We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here whilst in Orlando for an exhibition. The room was kept spotless and tidy. The staff were all very friendly.
The hotel provides a free breakfast which includes bagels, bread, yoghurt and fruit danish pastries, cerials and a couple of hot sandwiches. A very good start to the day and I rarely needed lunch.

Room Tip: Even numbers face towards the airport and a soccer pitch. The noise isn't really significant but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev_137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 989 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I booked a non stop flight to our timeshare in Aruba and were able to stay at Hyatt with a two week park and fly package which was significantly less than the cost parking at the airport for two weeks. Since we had a mid morning flight we were able to get up and have and excellent FREE continental breakfast which was included in the hotel rate. Their airport shuttle runs every half hour and is less than a five minute ride to Orlando airport. When we returned we were picked up after we had our luggage within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albp14t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

One night stay before flying home. The room was lovely, as well as very clean. Staff were very friendly. Did not get a chance to try to complimentary breakfast, but it looked delicious! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place. They have a great deal that includes a one-night stay and parking on-site for a week (while you fly and return) for the low price of $124.00. That was way better than we could have done paying separately for parking and a room.

The room was outstanding, service was friendly and efficient, the breakfast was nice and the shuttle service very good. My husband was particularly impressed that he was able to watch a football game on a large-screen in-room television.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Everything was great with hotel - clean rooms, quiet and nice reception crew. Only slight minus would be shuttle service to airport, waited over 20 minutes from time of call from airport, would have been a five start without it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel, close to airport. The staff is quite friendly, the breakfast standard and the rooms well maintained. You do hear the noise from the airport across the freeway and its dangerous to try to cross the streets in the area to get to nearby restaurants, especially if walking at night. The wireless internet is free but very very slow.......VERY! Didn't use the gym or purchase food but when we inquired about the prepared food prices we found them to be quite expensive!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank dtprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed a few days at this hotel while visiting family. I like this area for hotels and this hotel had the best price. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean BUT the vanity portion of the bathroom is at the foot of the bed in the room. There is no privacy if you are in the room with anyone else.

We also left for a very early flight. When we went down at 4:30 AM we found the desk clerk asleep in one of the lobby chairs.

The breakfast is free but it's really not that good.

They did shuttle us to TGI Friday's and back and also to the airport. That was nice.

For the price, I would consider staying here again if it were overnight but if it was for more than one night I might look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Address: 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#51 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Orlando Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of the Orlando Airport corridor, 10 miles away from Lake Nona Medical City, and minutes away from Orlando’s world-class theme parks. As the closest Hyatt Place to Port Canaveral, book our Cruising to Port Canaveral package with arranged transportation to port or book our Park, Stay, and Fly package and receive up to seven days of complimentary parking. What You'll Love: Complimentary shuttle: Enjoy the convenience our airport shuttle available from 4am to 2am daily, and within a three-mile radius 24/7 dining: Start your day with free breakfast, then enjoy freshly prepared favorites on your time Inviting spacious rooms: with plush Hyatt Grand Beds™ and a Cozy Corner with sofa-sleeper Flexible meetings: Hosting an event is easy with 1586 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest Hotel Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing