We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #208 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Barefoot Bay, FL
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here at least 6 times. The staff is great! There is "free" long term parking -- for those of us who drive to the airport, but leave for a week or so. They have a breakfast each AM, and a "dinner" each PM. Not gourmet, but as good, if not better than most. Clean rooms and hotel areas!!! And a shuttle to the airport. What more could you want for less than $100 a night?

Room Tip: As far as I have seen all are god.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lobo012847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    306
    179
    65
    51
See reviews for
293
252
67
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location is ok if you dont mind driving a bit to get to the major theme parks and good restaurants. The room we were in was nice but it had a lot of traffic noise at night. The breakfast was nice but there was never enough seating, we ended up taking our food to the room with us. The price was right and it serviced our needs. The best part was getting my husbands multi tool returned after we realized it was left behind. All in all its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MelissaE945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our services. We certainly appreciate having you as our guest, and appreciate your input in letting us know the areas of our service in need of further improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose this hotel for the airport shuttle. It was prompt and took us to the hotel. Very convenient Waffle House next door for those late night cravings. Good choices at breakfast with helpful staff. Check in was a bit slow but the clerk was new. Nice room with a large bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had this hotel booked for a night before our cruise and a night when we returned. After some delays at the airport getting our rental car we were anxious to get to our hotel to put the kids to bed (it was around 3:00am). When we arrived they told us they had some maintenance issues and had to move us to a different hotel. I was not pleased to say the least! After getting lost on our way we finally found this other hotel which was about 15-20 minutes away. My husband tried contacting the manager of this hotel in the morning and was told he wasn't available. He left a voice message explaining our situation and that we'd be returning the following Sunday and will work things out then.
Fast forward to the following Sunday - check-in was smooth and the lady at the front counter was very nice and told us the manager should be in the next morning. The next morning my husband finally got to speak to a manager on duty and was told he would could reimburse us our gas money for traveling to a different hotel - no thanks! He then offered us a free night at his hotel - no thanks, we Canadians and have no idea when we'd be returning! After a few minutes he came back and said he will be mailing us a Best Western Gift Card, which is good at any Best Western - perfect, we'll accept that! The manager was really accomodating and tried to make sure we were satisfied before we left.
Yesterday I received the gift card in the mail for $75 - I was happy with that considering I didn't even pay for the hotel in the first place (redeemed reward points).
Overall, the hotel was good, the rooms were spacious and clean and we liked the added convenience of having a computer in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel is located with easy access to the Orlando airport. Breakfast was basic but very good. Room was very nice, clean and large but had trouble keeping connection to the internet.

Very good value.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Philwsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent the night at this hotel to save us the stress of facing Orlando's morning rush hour traffic when we had a 9 am flight. Made the reservation a week before (even had a confirmation number but I wished I had gotten the woman's name), but when we arrived, they said it was for the night before and we were no shows. Weird. No worries, though, the clerk said they had rooms and proceeded to check us in.

Our room was clean and quiet. In the morning, I checked out. I had been promised a rate of $125 including tax, but my total was $136. It was also 5 am and I didn't feel like arguing and starting my day off in a bad mood, but it's the principle of the thing, right? Just be aware of that. We took the 5 am shuttle (too early for the free breakfast!) along with five others. The driver was very punctual.

When we returned from our trip, we called the Best Western from the airport courtesy phone. They said to go to 3A to wait for them. We were already on level 3 (we didn't have baggage) so what was 3A? We called back. We needed to go to the first level, walk out the door, and look for the sign 3A. Okay, that would've been helpful to know the first time. It took the driver about 15-20 minutes to get there.

Parking at the airport would've cost us $70 for the seven days we were gone, so the room ended up costing us $66. It was worth the hassle of waking up at 2 am (we live 2 hours from the airport) and driving on I-4.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 338 in Orlando
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#204 of 338 in Orlando
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
7.0 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and contemporary hotel only 10 minutes away from the Orlando International Airport, offer a Complimentary daily shuttle. The only hotel in the area that prepare your Brekfast To Go if you have a early flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing