We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #204 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Had a great nite before our morning flight. Room was better than expected, staff very helpful. They offered airport shuttle however we had a rental. The breakfast was not fancy but hot and fresh. Coffee was wonderful.
Will stay there again when in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler35872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 847 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

My sisters,my fiancee and myself came here early as a jumping off point for a cruise, to rest up and a place to check out Orlando and surrounding area. It is a good location fairly close ot shopping and sights. The staff were excellent and very accomadating. close to restaurants, sights, the airport and cruise port.The rooms were clean and quiet.I would recomend this place to anyone and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: prebook, get there at check-in time to make sure t
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranlan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We love Best Westerns! But NOT this one! Very disappointed... The place was in bad condition, soiled chairs, peeling paint on furniture, chipped paint on walls, rust in tub, tub was stained and looked dirty. You can see the difference in color of the tub where a tub mat used to be.... We arrived very late at night and we had a Flight to catch early in the morning or we would have checked out and found another place to stay! I would not even shower there after looking at the tub. The only thing going for this place is the staff, who were very friendly and pleasant and the location close to the Orlando Airport. We would never stay here again..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLovers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We heard that this property was a park and fly so I called but was put on hold and the woman never came back! I went ahead and booked (stupid) but when we checked in were told it was $40 higher and could not cancel as we would still be charged! Told we should have booked online but when I reminded her I had and had clearly noted we would be parking for a week in our reservation and that we tried to call she was still, "sorry, nothing I can do!" Well the least I can do is warn fellow travelers to stay away from this place! We could have booked a much nicer place for less had we know what a scam they were going to throw at us!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Listen2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We had stayed recently at the Best Western Orlando Airport and booked a fully inclusive deal before leaving the UK only to be told at check in that we had to pay anothet $1.75 for the cost of having computers in the rooms. Pity that this sort of money grabbing is carried out on tourists

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrellNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We went to Orlando to go to Universal and the Disney parks. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. The computer in the room could not connect to the internet, but our laptop connected to the wireless network easily.

There were only two problems with this hotel. One was the woman at the front desk for the majority of our trip. When we had a question, it always seemed as if we were bothering her and she was bordering on rude several times. The two people at the desk in the evenings were very nice and accomodating, but the one woman was difficult to deal with and she was the one on duty for the majority of our stay.

The second problem was that on our last day we left an item in a public area of the hotel when we headed out on our activities. Once we arrived at our destination we attempted to call the hotel to ask if they could pick up the item and hold it behind the desk for us. We tried calling the front desk for 30 minutes and no one answered. Upon calling the Best Western 1800 number, we were told "It is Sunday, maybe they just aren't answering". We went about our activities and on our way to the airport we stopped back at the hotel and luckily the item was where it was left. We tried calling the front desk from the lobby, thinking there was something wrong with the phone, but it rang and the woman who had just come on duty answered. Why would a hotel not answer their phone all day?

So, stay here if you want a comfortable room but lackluster service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine71109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I had my eye on this hotel for our plan to pick up relatives at the airport and get them comfy after their long trip (Nantes>Paris>NewYork>Orlando) then take them to Gatorland the next day. Yes, one of their first requests was to get to see alligators!
Since my husband had earned a free night with Best Western, we stayed there to "check it out" and, just as important, to also visit the nearby Florida Mall :) Our room was clean and nice and the front desk staff members were efficient and friendly. During the night the computer or one of its components would flash bright lights now and then (so we unplugged it!) and the next morning the sink stopper control pulled all the way out. The breakfast was comparable to other Best Western offerings and the breakfast room was bright and clean. We checked out, noted the problems to the staff, and felt pretty good about our free night!
We reserved a room and a suite (I agree with another reviewer that "suite" is misleading but the accommodations served our purposes) for the date our family would arrive, BUT after we arrived we learned that their flight from JFK was cancelled. When we told the management of the cancellation, we were not charged for the second room! This hotel has my loyalty for that kind gesture alone. Our family ended up sleeping on the floor at JFK airport and they arrived later the next day, so we changed our plans for Gatorland after meeting them at the Orlando airport, and drove home to Ocala instead.

This hotel is very convenient to the airport, plus it is near shopping and the 'gator experience. It's not like me to not include photos with my reviews but I can't find any! Apologies! Photos on the BW website show the breakfast room and exterior of the building, but the lobby has been updated. Both rooms were attractive and clean, and each time a thank-you note in a handwritten envelope was found beside the microwave along with a bag of popcorn, and a bottle of water in the refrigerator. Now that's just nice!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#286 of 340 in Orlando
381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $80 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and contemporary hotel only 10 minutes away from the Orlando International Airport, offer a Complimentary daily shuttle. The only hotel in the area that prepare your Brekfast To Go if you have a early flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing