We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #41 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Could not have had a better experience! Our one bedroom suite was perfect, staff was very accommodating, food was excellent, amenities were superb. Loved every moment of our stay and will never even consider going somewhere else in Orlando:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PghMBLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,616
    687
    209
    78
    53
See reviews for
1,363
839
63
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I thought that this hotel was great, my kids thought it was amazing!! The pools are fantastic, with a large 'activity' pool with water slide, and a quieter pool round the corner for relaxing around. Lots of sun beds, plenty of towels, a range of activities. The kids games room was a dream for the children with pool table, computer games, arts and crafts. We had to drag them away to go to theme parks!!

Rooms are spacious, modern, light and airy, with massive beds and sofa beds. Bathrooms have a huge bath and walk-in shower. Rooms are kept very clean too.

Loved the convenience of the mini-mart on site, with the Starbucks franchise for that early morning coffee hit!

You are really well placed for Sea LIfe, Disney & Universal. Plus if you're self-catering, the rooms with kitchen facilities are fantastically well-equipped. You're also a short drive to a huge Wal-mart, plus a range of restaurants on nearby Sand Lake Road.

Only tip I'd give is that you'll need your hire car, there's nothing really within immediate walking distance. Not unusual in the US but if travelling from Europe its worth bearing in mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddycanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our family of five stayed in a two bedroom suite for seven nights. The rooms were spacious & well appointed. The master bathroom was huge, but a little bare and empty feeling. Sound actually echoed as it was entirely tiled with little to absorb noise. We also thought it odd that there was only one towel bar which wasn't even big enough for two towels to hang, but those are minor flaws. The beds were very comfortable, and there were lots of activities available for anyone staying on property for the day or evening. Many have commented on the remote location which we clearly noticed. But a quiet location has benefits as well: easy access to I-4, great central location for Disney, SeaWorld & Universal Studios, and decent access to restaurants and shopping in many directions. We have stayed closer to Disney on other trips and found the congestion and traffic to be a nuisance. A rental car is absolutely necessary unless you plan to stay at the resort essentially your entire vacation (and who does that in Orlando?). One real complaint is the parking garage. The spaces are narrow and full of objects to hit, scrape, or run into. There were pipes of all sorts visible overhead, and it was frankly just unsightly. I hope that is a reflection of a hotel still under construction as opposed to the final product.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great grounds and pool space. Wonderful ownership experience. A few minor details to address as they continue to develop the property grounds. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The marketplace is ideal for last minute purchases. Location of club is within reach of all major attractions, but also close to great restaurants, stores and grocery markets. Family oriented and great activities for the kids. Poolside movies and DJ were great. Also liked the owner tour and even signed my Mom up to join as an owner as she begins retirement. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have stayed and reviewed this resort before but after our experience on Easter I had to upgrade my previous review. The hotel is great and great for kids. Plenty of room, plenty of pool chairs, good food. If I had only one drawback it would be that somehow in three day's I spent over $800 on activities, food and drink which is a lot for a family of four.

I want to say thanks to Hilton for their Easter efforts, they had an Easter Egg hunt that my children loved, they had a magician and ballon animal creator walking around the pool area, Bloody Mary specials for the adults. They did a great job.

Again, food and Bev are pricy but I guess no more pricy than the rest of Orlando.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, they better view of the fireworks from Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wooster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Near Disney world and close to I-4, Pac Soleil is good place to explore the Orlando area. There are quite a few restaurants within a couple of miles (none in wlking distance, except the resort's Cafe), but the Cafe was very good, both for happy hour and dinner. Our 1 BR room was nice, although it lacked closet space, but was roomy with a large balcony. The staff were very pleasant. Lots of things to do in Orlando area, so we were kept quite busy for a week. There were a lot of families staying in the hotel, but it was very quiet in our room. Building 2 has a three floor indoor parking garage, whihc we appreciated on rainy days.

Room Tip: We usually ask for a room higher up, and away from the pool and parking to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_P_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I loved this hotel, the room was brilliant with a kitchen and comfortable beds, a T.V and (where I was staying) a great view. It is also helpful that the hotel is close to sea life. My favourite hotel in America (haven't been to many but highly recommend it!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelMaster A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.4 mi away
Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing