We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“epcot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Epcot

Epcot
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #11 of 419 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Epcot theme park sprawls across 300 acres—twice the size of Magic Kingdom park—and is divided into Future World and World Showcase. Here, creativity is encouraged, imagination is celebrated and countries are united. Be amazed, inspired, enlightened and entertained!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“epcot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

love this place relaxing and test track its fantastic travel around the major countries on earth and sample their way of life and food and drink some good rides too test track space ship earth nemo soarin wonderful place to visit only one small problem eat before you go its very very expensive to dine here eg 2 hotdogs 2 chips/crisps 2 diet coke 1 pint 29 usd not what you would call good value but otherwise a great place and a great atmosphere also a great fireworks display at the end of the night

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,039
    4,787
    2,129
    757
    395
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A shopping mall with admission fee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I cannot understand how this attraction stays in business. It costs about $100 to get in so you can dine at expensive restaurants or shop at overpriced stores. The rides are overcrowded and out of date. The Mission Space ride is a series of boring video briefings followed by about 5 minutes of average visual effects portrayed on a small view screen while the simulator creates the sensations of motion.
The various international pavilions are unconvincing plastic facsimiles featuring a tedious film travelogue of life in that nation. The only up-to-date and memorable feature of this park are the high prices of all food, drink, and retail items. Although, I will admit that the end of day fireworks are very well presented over the central lake.
I went with my wife and granddaughter for a one day stay. I am so glad I didn't commit to a longer visit. I left the park feeling that my pockets had been picked by a greedy mouse.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Honestly think that those who don't enjoy it, haven't understood it! Take it for what it is, a truly amazing place designed and delivered to a very high standard. SSE is timeless (ironically!) and all of the attraction are excellent. The food here is sensational with lots of hidden gems. Don't eat at the obvious ones, take time to search for the amazing food on offer - where else is the dough in your pizza made with water shipped in from Italy to make sure it's authentic!? It's disney detail and amazing at that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonPBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Best Park In Disney!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our favorite park in Disney is Epcot. There are so many different things to do here. There are rides, attractions, shows, and just a beautiful atmosphere. Soaring is a great ride, the Chevy test track is the best by far (home run by Chevrolet), the different countries are amazing, and the fireworks show here is wonderful. The food is also the best at this park compared to the other parks. The fast pass option is terrific and the wait times are accurate. Use a disney app on your iphone to help check wait times- it helps a lot. Epcot could always use updates to their attractions, some are a little outdated. Overall, it's a great family vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank avalawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They need to update the park.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

No new rides. Now you can design your car on Test Drive, but the machine doesn't read the card so you end up with what she pleases. The tanks at the Sea part of the park are filled with rust. The glass is no clear and on the bigger tanks we hardly saw any animals. The pavilions are much the same from where they started. Why no make a ride in China or Japan about Mulan? The Viking ship ride was broken. Honestly I am a Disney fan, but Epcot needs a boost.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank casperlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot also viewed

 

Been to Epcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing