We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I love this hotel. It is only 2 years old, and absolutely beautiful! The rooms are modern and fresh, the lobby is elegant and bold, and the whole place looks awesome. If you book a room with a Disney view, you can watch the fireworks at night from your room. This hotel is unique in that it connects to the Waldorf Astoria Orlando via a huge interior hallway where all the shared conference space is. The Italian restaurant at the Hilton, La Luce, is great. Yes, I really did just say that the Italian restaurant Hilton in Orlando is great! Even though I travel to NY and NJ alot, where you will find the BEST Italian food in the country, I was pleasantly shocked by how good the food at La Luce is. Especially the pizza! The service is excellent as well. There is also a small coffee shop near the lobby and a Harvest Bistro below the lobby next to the gym. Service at the Bistro is hit or miss, and the food is good at breakfast and okay for lunch and dinner. The pool area is nice, and the pool is huge and has a lazy river. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: This hotel is only 2 years old, so all the rooms are nice and new!
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,103)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,215 - 5,221 of 6,104 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for one night to hang out and go to Wet and Wild. We hung out at the pool for a few hours and the service was excellent! The bar manager with the blonde hair and the bartender (I can't remember his name...) were both beyond friendly and helpful.

The lobby area was ultra chic and amazing. Great mojitos too!

The hotel is very close to everything you could need and I don't think I'd stay anywhere else but this hotel from now on. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windylady1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Chose the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek for an Epcot Wine and Food Festival trip. Booked a three night stay mainly due to the wonderful TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very close to Downtown Disney and Epcot, but not walking distance; no problem - free prompt shuttle service every hour. The hotel itself is new, clean and beautiful. The lazy river is amazing and we loved how the jets propel you around the perimeter of the pool. We were in a standard room on the 18th floor which had a coffeemaker and mini refrigerator. The bathroom was ample (only one sink, but plenty of counter space). Good shower pressure and the towels are very soft and plush. They give you robes which usually only resorts and 5-star luxury hotels provide, a very nice amenity considering the price. The service was wonderful and the Harvest Bistro had a delicious breakfast. I usually do not do buffets, but this one was clean, well supervised and wonderfully stocked; well worth the price. There is no "resort fee" however Internet is $9.95 per day and self parking is $13.00 per day. Overall an very good hotel for the price, just wish there was no self parking fee.

Room Tip: There are 18 floors and the hallways go on forever. If you do not like to walk request a room near...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here recently for 2 weeks with our son and daughter in law and must say it is a well maintained as well as spotlessly clean hotel. The foyer - that houses the reception, concierge & a bar area is huge! But then, when you think they have numerous conference facilities it can fill up and get rather noisy as there is nothing to absorb the noise. The lifts (elevators) are excellent and the corridors are kept nice and clean/clear.
On arrival at reception they had us all booked in the same room, but this was rectified straight away without problem. There is no assistance given or offered with luggage, so you have to manage this yourself.
On to our room. As we were part of a package deal with Virgin we were not given a choice of room/view. After reading some of the reports on Trip Advisor I can only assume that there are rooms larger than ours was. Having said that, it was more than adequate for our stay. Not a lot of wardrobe space, but plenty of drawer space. The fridge and safe are a bonus. We were on the 16th floor so did have a good view of the countryside, but not of the pool or Disney. Downside was that we were near the Grande Vista Room and that was used a few evenings during our stay as a 'hospitality' room. This made it very noisy, especially when people drifted out onto the floor area by the lifts to chat! We spent the whole holiday dreading the next event. I will say we did not complain to management as it did not start until after the weekend that we arrived (we got there on a Thursday) and so we had unpacked all our luggage and it would have meant repacking etc if they moved us.....we were just hoping it did not happen every night. The Virgin Room is also on this floor and my son was near that, but did not have any problems (This room is excellent for Virgin guests). The tea/coffee/milk provided is very frugal, so we asked for extra every day and this was provided by our housekeeper. Also you are only supplied with 2 polystyrene cups - but about 4 lids?!?! Once again we asked for extra cups.
We don't watch television much on holiday, but do like to keep up with the news. However the picture kept pixulating and freezing, so we didn't get to see much at all.
The bathroom is quite small, but with ample towels which is excellent. It is the first hotel we've stayed in that doesn't supply shower gel. There are 2 different soaps, shampoo, conditioner and mouthwash, but no gel. The soap (and anything else that has been used, albeit even once) is renewed every day! Methinks I would prefer one bar of soap for the sink and some shower gel for use in the shower.
The bed is very, very comfy and so are the pillows. But as comfy as it was, I can't agree that it is the best bed I've ever slept in.
Included in our holiday was breakfast (at $19 per person per day it was good to have this included in our holiday), this is served in the Harvest Bistro. They do a brill job of seating people and waiting on them. Everyone was efficient, from the cheerful people that met you at the door and seated you, to the waiting staff. Greg in particular was a delight. The food at breakfast was good, and so was the selection. We only had one evening meal there as there is not a lot of choice. It would have been nice if they did a weekly menu so you had a different choice the 2nd week, but it stays the same. We didn't eat at La Luce.
We hired a car and included in our package was parking - and at $13 a day this too was a bargain for us. We never had any problems self parking.
The lazy river is a wonderful asset for the hotel, we really enjoyed it. Towels are supplied in the pool area and they come round with frozen grapes! Although we didn't use the rings I would suggest that the grapes are kicked into touch in favour of a 'no charge' for the rings, as $5 per time this must work out expensive for families.
I have to add that I do think that the hire charge for these and the cost of parking should both be absorbed into the cost of the holiday and not an extra.
The hotel is rather out of the way, and although there is a complimentary shuttle bus to all the Disney attractions it is still on a timetable so you have to work around it, so it is best to hire a car. Maybe what they charge for parking covers the cost of the shuttle?
If you want a choice of place to eat then you definitely need transport.
All in all, the hotel is very nice and very good. We weren't there when there were many families as it was after school holidays, but I think from what I've seen that this is definitely more geared to conferences and the guests that attend them, rather than people like us who were there for 2 weeks and families.
The standard is certainly no better or worse than I would expect from a hotel from the Hilton range or a 4/5* star hotel.
Yes the service is good (although one of the guys at the concierge desk was quite 'terse' with us), yes the rooms are clean and well attended, yes the public area's are clean and tidy and the maintenance of the hotel is good. Yes the lazy river is brilliant.
It is expensive (but it is a Hilton hotel so it really is to be expected, so do not be surprised) but no more so than lots of other hotels of the same calibre, somewhat noisy at times, very noisy at others in the main areas and, as stated, on floor 16. Every hotel has noisy areas, but you couldn't get away from the noise for a quiet drink when conference people were staying in the hotel. First and foremost it IS a conference hotel.
Having said all this I would certainly recommend the hotel, and if you've read this and have seen what I consider to be the good and (not so) bad aspects, then you will know what to expect. You may agree with some and disagree with other points, but at least you will have an idea.
And yes, I would definitely go back there - with a car again and on a different floor.

Room Tip: Avoid the 16th floor near the Grande Vista Room if they are using it for hospitality during the even...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollydaze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here last weekend dor the Disney Wine and Dine Half Marathon. I was so impressed with all the extras the hotel did for all participants. From a hand written congratulation note to a bottle of wine to a automatic late checkout, free bus ride , snacks , spa discount, pasta dinner

Totally amazing for anyone coming to the Disney marathon in Jan or the Princess in Feb. We will be back

Room Tip: La Luce is very good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpepp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My family stayed a week during July 4th weekend, it was busy. We were very surprised with the level of personalized service. Great group of people working there, great managing team. Seemed like no request was impossible. They went out of their ways to make us feel comfortable. We went with a group attending a dance a dance competition and we were all very happy with this hotel,which is hard to do.

Room Tip: Just ask, we had a view of Disney fireworks and the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We booked this hotel through lowcostusa.com and it blew us away! From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, professional, polite and extremely attentive. The lobby was opulent and absolutely enormous!! We felt rather underdressed walking around in shorts and t shirts when everyone else was in suits and dresses. The coffee shop was most welcome and serves the most delicious cinnamon rolls!! We didn't eat at any of the restaurants so can't comment on those.
The rooms were immaculately clean and easily big enough for two people for a week. We were on the 10th floor and the view over towards Disney was spectacular. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in!
The pool was very clean and the lazy river so relaxing. Again the pool staff were attentive and friendly.
We got so much for the money that we spent staying here and would definately return. Only think to be aware of is that the car park is $13 per day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSB538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $171 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing