We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay 29th Oct to the 11th Nov”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #217 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay 29th Oct to the 11th Nov”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having read some reviews on here I was wary,but nothing to worry about.Check in done in 3 minutes and you told they only change towels daily,and do a full clean if your there for a week or more,we made our own beds in seconds, room 129 two queen beds,sofa bed plenty of room me my wife and daughter,there is a full sized fridge freezer,2 ring cooker,1 pot 1 frying pan,coffee maker,toaster plenty of utensils,plates,bowls,safe which is chargable $3 a day,takes a 15 inch laptop,iron ironing board hair dryer.32inch flat screen tv with usual channels
Has a laundry at the pool with vending machines with juice and chocolate,crisps.Pool area clean and was quiet,heated and a hot tub,there are 2 barbecues to use.The staff I seen and spoke to were always polite and helpful.

The continental breakfast has four cereals,porridge,french toast on alternate days,bagels,bread,muffins,jucies,tea coffee which you can have 24/7,some days there are yougarts,boiled eggs,it,s a small area but there are plenty of paper plates bowls to take to your room.

Free parking and plenty of spaces,if driving your 10 mins to Disney 10 to Universal 10 to seaworld,and there,s plenty of eating places a 2 minutes drive 10 minute walk,there's a walmart to the right coming out the hotel up Turkey Lake Road or there is a Walgreens to the left,i don't understand some people who want lifted and laid for the price.If I was going back to Florida I would definetly stay here.

Room Tip: Don't go looking for problems your on holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 920alastairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    165
    76
    23
    33
See reviews for
253
75
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a bit concerned about our choice since the reviews went to both extremes. However, being a budget trip, we decided to hope for the best. We travel quite a bit and stay in everything from budget hotels to 5* resorts. We always adjust our expectations accordingly and don't expect the Four Seasons when we book a 2.5 star hotel.

That being said, I am happy to report that this hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick, efficient & friendly. The room was clean and ample. There was plenty of storage space and a kitchenette is always a plus. We always took the stairs and they have the cleanest and brightest stairwell of any hotel that we've stayed at.

The bed was a tad too firm for me, but since I was exhausted most nights, it did not bother me too much. The pillows were fine. The a/c worked well and it was not noisy at all.

Th breakfast is continental. We just grabbed some coffee or juice as we headed out the door. If you like a hearty breakfast, there are plenty of places nearby. Or you can use your kitchenette.

Unfortunately, we tend to be blessed by neighbors that hang out in the hallway talking loudly, letting their kids run up and down the hallway, and slamming doors. All this either at midnight or at 7am. Seriously, don't they sleep?

Only a couple of things to note for management. We were in 213, the toaster did not have a lever to push down. The electrical socket in the kitchen kept tripping when we would plug in the toaster. The ice maker was noisy, but was not making ice. We just turned it off.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lissete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Lissete - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and the service our staff provided. As well, I am glad that you liked the grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests and that the toaster in your room did not work properly. In response, our maintenance staff has repaired the toaster and I am reviewing our noise policies with the staff to ensure future guests are not affected by the same issue.

Thank you again for your comments. We certainly look forward to you visiting our hotel again, or any of our other hotel locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
5.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8100 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6428 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing