We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #37 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful resort. Great activities staff - nice variety of offerings that appealed to children and adults. Conveniently located near WDW, Sea World and many restaurants. Also close to shopping (Publix, Walmart) and major highway. Prices in on-site restaurant were reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

I found this resort through tripadvisor but bought it through expedia. I couldn't wait to see it because of all the great reviews it has gotten. The resort is very nice with underground parking and hardwood floors in the rooms. Its a very simple room but sometimes simple is best. They have great t.v channels for the rainy nights and the bathroom was very nice and spacious. What they dont have is room service and the grill/bar menu is on the small side. I didn't go swimming in the pools but I enjoyed knowing there was a big pool and a smaller one in case I didn't want to be around a lot of people. I have to give a shout out to the room service because they were awesome!! The location is in the middle of everything but in a section of its own. From the outside you might pass by the opening because you have to drive a 1/2 mile to get to the gates from the main street. Once they build more buildings it will look a lot better. Now the real question is if I will go again. If I can get it for the same price again I will consider.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything about this resort will impress you. The rooms, the marketplace, the amenities (pool, fitness center, tennis court, basketball, jogging trail) and the staff is fantastic! Our view was not great, but the room was so pretty it didn't matter. We enjoyed Disney and all the fun activities at the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great place off the disney path. But still close enough to drive everywhere. Pool area is great for kids and adults. Plenty of parking and we were there 4th of july weekend. I recommend staying in the one bedroom suites. The studios are nice but nearly as nice as the one bedroom suites. The staff in the cafe is great. The food was much better than most hotels. Internet here is terrible. But my own hotspot made up for that. We loved not being in the middle of all the disney stuff. It makes winding down much easier. Also the movie in the pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank S8697AMrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Always love the Parc Soleil Resort. Hope to go back someday soon.

We got a call from Hilton Grand Vacations Club about an offer to stay at the Parc Soleil resort in Orlando if we sat thru a sales presentation about the program. It was a good experience. The resort was awesome. It has two pools, a water slide, a game room, a workout room, an indoor parking ramp, and many other amenities. There were lots of programs for the kids as well, even a movie on a huge outdoor screen by the pool. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was gorgeous! It included a full kitchen, a full living room, a balcony, a huge bedroom with a queen bed, and a bathroom that included a large shower and a separate tub. It was very clean and modern. The water in the bathtub came out of the ceiling. The resort is a 5-10 minute drive to the Disney entrance, and it’s also very close to Universal Studios.

We were required to listen to the timeshare sales pitch. It lasted about an hour and a half. There was a playroom for the children to keep them busy while we were on the tour. The salesman was very professional and pretty low pressure. Overall, this vacation was extremely memorable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank OurBestRoadTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Let me start off by staying that the property at this hotel is beautiful. The pool area was amazing, got a little crowded but hey it's near disney, I didn't expect any different. I traveled with my mother, who is a diamond member, upon arrival we were told that there were no upgrades available, a little upsetting but we were able to check in a little early so we we're fine with it. When we got to the room we were surprised how small it was, and it was dirty. Dust on the cabinet under the tv and dust on the floors and under the tv cabinet and table, the bathroom although was very clean, spacious and modern. Veronica at the pool side bar was great, she was super busy but I never had to wait long for service. Overall it was a nice stay, just some improvements need to be made with service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Randi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your great comments about the beautiful nature of our resorts, as well as our amazing pool area and the outstanding service you received from Veronica while you were enjoying the poolside bar. At the same time though, we’d also be remiss if we didn’t apologize for any misunderstanding about the fact we offer all of our loyal Diamond 2,000 bonus points per stay, as opposed to any sort of complimentary upgrades, across all of our Hilton Grand Vacations Club resorts, due to the unique nature of our Club Membership program, as well as for the dust you found in the main living area of your room. Again, we appreciate your invaluable feedback and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you and you mother, whenever your future travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is just great! Beautiful pool. Quiet surroundings. Wonderful accommodations. Not much to complain about at all.

We had (2) 3-bedroom suites reserved for this vacation to accommodate the four families vacationing together. They gave us rooms exactly one floor apart from each other in the 200 tower. Rooms were identical except for the fact that one was an accessible room. So I thought some might find a comparison of the room differences interesting.

Layouts were exactly the same. A 2-bedroom suite with kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a connecting 1-bedroom studio to make the third bedroom/bath. Exactly what we expected.

Differences:
Kitchens - In the accessible room the fridge was a side-by-side model with icemaker in the door instead of a top/bottom model whose ice maker is empty and needs to be turned on when you get to the room. The accessible kitchen loses a big portion of counterspace for the microwave, which is hanging above the stove in the standard room.

Bathrooms - All of the showers are "roll-in" showers with curtains instead of glass walls. Fixtures were much the same; but the guests staying in the accessible room complained that the roll-in showers did not keep the water contained to the shower area very well. Also, the tub in the master bath is not the same soaking tub they use in the standard rooms.

Washer/Dryer - the accessible room has a machine that both washes and dries your clothes. At first, we thought that was great. You would be able to do a load of laundry without having to be there to move the clothes from the washer to the dryer. But after using it all week, the guests staying in the accessible room complained the machine did not dry clothes well. They were hanging stuff up in the bathrooms and on the balcony to get them dry. They also felt the machine was shrinking their clothes or something.

The next time we stay at Parc Soleil, we will be requesting to NOT get an accessible room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Phibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 341 in Orlando
4,132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 341 in Orlando
1,828 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing