We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time share choice! Parc Soleil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time share choice! Parc Soleil”
Reviewed November 21, 2009

My spouse and I just returned home from our vacation at the new Hilton property "Parc Soleil" in Orlando. I was pleased to see such a nice resort. We are fairly new HGVC owners and really enjoyed our time at this resort. It was very clean and well maintained. The room we had on the 9th floor overlooked the pools and was a nice view. However we did not have much sun on our balcony at all. The rooms were well equipped with everything you needed to stay comfortably for a week or so. The furniture was nice as well as the very comfortable king size bed. French doors closed off the bedroom from the living room so that we could both relax and watch our own choices of TV.

First thing you need to do when going to this resort is book a rental car and look for package deals on the theme parks prior to going. We booked the rental car from Dollar and got a 9 day rate of just under $300. Not bad. On the theme park tickets, we purchased them at the front desk at the hotel and we paid way too much for them. Don't get me wrong...they were very helpful there but you get a much better deal if you go online prior and order a package deal for your tickets. I didn't realize this. The more days & parks you visit - the better the price.

There is a Walmart close by to get groceries from which we made many trips to. We ate at Olive Garden on International Drive one night and our server "Jason" was fantastic! Two thumbs up for Jason!!! I have a food allergy to deal with and he was great. Also ate at the hotel restaurant one night and it was good too. Cooked many of our meals in the room.

We went to 2 outlet malls "Prime and Premium" which are both nearby. If you like shopping - go there!!! Fantastic shopping!

The pools at the resort were very comfortable. Very clean too! Great waterslide. This resort is still under construction as they are finishing up a second tower but the noise factor was to an extreme minimum. Never bothered us at all. Don't hesitate to go there because of this construction because you will really be missing out on a lot. Also had a great gym to workout.

Also enjoyed the secure entrance to the resort and the underground parking. Nice. This place is a very nice location if you want to stay in Orlando but do not want to be right in the middle of driving chaos. This place is a little drive from the theme parks buy about 5-10 minutes but well worth it! Really enjoyed this place and the staff were great!! Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JadeNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,680
    703
    219
    80
    55
See reviews for
1,419
860
69
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We enjoyed a four night stay at the Parc Soleil. Having stayed at other HGVC, we were looking forward to this visit. We were not disappointed. We had a two bedroom unit which was nicely furnished and very spacious. Since it was still warm during our visit, we were able to enjoy the pool area and we watched a football game one evening outside on the largest inflatable television I have ever seen! Very well lit parking garage. Could almost see some fireworks from the parks (our unit was on the first floor so it was a little difficult to see) Hilton does a wonderful job of providing great amenities at their resorts! We will definitely return to this location (or any of the HGVC resorts)!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I stayed here with my toddler and husband after 5 days in Fort Myers. It had been many years since we stayed in Orlando, and had previously stayed down the road from this resort. My husband turned back at the cross roads before the resort, and it didn't look like there were any developments that far out. This hotel seems to be the 1st in this area, probably due to the credit crunch, many developments seem to be on hold.

Once completed this will be a massive resort. We stayed in building 1 which was the only one open. The view from our room was awful, of waste ground where they will be building, but having said that the resort of the guest areas were really plush.

Our 1 bedroom room was really well equipped, and to a high standard. Open plan fully equipped kitchen \zwith washer & dryer, large dining table and lounge with sofa bed. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with walk in shower and freestanding bath. The room has wifi, however if you want to use the internet in the busines centre you will be charged.

As this is a timeshare resort expect the calls. I hadn't made it into the bedroom from the front door before the phone was ringing!

We enjoyed the pool area which is massive. There are hundreds of sunbeds and 4 or 5 large whirlpools which were most welcome on the cooler nights. My husband thought the water slide was great, although it would have been good to have something for the little kids, my son was really upset that he was too small to go on the slide. The hotel hosts dive in movie nights by the pool, and they leave you a message on your answering service to let you know the details.

We had take away dinner from the restaurant which was nice and convenient.

Parking is plentiful, with spaces in a main carpark near the lobby or in the basement of the builidng.

At this resort I would say you are less than 10 mins drive to Disney, and about 5 mins from Seaworld. The hotel gives you a directions sheet when you check in which was really handy, for finding supermarkets, restaurants, malls etc.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

This is a beautiful property. We usually stay at the HGVC on International Drive (Tuscany), but chose this property just to check it out.. While it is beautiful and very modern, there are a few drawbacks. There is no deli/convenience store at this property. We were told it will open in Feb. of 2010. There is not an outdoor bar. You have to go into the restaurant to order a drink or snack for poolside....at the other properties, there is an outdoor bar with several flat screen televisions and you don't feel like you're going into the restaurant area to order. There is only one bldg open right now, so plenty of chairs and room at the pool. I've read other reviews about how "secluded" this property is. Initially, it did seem to be in the middle of nowhere, but it is only about 2 miles to a Walmart or Publix grocery store - and close to a variety of restaurants. Not far to the Premium Outlet mall which is the best! You'll need to make a stop at the store before your arrival to pick up a few things for your room, but overall the place is great! We ate breakfast one morning poolside and the food was great. We also had a burger at the pool one afternoon which was good as well. Even though it's new, there are activities going on every day; blackjack tournament, movies by the pool, build a bear, etc... I don't think you'll be disappointed! About 2 mi. to Sea World and Discovery Cove. We heard it was about 10 minutes to Disney, but we did not go to the park on this trip. Great little water slide into the pool - kids will love it.. While we do own at HGVC at Sea World, we have no affiliation w/this property.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheNeeces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

I have absolutely no complaints about this great property. We had several units here for a small family reunion over a long weekend. My son, an HGVC owner in Colorado and Hilton Diamond member suggested the resort.

Our group included 7 kids from 3-11 years old, one infant and 10 adults. All of us had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the property.

The units are very clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Kitchens are well-equipped. The furniture is all upscale – everything -- from the patio table to the flat panel TVs. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms huge. Some of the kids slept on the pull out sofas, which were also comfortable.

We found the entire staff friendly and very accommodating. We had requested rooms close together and we were all within steps of each other. The pool area is beautiful and the kids had a great time swimming and playing with their cousins.

The location was great. There is a back road that takes you right to a small plaza with a grocery store. It was nice being far enough off the Interstate that you didn’t hear any traffic. It’s also close to the Sea World and Disney Parks. The parking garage kept the car cool and loading/unloading was very easy.

Most of our group ate lunch by the pool at least one day and breakfast inside the restaurant another. The bar was also a nice gathering place to grab a beer and visit. The food and service good, prices reasonable.

I think anyone who would complain about this place wouldn’t be happy anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank castaways01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We're HGVC owners and have stayed at the other 2 properties in Orlando. Parc Soleil is a little different, but really very lovely and well thought out. The property is enormous and they are still adding many more things. the location is close to Universal and SeaWorld, as well as the highway. Only a few minutes to a Super Walmart to pick up anything you need. There are 2 large pools, one with a water slide. There are many hot tubs, and when we were there, it was not crowded at all. At night they inflate this giant screen and showed a movie one night, and played wii on another. The kids love it. I would have loved to see the activity room completed, but it's fine.

The only thing I couldn't understand was that the BBQ grills are charcoaled whereas at every other one I stayed at, they were gas grill. Didn't matter, we didn't grill this time around.

Nothing bad to say about it, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

First off, I have to say, that my overall experience at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. Positively the "tops" in own opinion. This place is brand new, so the rooms, grounds, pool is in tip-top shape.

Second, check in was nice and easy. The guard gate was courteous and friendly, and directed us where to go to proceed with check in. The bell men and front desk staff knew us by name as soon as we stepped in the door, I don't know how, but that was amazing!! All in all, the staff was very personable and accommodating to my family, I can't recall a hotel where we were treated like such VIP's!!

Third, the rooms are just absolutely impressive. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, which in all honesty isn't a normal room; in fact, these rooms are more like condos! They have a full kitchen, washer & dryer, separate living area, huge bathroom, and luxurious bedroom.

I still can't believe for the price, the quality of room you get. I think these rooms should be going for around $250/night - when we paid only $126/night. I think you will be hard pressed to find such an upscale hotel as this in Orlando at any better rate.

Lastly, I'll quickly touch on the pool and restaurant. The beach/pool area is great for the kids. The hotel puts on daily activities for children (and the adults too), which keeps them occupied if your just hanging around and not out at the parks. The slide is just like any you'd find at a water park, and there are separate pools for kids and older adults. The pool side restaurant is just as good as any in the Orlando area, and service lives up the Hilton name.

I really don't see why anyone wouldn't give this place 5 out of 5 stars, because it just doesn’t deserve less than that.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tke_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,925 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing