We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort + fab pool + super shuttle=no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #26 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort + fab pool + super shuttle=no complaints”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a king suite, which was very spacious and well appointed. Everything was fresh and clean, as this is a fairly new hotel. Very cozy beds, great toiletries, plush towels and linens. The toilets have a silent flush. Even the fold out sofa was actually comfortable- it had a memory foam mattress.

The disney shuttle is comfortable and has movies for the kids to watch. The pool with the lazy river was a hit with all.

La Luce had fantastic food, but the service was not anywhere close to fine dining. We had several issues that were practically humorous (food served and we had no silverware after it was removed with a previous course). Sushi bar had one of the best dragon rolls I've tasted, but the menu was fairly limited otherwise. Harvest BIstro was overpriced for average food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,834
    1,466
    377
    163
    82
See reviews for
2,777
1,072
93
1,321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here two nights on a business trip. It certainly was comfortable enough and I had no complaints but would not recommend it for most business travelers. I had a nice view of the pool and golf course and it appears it would be a very nice hotel for vacationers. The lack of choices for dinner (unless I wanted to go to the Waldorf across the way) was dissappointing. The lunch staff that provided service for our business lunch was not very accomodating. Had to ask for refills for water and tea and then it still wasn't provided. Room was comfortable, large and clean. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cphilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a "staycation" at The Hilton Bonnet Creek. Since we live in the Orlando area we always like to try a new resort. Our room was emaculate as was the whole resort. We spent most of our time out by the pool and drifting along their "lazy river". For dinner we decided to try La Luce, their Italian Restaurant. We hadn't made a reservation, so we had to come back later in the evening to get a table, but the wait was well worth it. Every thing we ordered was absoutely delicious. This resort is top notch!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynthia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

If one is expecting a full service hotel like Hilton Orlando near convention center, this is not for you. Misses the management details frequent travelers like. Do not sense the above and beyond mentality rather a let's make it fully good enough. And indeed it is, no real complaint there.

Carpet in our room was wet, we hope from shampooing, anyhow no smell. Besides that room very nice, clean. Good view. Get a room on a high floor.

Two very small bottles of water are all that is provided free for entire stay, even though a Hilton Diamond member. Larger size bottles (2) cost $10' so no thanks.

Included breakfast is not full, one has to pay extra for that.

Self parking (valet parking disclaims responsibility for things left in car) is about as inconveniemt as one can imagine.

BUT the pool is amazing, and hotel is located very convenient to Disney parks. Setting is lush and manicured.

Think good for family with children. There are better choices for people on business and couples looking for a bit of upscale luxury.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PedroSpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The entire staff was extremely kind and accomodating, from bell person to management whom was walking around asking if they can help in any way. We stayed during the NBA all star game weekend (which we were not aware of this event going on before coming to Olrando),but the hotel managed the crowd extremely well. There were never lines to wait in or attitudes from over stressed employees ! The rooms ,the pool, the grounds were immaculate. The food was very good and not overly priced like Disneyy. I have always stayed at a Disney owned resort because of the convenience to Disney world, but from now on I will stay at this Hilton...... Can't say enough good things about this Hilton !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I did a golf vacation thru Golfpac ( wonderful company, golfed every day at the best courses) and this is the hotel that we stayed at. It is basically on the same grounds as the Waldorf so you get to use both resorts. We golfed at the Waldorf. The spa is at the Waldorf and the lazy river is at the Hilton. The two places are both very different which makes it really fun. We ate breakfast at the Hilton and had lunch at both the Hilton and Waldorf. However, for dinner we went across the street to the Wyndham. The restaurant there, Deep Blu was surprisingly fantastic and the wait staff were incredibly friendly.
For what we wanted, a nice grown up time away, with only one day spent at Disney, this was perfect. However, if I had my family with me, I would have stayed at the Wyndham. The Wyndham has condos and our room was very small and cramped. (Also, very boxy and very generic) If you want to stay near many restaurants, shopping, or if you wanted to just take a walk this area would not be the best choice. The resorts at Bonnet creek sit by themselves on acres of land. You really need a car. I heard people who were waiting for the shuttles complaining about all of the wait time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed here in September 2011 with my partner. On arrival we walked into lobby and was taken back at how nice it was. The staff were immediately very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and perfect after a long day. I loved the coffee shop and we used to have breakfast every day in the harvest bistro where the food was good and service excellent.
I used the gym a few times and was really impressed for hotel gym everything you could want.
Without doubt the jewel in the hotels crown is the lazy river. We loved nothing more than floating around on an afternoon and loved the soundtrack playing as we did.
Will definitely be going back to this hotel we wouldn't stay any where else in Orlando

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,274 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
8,000 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing