We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and always there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Ranked #49 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and always there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Every time I need a place to stay in Orlando (thanks airlines!) I try to come here. They always have a room available , the windows open for fresh air and its a clean, quiet and highly comforting place to stay. The rooms are small but the amenities make up for that!

Room Tip: Face east, that's my suggestion, east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    235
    58
    30
    17
See reviews for
317
187
65
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a great choice!
I just returned from my first visit to a Hyatt Place, and it was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. The Hyatt Place Northwest is very near the airport (not the hotel in the airport, but its sister facility), and for my needs, it was also conveniently located to a meeting site. I was part of a group of 9 that stayed here, and the positive comments were unanimous. The hotel has an incredibly skilled and considerate staff who went out of their way to accommodate our needs, most notably assisting us with transportation to our meeting site. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and also offers to take guest to local restaurants (within a set radius). Our work site was a little outside this radius, but they offered to take us in their van if it wasn't being used to transport guests to/from the airport. Their hospitality exceeded everyone's expectations.

The rooms deserve mention. They are spotless and spacious with a separate seating area that had a large sectional couch, ottoman and large television. A very comfortable king-size bed had the most comfortable pillows I've encountered in a hotel in a long time! The bathroom area was small, but adequate, and the room had all the necessities (blow dryer, full-size ironing board, iron, coffee maker, coffee, small fridge, desk, etc.) They aim to please and have an easy "borrowing" policy for those larger items that you might need.

Some reviewers have commented on the breakfast, so I'll add my opinion to the list. I enjoyed the breakfast, but truth be told, my expectations for an early breakfast before an early meeting are minimal. I don't eat that much in the morning, especially when I have to be at an early meeting. I looked forward to their grapefruit sections, mixed fruit and orange juice every day. The coffee was terrific! Others in the group chose the hot breakfast "sandwiches" that varied daily- egg bagel, etc. You could make toast, customize your oatmeal, chose a small pastry or small cake donut (my sweet tooth was not tempted here - a good thing, I guess.)

I ordered from the menu the afternoon I arrived and had a bowl of mushroom soup with brie. Delicious. I didn't need to order anything else, but I wouldn't hesitate to do so. There are many restaurants in the area and most people want to explore.

The pool is small but not crowded. Very clean. Never more than 5 or 6 people in it. I had it to myself the first evening. Unfortunately, Florida rains squelched plans for any other swimming. Has a work-out room with very good treadmill and elliptical. Weight machines also, but I didn't use them, so can't comment.

I rarely write a review and have spent more time on this review than I expected to, but this hotel deserves a great review - the pleasant, helpful staff are a 5-star crew (a special shout out to Ryan!). I wish I could recall the names of the many other friendly female staff members who helped to shuttle us to and fro! I appreciate their kindnesses during my 3 night stay.

Room Tip: No views from the hotel worth seeking out. I had a room on an upper floor and although only parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nosynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Early morning flight and knew I had to be in the security line at 6am so decided to stay in Orlando the night before. It is more relaxing than rushing the next morning. The price of the room included parking for the trip. i think if you stay more than seven days there are additional charges. The first room they gave me had ac problems so they moved me right away, The second room had the squeakiest bed ever. I slept on the couch. AC was loud and the on and off kept me awake so at least the couch was away from that also. I think they have great staff and the shuttle was prompt in taking me and picking me up. They do have food you can purchase but there are so many places to eat in the area that I went out and got something. Left before breakfast.

Room Tip: I never heard a plane so think the rooms are very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bathrooms currently being remodeled which will definitely add to comfort but rooms clean, spacious & comfortable. Great staff, excellent location & breakfast very tasty. Breakfast is not normal muffins & waffles; freshly prepared every morning. Certainly recommend for lodging. Wine, Starbucks & desserts available in the evening.

Room Tip: Our room was on 6th floor & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this Hyatt during a brief vacation in Orlando. No complaints. Courteous staff, good breakfast, quick shuttle service to the airport, helpful friendly staff, great location. This is my second stay at a Hyatt and I will definitely be returning to another Hyatt in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudbkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this room via the Hyatt website as a stopover before our Disney Cruise. We had two rooms for 7 people. This hotel is awesome! They provided a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and a great breakfast the next morning. The rooms were nicely decorated and spacious. We found the bathroom to be a little small, but we managed. The beds and the sofa bed were very comfortable. We had a very restful sleep after arriving after 9pm. The free Wi-Fi came in handy to check our flights for the next day. This was a great choice! The entire staff at the Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest was fantastic and made us feel very welcome! If you find yourself in need of a hotel near the airport, this should be your choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly_Romantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the night before our Caribbean cruise for my family of 4. For the price of 1 room at most nearby hotels I was able to get 2 rooms at this Hyatt. We were picked up at the airport by the complimentary shuttle within minutes of calling. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We were hungry after traveling and got snacks of generous proportions- pita & humus, chips & dip which we ate while sitting on the couch in our room and watching tv on the big flat screen. The shower, shampoo & conditioner were wonderful. The beds very comfortable. There was a good selection at the complimentary breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again and try other Hyatt's.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LindaB14032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Address: 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#51 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so pleased to share with you the luxuries of our newly renovated property which includes the perfect features and modern atmosphere to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Our guest rooms and hallways are fitted with newly laid carpets to accompany the modern taste in wall decor, our signature cozy corner couches have all been revamped complete with the brand new pillow top mattress beds and soft, snow white bedding, that will leave you experiencing a great night sleep. Our hotel even features a state-of-the-art fitness center and a heated outdoor swimming pool for some rest and relaxation. Plus, business associates will feel right at home with our meeting space and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the morning, wake up to our complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast to start your day off right. Come enjoy this new modern take on our same great Hyatt Place name and experience a different PLACE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest Hotel Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing