We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the service I expect from Best Western” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #196 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Not the service I expect from Best Western”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay here. To start, we requested adjoining rooms with one king and two doubles. We got none of our requests - we got rooms two apart (why stick another family between us?), and two doubles in each room. Apparently the hotel was booked solid and they were renovating some of their rooms. Fine - I can live with this.

The rooms were relatively clean, but very dated. There was a strange smell in one of them - either cleaning solution or cologne. You couldn't open the windows so we were stuck with this. Climate control was atrocious - one room got freezing when the radiator was set to 76F, while the other would not cool off when set to 66F. The air conditioning was loud and annoying. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean and spacious.

The airport shuttle runs every hour, which is far too infrequently.

The main reason I'm giving it one-star was the inaction of staff when we got noisy neighbours. We were stuck on the same floor as a Mexican rock band. They got back to their rooms at 4am and promptly spoke loudly in the halls, and repeatedly slammed hotel room doors. This woke our family (and doubtless other families) on the floor up, and we were scheduled for a 8am flight. After 30 minutes of noise, I phoned down to the front desk, and got the response was "Yes, we know. We're trying to get them to settle down." There was nothing in the way of apology or compensation. I booked on Expedia and pre-paid, so the staff the next morning said there was nothing they could do except feed-back to the manager.

I don't expect 5-star quality from a 3-star, but I do expect prompt action when people complain. I also would expect a little planning when it comes to their guests. As a Best Western Platinum member, I am supposed to have room preference, upgrade potential, etc. What I got was stuck in poor rooms next to noisy neighbors with little action.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks to take your time to bring all your concerns to us, sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in our property.

We're going to work to improve our service, and make sure that this kind of dissatisfaction won't happen again to you or any other guest.


Take our apologies and please consider visit us one more time in the future in order to erase any bad experiment.




Sincerely,



The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    290
    156
    59
    49
See reviews for
267
231
64
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hello, I had a great time at the hotel. We did not have a car so we ate at Waffle House first and at night order something to eat on Pizza Hut. Wendys and Taco Bell are also walking distance. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Milton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank You very Much for sharing your experience with us and also with Trip Advisor!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!

That's our main goal, make all our guests satisfied and remembering the hotel with good memories.


Once Again, we're appreciate your loyalty to our brand,


Warmest Regards,


Best Western Inn & Suites Orlando Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Orlando is packed with Hotels, but if you want an exceptional hotel near the airport at an extremely reasonable price, check out the Best Western Airport Inn & Suites on Aircenter Drive. The staff and amenities are superb. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We do Really appreciate your business and your great review here at Trip Advisor!

Certainly we hope see you more often enjoying our facility!

Kind Regards,


Best Western Inn Suites Airport Orlando

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked a night at this hotel in advance, in hopes of having some down time to relax during our travels with our 17 mth old son. Much to our surprise, we should have booked with a better hotel.

We made our reservation and had our paperwork in hand, there were no instructions provided by Best Western, and so upon our airport arrival we expected a smooth and speedy transportation to the hotel, however we weren't so lucky.

Upon arriving there was no markings for where Best West shuttle pickups, but after asking some of the taxis service personnel, we figured it out. We stood at the 'Hotel Shuttle Pickup' location anxiously waiting for our ride to get our son in bed at a reasonable time before a 5am wake-up. We continuously watched as other Hotel shuttles came and went, regardless of whether guests were there for pick-up or not. Other shuttle drivers kept telling us that we were at the right spot, so we waited, and waited and waited, for over an hour!!! We are not US residents and do not have cell service. As we were getting to our wits end waiting for a none-existent 'Shuttle Service,' my husband went searching around the airport and was able to make a call to the hotel. After 20 minutes, still no shuttle, and there he returned to make a second call. Eventually, the shuttle showed up.

It wasn't long before the driver of the shuttle decided that our disappointment should be taken personally and he started shouting at us that about how long he has been employed with Best Western and how they have operated their shuttle service, going on about how they would be wasting gas if they actually checked in at the airport like the other shuttle services were doing.

Finally we get to the hotel, frustrated, but we are there, that much closer to getting our 17 mth old into bed, for atleast a few hours of sleep.

The shuttle driver rushes inside and gossips to the counter clerk, as we walk inside with our luggage (yes, we had to bring it in ourselves while trying to push a stroller, and no one helping with the doors), the counter clerk asks "This is the guy?" and points to my husband. Moving on, we just want to get into our room and get to bed. The counter clerk (I'll refer to him as 'A') decides that he wants to 'educate' us on Best Western's services. While trying to explain to him that the issue was that nothing was communicated to the paying customer that they would need to call for a shuttle pickup, and there not being a phone available to make the call, makes for poor customer service. A. shouts over me while I speaking to him saying "No! No! No! No! No!" Regardless, A. wanted to be told that he was right and we were wrong, and was delaying giving us our room keys.

Once again no assistance with luggage to our room, with a baby in tow. You would think with the dissatisfaction from the shuttle service, that at least someone would try to lessen the frustration by offering a helping hand, nope.

This may have just been this Best Western location, but two people both with bad customer service attitudes, means that we will be offering our $ to better serving hotel chains.

Room Tip: if you want an ice machine, pick an odd numbered floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community, your feedback and concerns really matter to us.

We're from Best Western apologize for all the inconvenience encountered during your recent stay in our Hotel and or Shuttle, and also We can guarantee that these kind of misunderstood never is going to happen again.

Unfortunelly we don't have a chance to provide to you a better FIRST impression, but we would like to ask you to consider a chance to give you a better experience in the future, offering you a 25% OFF for your next visit in our Facility.


If you have any questions or would like to speak with us directly, feel free to contact us any time during business hours.



Sincerely,


The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are comfortable, not plush. The staff is helpful, accommodating and available if issues arise. What more do you need? Include free shuttle to and from the airport and free breakfast and this Best Western is a winner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Great Feedback!

It's always a pleasure hear that our guests got what they were expecting, Luckily we're located near the Airport, that help us to provide a convenience free shuttle to our guests.


Again, thank you for your feed back. Comments help us take our product to the next level to exceed all expectations.




The Best Western Airport Orlando Appreciate your business and hope see you again every time that you come Orlando!


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This particular Best Western property is in a great location if you want to stay close to the Orlando Airport the night before flying out of Orlando. It's literally 15 minutes away from the airport, and that's with road construction! They offer a shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it. The hotel is under new owners, and they are remodeling it. The lobby is beautiful, and the breakfast room and hot breakfast is good. The room was clean, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff that we met while there were all very friendly and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest!


For your consideration to post your experience at our Facility,

We're Glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay and had the customer service that you were expecting!


The Best Western Airport Orlando sincerely appreciate the loyalty to our brand.


Warmest Regards,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here one night in May 2013 before an early morning flight. Room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful and the hotel was an easy drive to the airport. Not too far from Florida Mall and International Drive area, and close to a few fast food restaurants (Waffle House also right next door). We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast as our flight was very early in the morning. It was raining so we didn't use the pool so can't pass any opinion as to what it was like. Would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

It 's always a pleasure hear that we're doing good and feeding pretty much all of our guests needed.


Thank You and we're hoping see your every time that you come to visit Orlando!


Kind Regards,


Juliana Usquiano
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#193 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#291 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and contemporary hotel only 10 minutes away from the Orlando International Airport, offer a Complimentary daily shuttle. The only hotel in the area that prepare your Brekfast To Go if you have a early flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing