We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #40 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just got back from an 8 night stay at HGVC Parc Soleil. WE call this our second home. We had relaxing time, fun at the pool, watch movies, visited the parks, eat pizza made on location, enjoyed the restaurant food and their great service. Worked out at the gym. It was awesome. To quote my son, "This was the best vacation ever" he has traveled plenty, and still considers this a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    699
    217
    79
    54
See reviews for
1,399
849
65
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a couple hiccups but overall okay. We had a larger suite with decent kitchen. Children loved the pool and amenities. Nice for a couple days away. Good children activities and wonderful for little ones.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights recently. The staff was friendly, room immaculate and had all the amenities needed. My only complaint would be since there are two pools, why not make one "adults only"? They should also have a rule about kids in the hot tub without parental supervision. All in all, great value and very nice facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

As always, had a great time at HGVC. The suite was spacious and the facilities well maintained. The staff (front desk, bell hop and house keeping) all were outstanding. Cant wait to come back. One matter that we informed the front desk of was to not have anyone from the property call us before 10am after recieving several "check up" and "sales" calls at 8am.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mibco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family just completed a wonderful stay. The facilities and service were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the activities center and the staff was nice. Cool feature in the bathroom...the water fills the tub from a spout in the ceiling! Very clean! Already looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here as part of a package deal that included a timeshare presentation. The people were all very nice, parking was great, the room was beautiful, as were the grounds & pools. We had a studio room, which was immaculately clean...but the kitchen area was smaller than expected, with just a mini fridge. The room was very roomy, with a very nice bathroom. It had wooden floors, which were beautiful, but not all that comfortable when you've been walking around parks all day and have sore feet. The area it was located in was kind of in the middle of nowhere, which was quiet, but meant having to drive and find your way around to get dinner. You definately need a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kickie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Boyfriend and I are 28 and 30. We live together and were invited for the timeshare presentation. Ended up buying small package (around $150/month). Seriously an unbeatable deal considering how much we travel, and the fact that someone at the pool told us Parc Soleil isn't even considered the nicest resort in Orlando! We were extremely suprised to hear that, since we thought our studio room was fantastic for what we required of a hotel room. The in-room microwave and fridge made it easy to bring food back, we saved a fortune on eating in the room intead of going out. We are excited to visit Parc Soleil again, or a sister resort considering our fabulous experience here.

The pool area was fantastic! We were here over 4th of July, and on the 4th, they had so much going on around the pool area, mostly for kids, but still entertaining and exciting nonetheless. They had a raft building contest and then raced them across the pool -- mostly small kids under 10 were involved, but, boyfriend and I had a laugh watching the kids design the rafts then go crazy trying to get them across the pool. Music and events were very kid-related. Late night movie at the pool was "How to Train your Dragon," and the karaoke was all small kids, mostly little girls around 8-9 singing all Taylor Swift songs. Very family friendly, yet open and spacious for any types of groups. There was a separate pool around the side of Tower 200, that blocked much of the music and noise from the main pool area, so very nice for those not interested in the activites. Even constant waitresses and waiters coming around to take food and drink orders!!

The cafe around the pool area is perfectly located, you can get food out at the pool (from a waiter), you can eat inside, or sit at a nice little outdoor table. My only gripe here is there is no room service delivery. I would have happily paid a little extra to have food delivered up to room. Food was resonably priced, considering many in-house cafes at hotels are either crap or are expensive.

I liked the location of the resort, since it was away from the Disney traffic and craziness... but still very close to everything. Took us 25 minutes to get over to the water park on International Drive, but most of that was traffic ON International Drive.
The to and from to the grocery store, Walmart, etc, from Parc Soleil was easy peasy!

My other gripe, which is minimal and small, is, this resort should really have an adult only section. We felt uncomfortable in the hottub at 9 or 10 at night when small children were canon-balling into the hottub unattended. I felt like if someone got hurt or something, we would be responsible, being the only other ones in the hottub. Maybe its just me being neurotic, but I think there should have been more a separation between kids things and adult things. But, to be fair, the resort was so nice, and the public spaces were so open and inviting, I really didn't mind the laughing and splashing from the kids in the pool during the day. Watching the kids come down the big water slide too was a riot! Although we didn't ride, the slide is big and fun for adults too :)

Highly recommend this resort. I also recommend the time-share package as well. If the rest of the resorts are half as nice, we expect to be in for years of happy travels

Room Tip: No balcony of any kind in a studio. If you're traveling as a couple, take the studio. It's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christen747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing