We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney's Very Merry Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #40 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disney's Very Merry Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here the first week of Dec 2012. We had a Studio/king. It meet all of our needs with a kitchenette. We made breakfast every morning. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel but you will need a car to get to Disney. It is a couple miles away but that made it very peacful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daspery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    699
    217
    79
    54
See reviews for
1,399
849
65
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are HGVC members at Marco Island Club Regency and traded points to spend a few days in Orlando to see Disney at Christmas time. We stayed in a studio on the 14 th floor which was upgraded for us to have an improved view over the lower floors. The staff here were very kind and courteous. We were greeted with a smile by all.
The room was quite comfortable. It came equipped with small fridge, microwave and appliances which suited our needs perfectly as we knew we were using the locale as merely a hotel room while we enjoyed Disney. If we were to return here, we would upgrade to a balcony room a little larger. The only complaint we had re: the room would be the noise level from the hallway and surrounding rooms. We were awakened each night by voices that sounded so close we thought there would be someone standing at the foot of our bed. Walls must be paper thin in construction.
The hotel is somewhat remote but we reached our Disney destination in less than 15 minutes by car each day. There are restaurants and stores within a few minute's drive but nothing within walking distance .
The pool area is beautiful, clean and comfortable equipped with a few pools and nice little hideaway nooks to read and relax. There was an abundance of lounge chairs and towels.There was a zero entry portion in the pool area which was a favorite with moms and their young children.There was Caribbean music provided by a one man calypso drummer. He was very entertaining and really added something to the "vacation vibe". We enjoyed sandwiches poolside at the small cafe on grounds. They were very good and a nice addition to the property (that is missing from our club regency location in Marco).
Overall, the property was very nice and we wouldn't hesitate to return when visiting Orlando again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegamyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the new Parc Soleil in December 2012. As is the case with most of the HGVC facilities, it was wonderful. We were in a penthouse suite on the 15th floor. We were gone most of the day out at the Parks. The suite was huge. The bed and bathroom were very comfortable. The balcony was incredibly large, probably 30-40 feet long, facing the pool and Sea World (we were never back in time to see the fireworks). The parking garage was very convienent. The staff was very nice. Internet free and fast. We did not use the pool, but it was very large with a slide for the kids. You do need a car to get around, I-4 is only a mile away from the facility, grocery stores about a mile or two away as well. If you plan to come to Orlando without a car, this is probably not the best place for you.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPI-hockey-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first vacation to Orlando, so decided to take advantage of a great deal offered by HGVC. We were only a 10min drive from Universal Studios and less than that from great restaurants and even the grocery stores. I was very pleased that the resort was in a location away from all the tourist traffic because it made it so easy to get around. President Obama happened to be in town on the day that we arrived and they had roads blocked off and traffic for miles. There was an alternate route that we were able to take that led us right to the hotel and avoid the main streets. The Parc Soleil is also one of their newest resorts and actually they were beginning construction of their third and future towers. I look forward to seeing the property when it's completely build out. It's luxury at its finest... My 9yr old had plenty to do to keep him entertained while at the resort. We were very impressed with property and the two bedroom, two huge bathrooms, huge suite with a huge balcony and stainless appliances as well as the Hilton brand that we became owners right there on the spot! We've been looking at different timeshare programs and Hilton provided the level of quality and options that many others didn't. We look forward to our annual vacations whether we go back to Orlando or travel to the many other HGVC's.

Room Tip: Upper balcony suite facing the pool was awesome and a great view for seeing the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCAMPBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This Hilton is not complete and they need to do a lot more work until they can call it that. Our GPS could not even find it on a map. Two buildings of the 7 that are coming are finished. They need a lot more lighting and a better entrance for the guests that they do have! We are Hilton Elite members and this Hotel is fine for families with kids but I prefer some of the other Hilton properties that are close to Disney. The rooms were large and had everything that you needed but the facility is just not what we hoped. They need to finish the resort and then I will reveiw it again.

Room Tip: Plan on driving to the Disney parks and realize it is not around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveagoodmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback concerning your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our management team and apologize our resort was not what you had expected. Hilton has many choices when traveling to Orlando and I hope at some point you will give us another opportunity to deliver the service you expect and derserve.

Alexandra Daley-DiLibero
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Traveled with my 2 year old to Orlando as part of a Hilton promotion for a time share preview. When I booked the trip I was told that this hotel was right outside of Disney's Magic Kingdom, in reality it was a 20 minute drive. There is limited shuttle service to the theme parks, a cost for each passenger must be paid and reservations are required for the shuttle and the times are fixed and there is no shuttle to the Magic Kingdom, you must go to Epcot and transfer to the Magic Kingdom. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and with construction it was not even possible to make a left hand turn from the hotel onto the main road.
The accomodations were OK and the one bedroom villa room was spacious but dusty upon arrival. Received a call on the night before departure "reminding me of my 10:00 AM Checkout time. At 9:20 AM on the day of check out someone was knocking on my door telling me that I must check out. I explained that I was in the process of gathering my belongings to do so. Within 10 Minutes my phone was ringing (I did not answer the phone). At 9:59 AM I called the express checkout number and checked out of my room. As I was leaving the room again the phone in the room was ringing again.
Being that Hilton solicited me to the location in order to make a sales pitch (I did not purchase) and then began chasing me out of the room on the day of departure makes me curious if they would have treated me the same way had I purchased. Very disappointed in Hilton treating a long time Diamond customer this way. Part of the sales pitch was about Hilton being a trusted travel partner, while I went to this location believing this was the case and would be for a long time I am not sure that I believe that after my experience with this property

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tmurphyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. I apologize for the continued phone calls on your day of departure and can certainly understand your frustration. Although our posted check out time is 10AM there was no need to call you repeatedly once you informed us of your departure and I have shared your comments with our management team to keep this from happening in the future. As for the inability to make a left hand turn to the resort due to construction, this has been resolved and has made accessing the resort much easier as they continue the roadwork.

Alexandra Daley-DiLibero
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Tis is our second time at his hotel/timeshare
Staff are always friendly and accommodating.. We checked in late but the service at the front desk was excellent
Pool area will meet everyone's needs from 6 day olds to 70 year olds
Rooms are big and clean so you don't feel crowded and on top of one another
Bed in master was good but could be better otherwise would have given it 5 stars
We can with my son, daughter in law and grand daughter
Staff was quick to bring up a high chair and pack and play sleep crib for the munchkin
Great value

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors but really not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing