We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #40 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed her after our Caribbean cruise before returning home. We arrived prior to check in and were quickly checked in and given our room keys. The staff was awesome and appeared to genuinely care about our experience. We stayed in a one bedroom with a beautiful kitchen (that contained everything I needed to create a meal or snack). We stayed on the fourth floor and could see Disney fireworks from our balcony. I love the activity center and all of the things they had to offer. This is a gorgeous property and conveniently located between Disney and Universal Studios. Wish we had more time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quencess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,650
    699
    217
    79
    54
See reviews for
1,400
850
66
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Favorably located between Disney World and Universal Studios, the Parc Soleil will grow from its current two towers of fine accommodations. It feels like a true resort experience. From my standpoint, the only area that currently needs improving is its reataurant food quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this property again just last week and we were glad to see that things have not changed from our last visit here (see previous review). Same great friendly staff, clean property, awesome amenities.

This time I was in town on business and picked it for it's central location, plus I also took advantage of their advance payment deals. You are pretty much within a couple minutes from everything on I-Drive, which is great because I forgot something for my meeting first thing in the morning and had to rush back to the room, but that's another story :)

My only question is why on Earth would they put a room facing a parking garage? My view in the room (see pictures) was of the parking garage. it actually made me feel claustrophobic, almost making me wish there was no window. It didn't really allow for much light anyways. I loved the view of my previous stay much better. But I as I saw on their website, it appears you have to pay extra for pool views and higher floors now. And another problem with being against the parking garage- yup, you guessed it! Car alarms going off at 2 am for 30 minutes because either some lost their car or set it off from their room. Not great when you have to be up early for a meeting.

I still love this hotel very much and will not let that deter me from visiting again. As I sad, it is a great hotel, great staff, amenities. For the price, you really can't beat it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a NON-handicap bathroom. Otherwise the showers flood the bathroom. And ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DX2W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The best place to stay when the kids are in school. Located outside the busy resort hotels but attractions still easily accessible. (need rental car) Relaxed atmosphere without crowds especially nice after visiting the parks at Disney World

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Baron M. U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at Parc Soleil and we could not have been happier. Got a great AAA rate, nice weather and spotless property .
Food in the restaurant was good too.
Nice polls with several hot tubs.
Those complaining about nitty gritty , get a life or stay at the Ritz.
Unplug your phone if you do not wish to be bothered by the Vacation club marketing calls.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank advum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in 2 Bed Room suite and the rooms were spacious. Full-Kitchen was a plus along with Dining Table. Kitchen was stocked with 4 person setting. Another plus was the Washer and dryer in our rooms along with detergent for 1 load of laundry during stay.

The on-site shop is excellent for a nice coffee and some urgent things you may have forgotten.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NayP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here 10/30/13-11/7/13. Spacious rooms, easy parking, friendly staff. Wonderful play areas for toddlers.

Unfortunately, after the 2nd night, my wife and I had bed bug bites all over our arms and legs. I called to complain and was immediately moved to another room. The front desk manager personally apologized and had the room inspected for bed bugs. After the inspection, he confirmed that they were in fact there and indicated that the room will be under quarantine for a week while the issue is resolved. The hotel dry cleaned all of our clothes to prevent us from taking the bugs back home with us and provided us with a small credit.

I feel the hotel staff really took good care of us given the situation. The bugs were not their fault; they can be carried in by any guest. I will probably return to this hotel - I do not want to risk being bitten by a bed bug at another hotel only to be neglected by hotel staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, close to elevator. The walk down the halls can be ridiculously long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,870 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing