We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Ranked #46 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this Hyatt during a brief vacation in Orlando. No complaints. Courteous staff, good breakfast, quick shuttle service to the airport, helpful friendly staff, great location. This is my second stay at a Hyatt and I will definitely be returning to another Hyatt in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudbkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    248
    62
    32
    17
See reviews for
339
193
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this room via the Hyatt website as a stopover before our Disney Cruise. We had two rooms for 7 people. This hotel is awesome! They provided a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and a great breakfast the next morning. The rooms were nicely decorated and spacious. We found the bathroom to be a little small, but we managed. The beds and the sofa bed were very comfortable. We had a very restful sleep after arriving after 9pm. The free Wi-Fi came in handy to check our flights for the next day. This was a great choice! The entire staff at the Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest was fantastic and made us feel very welcome! If you find yourself in need of a hotel near the airport, this should be your choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly_Romantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the night before our Caribbean cruise for my family of 4. For the price of 1 room at most nearby hotels I was able to get 2 rooms at this Hyatt. We were picked up at the airport by the complimentary shuttle within minutes of calling. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We were hungry after traveling and got snacks of generous proportions- pita & humus, chips & dip which we ate while sitting on the couch in our room and watching tv on the big flat screen. The shower, shampoo & conditioner were wonderful. The beds very comfortable. There was a good selection at the complimentary breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again and try other Hyatt's.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LindaB14032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
263 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here over a year ago for a 3-week business trip.The place looks good, is clean and quiet. Rooms are spacious, with free wi-fi (although you have to log in every x number of hours), decent food and drinks, with shuttle service to nearby areas.

The downside? The lady at the front desk (Stella, I think her name was) was surly and unaccommodating. The shuttle didn't pick us up on time from the airport, rooms weren't ready when we checked in, and she insisted on registering a credit card even after we paid cash in advance. Worse, our companion's card got charged even when she said it wouldn't and took a whole lot of trouble to clear.

They have no laundry area, either, so we had to haul our dirty clothes over to the Country Inn across the street. Jeez. The staff were friendlier at the Country Inn. They even let us use the facilities (library, lounge, business center) while waiting for the machine cycle to finish.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the windows facing the street. Since windows are floor length, the sun can stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna May V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is under renovations. Don't let that get in your way of what the Hotel has to offer. It is an older hotel though. This is my first stay at a Hyatt Hotel. The room was a bit small to house a King size bed. The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary WiFi was an added feature that most upper scale Hotels make you pay. The breakfast was a hit. Breakfast sandwhices is a far better cry from powdered eggs and instant grits. The check-in counter is very tight and small. The staff were very courteous and professional. I am curious to see what the renovations are. I will come back to stay.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great night when we stayed. The concierge at the front desk was great! We got in late and had to leave at 4:30 am the next morning to catch out 7 am flight out. She (Stephanie?) got us breakfast, even though it didn't actually start until 6am. The hotel is going through renovations, but the lobby itself was gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaduke95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, they are currently going under rennovations but it's hard to tell. I mean that in a good way- there's not a lot of noise when I was there, no signs of major construction other than one elevator had it's walls covered in moving blankets for construction workers to use. Had a two bed suite, very impressed by it. Shuttle to the airport was convenient, and the staff was super friendly. I had just recently stayed at another high-end hotel in the area. Hyatt will be getting my business next time, not the other guy. For anyone not familiar with the area, there's about six to eight hotels within 1/4 a mile of each other, so you have plenty of options but I'd recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Address: 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#51 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so pleased to share with you the luxuries of our newly renovated property which includes the perfect features and modern atmosphere to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Our guest rooms and hallways are fitted with newly laid carpets to accompany the modern taste in wall decor, our signature cozy corner couches have all been revamped complete with the brand new pillow top mattress beds and soft, snow white bedding, that will leave you experiencing a great night sleep. Our hotel even features a state-of-the-art fitness center and a heated outdoor swimming pool for some rest and relaxation. Plus, business associates will feel right at home with our meeting space and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the morning, wake up to our complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast to start your day off right. Come enjoy this new modern take on our same great Hyatt Place name and experience a different PLACE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest Hotel Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing