We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Hotel with a Beautiful Golf Course”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #23 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek over the Christmas weekend. This is
a beautiful hotel; which happens to be joined to the Waldorf with a convention center in between. We upgraded to a room overlooking Disney in the distance and directly over the new magnificent golf course. Breakfast was also included at the Harvest Bistro and we had
Christmas Eve dinner at Oscar's at the Waldorf. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the
season, The service from check in to check out was fantastic. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. If you have a chance, try the golf course. It
is perfect in a picture perfect setting. I would highly recommend staying here if you have the
opportunity.

Room Tip: For a small upgrade I would recommend a room overlooking the golf course with Disney in the backgro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertedgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read such a great review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for celebrating the holidays with us, we hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,279 - 5,285 of 6,285 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2011

My family and I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and this hotel rivals many of those. What a delight to have such a superb hotel in the land of Disney. The service, rooms, restaurants, pool, overall cleanliness of the property, value, etc is spectacular. This was our 3rd stay and yet again, we were not disappointed.

As a testament to the hotels superior service...during our latest stay in December, I checked out and was at the airport when I realized that I left my jewelry in the room safe. I called the hotel and told them my flight left in 30 mins and would they please check the safe and let me know if they recovered the jewelry, so that I wouldn't be sick to my stomach the whole flight home. Within 20 minutes, they called to tell me they had my jewelry and were sending it right out. I received it less than 24 hours later! ALL of it!! And...they told me to consider the fedex charges my Christmas present!!! This is something you would expect from a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton...but the Hilton Bonnet Creek is definitely on the same level in my opinion.

The pool for my 6 and 8 year old boys was awesome...music perfect, layout perfect, lazy river awesome. Meal plan for free breakfast and dinner for kids under 12 was a great value included with your rate.

Overall, really impressed with the hotel, service, and staff. Can't say enough great things!!!

Room Tip: Disney view is great, but standard view is nice also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie012200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read such a great review. I will make sure that Melissa from Lost and Found and her leadership have seen your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th visit in 2012.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Really enjoyed the stay here. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are of a good size and very comfortable. Pool is great and beautiful to look at. Really loved it here!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to see your review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your room, the pool and the overall visit. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hilton bonnet creek orlando is placed inside Disney World. The hotel offers a bus service to and from all Disney World Parks. All the staff in the hilton bonnet creek are all very friendly and will bend over backwards for any guest. The hotel is very clean and they take their cleanliness very seriously. The restaurants inside the hotel are to very high standards and offer the best food, even the pool bar serves brilliant and tasty food. The pool area is the best i have ever seen. The pool is divided into two main pools which connect via lazy river, which you may hop on and off whenever. There are multiple jacuzzis around the pool. Every night the hotel brings a huge projector screen out where they play classic disney films for all guests to watch whilst floating in the pool. The hotel layout is amazing and breath taking, very single thing is to the highest of standards. The hotel is maintained very well, and if you stay there you will notice that there are staff watering and cutting plants and grass all day long. The hotel add little touches everyday example of this is everyday staff will arrange towels on sun loungers to spell different words like, "good morning", "good day", "enjoy life", "be happy" and so on.

This hotel is truly an amazing hotel and if you stay in orlando you must stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The rooms are clean, modern and very nice. We had a couple issues with the water in the sink not working right and the fridge had to be plugged in (not as obvious as it seems), but they fixed those items quickly. The pool and lazy river are spectacular. The zero entry to the pool was perfect for our almost 4 year old. They arranged towels every morning to spell out a cool saying - this could be seen from our room. The food everywhere was excellent. Lunch and dinner poolside were very reasonable price-wise but breakfast at the restaurant was very expensive. It was a great buffet though.

Very close to all in Disney. While free transportation is offered, it can take a lot of time out of your day. The bus makes all the rounds and coming back from Magic Kingdom took about 45 minutes. After that, we just used our car. The parking garage was a bit of a pain as the key swipe didn't always work and we had to press the button for assistance.

But, bottom line from the 3 year old to the 70 year old, the place was loved by all of us. We checked out the Waldorf while we were there, and for a family, we thought the Hilton won hands down.

Room Tip: The pool side view was great. We missed the fireworks from that side, not sure if the other side had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevesyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us were excited to read such a great review and we are happy to hear that your party found us to be fun for all ages. I was also happy to read that the team was quick and responsive to the sink and fridge items you mentioned. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I just stayed at the Hilton bonnet creek and boy was I amazed. This property is brand new, and the amenities show it. The lobby is bright and vibrant with friendly staff to help with very need. Our room was ready early in the morning, which was an added plus. The rooms were big, clean, and modern. By far the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast buffet was great. The busses to the parks were also brand new, way nicer than the traditional Disney buses. I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hunta333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read such a great review. Words such as "amazing" and "vibrant" are always a pleasure to see. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2012.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is awesome; the hotel is first class from check in to check out. Rooms very nice updated and clean. Pool is amazing with the lazy river!! Plenty of chairs for all guests. There are fireplaces that are on at night (nice touch) we sat by them one evening. There is a pool side lunch/snack area that has a great menu - the drinks are sooo good. There is a separate small pool with a slide next to the larger pool. There was an activity menu put out each evening for the following day that also had shuttle times for Disney. We had dinner at the Italian Restaurant (La Luce) that was simply out of this world. There were 11 other eating places to dine as this hotel is attached to the Waldor Astoria - both hotels are beautiful!!!

We had breakfast (buffet) at Harvest Bistro - also very good. Service from main desk, restaurants and the concierge desk was first class. So helpful. The concierge desk made our car arrangements to return to the airport.

Close by Disney - right next to the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club course....stunning grounds!!!

Price was exceptional.......book early as it seems to be a busy and hot hotel!

Room Tip: We had the Disney, Pool & Golf course view....2 beds on the 6th floor. Very quiet and can see w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabinfever2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
4,550 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
5,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $175 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing