We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap problems”
Review of Epcot

Epcot
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #11 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Epcot theme park sprawls across 300 acres—twice the size of Magic Kingdom park—and is divided into Future World and World Showcase. Here, creativity is encouraged, imagination is celebrated and countries are united. Be amazed, inspired, enlightened and entertained!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
canton,ct.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Handicap problems”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just got back from Epcot.Took a bus from hotel to park. Buses drop you off way out in the parking area and is quite a walk. They have shuttles for people with cars to bring you to the entrance but no shuttles for the buses. Not enough places to sit when waiting for buses and there is nothing to shade you while you are waiting in the hot sun. Could use more benches and canopies over benches. Expect long lines and waiting times for rides in the park.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank suecanton_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,862
    5,044
    2,245
    783
    421
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Best Disney park hands Down this is the only park that’s worth not parking food the food is amazing but overpriced and this place is so magical the only little issue I had was one of the workers that had a Jamaica badge on was extremely rude as I was buying my 10.00 ice cream… she really did not fit in with the rest of the cast. I love Disney so my it melts my heart so much. I would recommend this park to anyone and everyone I love Disney. The staff is even willing to take pictures for you free of charge with your very own cameras and cell phones and there is endless pictures to be taken…

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank July17florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Magnificent Gardens”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was the best i have ever seen Epcot looking during the 2014 flower and garden festival. From the entrance and each country and everywhere, the flowers, designs, sculptures etc were all just amazing, full of colour and looked brilliant.
Always a slower paced park but we always enjoy our visit here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrummieMoogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wow! Probably better than Magic Kingdom for adults”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Been to Magic Kingdom several times and kids have fun there but in Epcot adults can have fun too -:)

Rides are very nuce but I am not a big fan in general of rides!

Wife and kids loved it too

Marrakesh restaurant is recommended -;)


The French are is very nice

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Flower and Garden Festival. ”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

It's worth the see. We had a great time and the topiaries are beautiful. Remember to bring your camera. You'll get some great shots. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Gambit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot also viewed

 

Been to Epcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing