We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #38 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and we found the hotel to be perfect for us. The grounds are really nice and good for morning and evening walks. The location is perfect for those visiting Disney parks as well as Sea World and Universal. Also close to shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area is lovely, with 4 hot tubs, a bit of entertainment provided by the enthusiastic entertainment team. Food at the pool bar and grill is tasty. There is a handy cafe. Pool side bar is nice for an evening drink. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,681
    703
    219
    80
    55
See reviews for
1,420
860
69
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Someset, KY
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were invited here as Hilton Honors members. We were provided a special deal if we would commit to hearing their special (time share) deal for two hours. We endured that, and the review is for the facility and in no relation to the sales pitch. The facility is very nice and very close to both Disney and Universal Studios. There is a Wal-Mart nearby as well. We had a one bedroom studio. The furniture and appointments were quite nice. Certainly better than a typical hotel room. Huge balcony that looked over nothing in particular. Very little staff interaction, but the staff we did meet -- the sales team -- were polite, personable and professional. No, we didn't buy a time share.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank de-oppresso-liber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We’re pleased to hear you thought our resort was very nice and that you found our Sales Team to be polite, personable and professional. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Hilton HHonors and thank you for the continued opportunity to be of service to you and your family!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We asked the Concierge about how to obtain discounted tickets to some of the theme parks in the area and he insisted that there were none. I told him the cab driver told me of several venues that sell them and he again stated that Hilton sold tickets and they were not available except at the parks. I found this to not be true. I am used to the Concierge being the one point in a travel experience where you can find out things that you might not find on the internet. Not so with you establishment. This is very disappointing to me. Otherwise the room was great, at some point after the surrounding area is built out it will be a great place as a resort. The location is easily accessible by car to all that Orlando has to offer. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherwood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We are HGVC owners, but you don't have to be to stay in one. We like the amenities they provide over a standard hotel. The beauty is you still get the hotel amenities too. Clean, comfortable and a Hilton Standard of service. This one is newer than some, there are plans to develop the area around it, but for now, it's somewhat off on its own. It's close to everything, but nothing is within walking distance. Food on site is good. Staff are polite and very helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were only there one night but used the Margetplace convenience store on the property, the restaurant for breakfast, the free laundry machines, and the pool. The covered underground parking was really nice since it was raining when we arrived. The room was emaculate and quiet.....great place for a great price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Carson220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We took a 5 day trip to Orlando to escape the snow and celebrate our son's birthday - he would be turning 13 during our trip. We had 2 nights at a competitor's hotel and moved to the Parc Soleil with a 3 day stay at a reduced cost to attend a presentation on the Hilton Grand Vacations Club. Upon our arrival at the reception desk - we were greeted by a very pleasant young woman and given the Key card to our room. It was evident to this young woman that my husband, myself and my son would be staying in the same room. We arrived at our room, only to see that it was a Studio room - with one king size bed. I asked the bell man if there were any cots available, as the three of us would need to sleep in the room. He advised that there were no cots available. Thinking that we were there for a presentation as part of our stay, and likely, only studio rooms were available to people attending, we did not say anything. After our second night, we attended the presentation. When asked how our stay was by the presenter Donna, I advised her that the resort was very nice but that three of us were sharing a King Size bed. I told her that we did request a cot. One of the managers by the name of Will was called over by Donna, and she advised that the three of us were in a studio room, sharing a bed. He apologized and said he would do something about this. He returned a short time later, and with his apology, advised that we would be put into a Penthouse Suite for or final night. We were very happy to hear this, listened to the rest of the presentation, and although it sounded very exciting, we felt that we weren't in the position to join the club. We were thanked for attending, received our promised reward of points for attending and left. When my husband went to get the key card to our "penthouse suite", we were told that we had only been upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. It was very nice, and for our last night, we had a very comfortable sleep. However, we were disappointed as Hilton did not follow through as promised. Despite this experience, we will not give up on Hilton as we have had great experiences and stays with Hilton in the past.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Although we’re glad your recent trip gave you the opportunity to escape the snow and cold for a few days, we humbly apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the nature and size of the studio unit you were originally booked into, which has a maximum occupancy of two people, as well as the one bedroom penthouse unit you were subsequently upgraded to by Will for the last night of your stay with us. Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding and thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Family of Hotels and Resorts.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Enjoyed our stay/loved the pool and survived the sales pitch, the salesman was very professional. But the promised $100 rebate for a future Hilton stay was rejected because we did not stay at "any Hilton Hotel in the US"; we stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn, which is in the Hilton family of hotels but apparently not included in this promotion. This, in my opinion, is very misleading/unclear advertising and soured my overall opinion of the Hilton brand.

"Claim Status: Denied - This offer is valid for one night stay at the Hilton Hotel or Hilton Club only."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the pool, we are very concerned about any lingering concern you may have regarding the premium associated with your marketing package. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to reach out to Amy Lawrence, our Director of Marketing, at alawrence@hgvc.com, at your earliest convenience, so she may look into the particulars of your situation and assist you, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you again!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,927 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing