandmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First rate. Hard to find any negatives except extra costs like valet parking and in room internet. The lazty river swimming pool was charming and there was always room to sit around the pool. If you don't mind children then it is a wonderful spot to relax. La Luce Italian restaurant on site is excellent. Staff all seem enthusiastic and genuinely interested in your comfort and well-being.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Blaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed diamond member


Being diamond hilton honours members we were very disappointed with the hotel, having stayed all over the world in hiltons this was one of the worse in someways. We had booked two rooms,  one being a twin with sofa bed, we checked into our room to find no sofa bed To be told my 16 year old could have a roll out bed ( I don't think so), fair play I could fault the staff there, we were given a new set of rooms with a parlour in the middle which was great  on the 18th floor, however we had to give up the Disney .view. That's when it started the king size bed had a hole in the sheets, there was no bedding for the sofa bed, after one visit to reception and a further call we finally got bedding. There was no hot water, first of all we were told to run the tap for 10 minutes, no hot water, then we where left a message to say the hotel was quite that's why there was no hot water and we could move rooms ( I would have thought it would
Have been the opposite way round). We had to ask for our complementary water as it never arrived. 

This hotel does seem to be geared up for conferences and large groups, we went to the bar which was full of conference goers and after half an hour we gave up trying to get a drink. There was a cheerleader or Dance competition on and it was full, we had to wait for breakfast as it was again full of dancers and cheerleaders, they didn't seem to worry about the way they behaved either turing up in the reception in slippers and sliding on the floor, so glad we left when we did, can't imagine what the pool would have been like that night.

Breakfast was good, except the day I found a hair in my omelette, the staff member that dealt with it was very good and asked what he could do, we had breakfast complementary so it didn't really matter.

 "diamond members" beware you only get continental breakfast ( never had this before) you can up grade to a full for $6) we did get 3 days free in the end. There is no executive lounge which is a shame. We had no resort charge as you know we get free wifi as a honours member and the gym. If your using ur points don't expect and better perks as u don't get them. 

Pool was great plenty of chairs when we were there, the lazy river was good little shallow, we bought our rings for it at Walmart for $3 and gave them away to another family when we left. 

Bus was Disney was great the driver is a asset to the company well done Patrick, it was alway on time and clean. 

Adam from the ticket stand was very helpful and went out of his way for us when we were having  difficulty getting hold of a  company we had booked a private excursion with, in fact he told us to go out for the rest of the day and he would sort it out, which he did and left a note in our room. 

The hotel was clean and the staff you couldn't fault. It is a shame there attention to detail is a little poor. The hotel is a bit out of the way and I would advise you have a car, but you will have to pay $16 a night parking, there was never a problem finding a space. If u don't have a car restaurants are limited to the one on the hotel or hopping on the shuttle bus to down town Disney, if you do that try and book a restaurant before you go, we made the mistake of going without booking and most of them were an hour and a
Half waiting time. 

Would we stay again, highly unlikely for a holiday, for a one or two day stop over then yes, to far out for us we like to walk to restaurants and geared to much for conferences and large groups as far as I could see.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1158deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager32821, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We're always reviewing guest feedback with our team and looking into ways we can improve for our guests. We appreciate our loyal HHonors guests and strive to exceed your expectations each stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and are constantly looking for ways to improve. Your comments will be shared with our team and we welcome any additional suggestions you may have that would make your next stay with us even better. Thank you for giving the details of your room experience, as well as the bar experience you had with us and we will ensure the issues you mentioned are addressed to improve our performance. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed last week for 6 nights. This hotel is new and inside the Disney property. The hotel is beautiful, our room was spacious very nice. If possible, ask for a Disney view; you will get a view of the golf course, pool, and Disney parks. We were able to see the fireworks at night from our room. Our interactions with the staff were all very positive. Everyone was very nice and helpful, including the valets, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, as well as the pool staff. We usually experience one or two exceptions, but not here for our stay. Everyone was great.
Our highlight of our stay was the gorgeous pool with lazy river. It was perfect for our 2 year old - she was able to walk around the shallow part and loved floating through the lazy river (supervised of course). The only downside was getting her to come out of the pool when it was time to go.
There is a convenient shuttle bus that takes you to the different Disney parks. We were happy to have our rental car there so we can go shopping or to dinner, but if you plan to stay at the hotel and only go to the Disney parks, you can get by without a car.
The restaurants had good food and very accommodating to young kids.
Great value and great experience - I look forward to staying here again and perhaps bringing other friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for Disney side for a pool and golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bills8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Visit for 5 days to join our younger family. Superb for the children, therefore a little noisy around pool and reception, but in a good way. We decided to change our room and the lovely Francesca arranged an excellent hassle-free changeover. Brad the Bellman was the Man of the moment, helping to transfer all our belongings to the new room. Gold Star for him!

Some of the Housekeeping staff not too thorough, one day was really clean, other 4 not so good.

Breakfast was delicious at the Harvester, the omelettes station being very popular!
The Italian Restaurant near reception recommended, see separate review.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I planned to go to the Hilton nearby but we accidentally booked the Hilton Bonnet Creek. We could tell as soon as we walked through the front doors that we were in for a treat. This hotel has a perfect proximity to the Disney properties. It looks modern, edgy, and inviting. Cons: mattresses hurt our backs, and the toilets and shower needs more power. Overall, it was a nice stay and we would return (pending mattress change).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmclarke04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,518 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,339 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $172 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing