We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Added charges not told about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #205 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Silverdale, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Added charges not told about”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It cost money on a toll road to get to this hotel from the airport --hotel driving direction on internet should have informed us about this. Hotel tries to add an extra charge of $1.79 they call the "facility fee", up and above the room charges. This was not on our contract (internet), so I refused to pay it. Hotel clerk had bad head cold and wiped her nose on hand, then handled credit cards, contaminating customers. Shame on her. Her attitude was "Oh well, so what".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    309
    179
    66
    51
See reviews for
297
253
68
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very welcoming staff and helpful. Wonderful nights sleep, clean room. Breakfast buffet was very good. The location was easily accessible to our car rental and airport. The facility had a swimming pool but time constraints on our part did not allow us to use it, but I am pretty certain that as clean as this facility was the pool would have also met our requirements. Kudos to the management!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 920christinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is under extensive reconstruction/remodeling and yet they fail to inform customers at the time of making a reservation. The hallways were filled with fumes/paint/wallpaper and construction debris. The front desk failed to make the scheduled wake up call needed for us to catch our shuttle to the Orlando airport. The shuttle driver smoked like a stack, so the shuttle wreaked of cigarette smoke and this was not a good fit for our family/children or overall health either in the hotel or the shuttle. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sldbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was woken up by the scraping sound of renovations outside the door—which would be annoying, but fine, just like the fact that the hallway walls are bare of paint and it looks like a construction zone. What was not fine was the fact that the water was off. In the whole building, apparently. There was no notice beforehand, and it still isn't back on almost half an hour later. The front desk doesn't have wet wipes. I'm currently sitting in the room feeling gross and miserable and unable to start my day. I'd just like to have a shower and wash my face.

Needless to say, I will never be staying at a Best Western again. This wouldn't be acceptable at a campsite, much less a hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoe_1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We did not want to drive too far after a long flight so chose this hotel for both price and good Tripadvisor reviews. Very clean hotel, pleasant helpful staff and a nice complimentary breakfast with a good variety which included yoghurts, cereals, oats fruit , juices sausages and hard boiled eggs, and fresh Danish pastries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BQ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel charges a facility charge that is NOT included in the online price and you are not told about it until you check in. There is also construction going on, that should be noted on the website, but was not. The front staff was rude when asked about the facility charge and just kept saying it was not up to them. We also got a single bed room...which ended up literally being a closet that was turned into a room with a different door than the rest of the rooms, different number, room was drawn onto the fire escape map, and we paid the same price for this room as the double bed room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lanjend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Due to Storm Pax our flights were cancelled and we needed to find a place to stay. They gave us a room immediately even though it was just past 12, not near their regular check in time. Neida at the desk was great very courteous and informative about where to find a quick bite and the hotel shuttle for morning. The hotel was under renovation and the room we received was beautiful, recently redone. the breakfast was very good. Only problem was connecting with the hotel wifi

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpyzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#203 of 339 in Orlando
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 339 in Orlando
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and contemporary hotel only 10 minutes away from the Orlando International Airport, offer a Complimentary daily shuttle. The only hotel in the area that prepare your Brekfast To Go if you have a early flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing