We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice "Time Share" Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #38 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

As all the reviews have said here, this place is very nice. But one thing to keep in mind is that this is not technically a Hotel. It's one of 48 resorts of the Hilton Grand Vacation Club. It's new and there are currently 2 of future 7 buildings already on the property. That being said, the rooms are huge, with full kitchens (suites have the kitchen included).....think of a condo. Staff/service are extremely pleasant and are by the most part happy to be working at this facility. You will not be disappointed with your stay for the price.....value is extremely high. Since it is a Hilton Grand Vacation Club resort....they sell deeds to this place...and have many visitors on site doing tours and sales pitches. If you're up to hearing what they offer....they reward with good incentives to listen. Not extremely high pressure but again........it's a modified offering of a "timeshare". Close to Disney and SeaWorld, brand new, CLEAN!, super huge rooms, great service, happy staff, good food at reasonable prices...........again, you cannot go wrong with this choice of stay for your vacation. Highly recommended.....its not ritzy......but it is nice

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runfarandfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,735 - 2,741 of 3,024 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

Just returned from this hotel. While the other reviews are right that it is pretty, pool is neat, rooms are bigs, we left with mixed emotions about this hotel. The little things all add up and we won't be staying here again.

First - the dangerous part - the cold water faucets (all of them - kitchen, bath sink, shower - the water comes out HOT! Yes - you read that right. Dangerously hot if you have little kids. Have to run the cold water for at least 1+ minute to get even tepid water. It never gets cold. God help you if you have a sunburn - you won't be taking a shower here. 2) Service: requested new sheets and pillows one evening - took almost 1 hour to get them - and we were waiting for them to go to bed. Also, pull out couch was not made - so be prepared to make your own bed at the end of a long day. Housekeeping was complaining about their jobs in the hallway. Not a good sign for a new hotel. (While they were speaking spanish - our oldest speaks it from taking classes.) 3) Layout of hotel: You have to go through the restaurant to get to the activities center. The bar is not poolside - it is at the back of the restaurant - so you have to go into the restaurant in your swim suit to get refreshments. The restaurant is open air, so it is not that big of a deal, it is just very awkward! Whoever designed this was not at the top of their game! There is no poolside service unless you are sitting at one of the tables in front of the restaurant. 4) Activities center - there is someone "manning" the desk at all times, and while there are signs asking for you to be sure to let other take turns, this should be monitored. Our first night there - our kids - 11 and 15 waited for hours for either ping pong or the pool table, and got neither. One set of kids and their family hogged it the whole time and the staff did nothing but sit there.

There are only 2 buildings on this property right now with a plan to build several more. The infrastructure that they have today - design and staffing, will be very taxed as they add more rooms and people. The service was fair at best as it exists today.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

WOW, WOW. I had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and I can say, i was not disappointed. Great location if you have a car, great service, beautiful pools and great for kids.

I just love this place.
Thanks God we found a great hotel to make our Orlando trip a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaYalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Stressed doing research to find the perfect hotel for my family - husband, 3 year old boy, 11 year old girl & 14 year old boy. This hotel was MAGNIFICENT!! It was beautifully decorated and very upscale....extremely modern and clean. I cannot say enough about this place. Pool and water slide was awesome! Kids room by the pool where they had internet access, xbox, WII.... music during the day by the pool.... I highly recommend this place. And it's super convenient to everything!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is a newer Hilton Vacation Club hotel/condo. We had a one bedroom with pull out sofa, full kitchen. We were on the 8th floor with a view of Epcot in the distance. The room was immaculate. The kitchen was equiped with top of the line appliances. The bathroom was romantic and large. An extra deep tub that filled from the ceiling. (yes the faucet was in the ceiling) The kids loved it. The hotel hada huge pool with a water slide (just wish it was open until close of pool) plus there was another pool to enjoy. They had games and activities for families and kids. A huge playroom. Nice bar and restaurant. We suggested while we were there to have the servers come to families enjoying the pool and once they started doing that it avoided us having to leave the kids and order food. We watched a movie pooside on a 23 foot screen. The kids loved it!! We loved drinking coffee ad reading the comp paper on the balcony. The parking garage was a plus with the heat. The staff was always happy. The walking trail around the pond was nice. We were able to see the Disney fireworks from our balcony. I do not recommend staying on Disney (yes you have the pleasure of free transportation) but the difference in cost is amazing. This hotel was super. I can't wait to book for next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HANNAHS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at this property for three nights and enjoyed the resort greatly. We had a one bedroom suite and it was excellent! Our suite overlooked the fountains/man-made lake, and we were able to see the fireworks from Disney/Universal Studios at nights The property was nicely landscaped and the check-in area was nicely decorated. The suite was large with a large balcony for lounging and dining (lounge chair and patio dining table and chairs). The shower was large for two people and the tub was unique, with the plumbing in the ceiling. The living room /dindingroom/kitchen area was very spacious and nicely decorated with well appointed furnishing and a rug. The bedroom was large and also well decorated. The bed, however, was not very comfortable. Overall, this is a great place to stay when visiting Orlando. With so much to do in the area, I wish that I had more time to spend in the suite just enjoying it and using the kitchen to prepare a simple meal to enjoy on the patio with my favorite breverage.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

The Parc Soleil is a new hotel, so new in fact that no cab drivers know where it is. When directing them, we learned to say "Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista" instead of Desforges Ave, which cab drivers didn't know of either. The complex is set back from all other hotels, and has a great view of the surrounding Orlando skyline (you can see both the Universal Studio lights and the Tower of Terror). Our room was large and spotless, with smooth wood floors, an improvement on the usual questionably clean hotel carpeting, while the little kitchen was unexpected, and a definite plus as an alternative to greasy theme park food. The view was of an undeveloped swamp, which was kind of neat as swamps are a novelty to us, but other rooms have views of a manicured lake and swimming pools. The Parc Soleil was the definition of an Orlando hotel experience, with families, fountains, and frigid air conditioning in abundance, and we enjoyed the sparkling newness of every surface.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annakatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#14 of 340 in Orlando
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $141 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing