We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers... But”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #45 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for business travelers... But”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

If i was coming to downtown orlando for business i would stay here. However, i came for a weekend with my husband and i found that the downtown location was not conveniant to parks and other active locations. Parking is awful, you might as well valet which is pricey. The room was large and nice, and the staff was nice ( a few a little pretentious). Honestly felt self conscious because we were dressed casuelly for travel and the staff and other travelers were very dressed up.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohemia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    326
    109
    63
    28
See reviews for
166
440
61
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I have stayed in the Grand Bohemian about a dozen times. Consistantly the rooms have been clean and quiet. The food is GREAT and the staff is helpful and friendly. If you join the "preferred" membership (iprefer) you can usually be upgraded to the concierge floor with its own bar (that you pay for) complete with snacks (that are free). I usually don't have time to enjoy the pool but go outside to stick my feet in the hottub while I call home in the evenings. I have also hosted work events here and the service and setting were supurb and affordable. My only gripe is that even though I love the decor, it is very 1990s (lots of red velvet couches and purple walls) and the robes are massive and weigh about 90 pounds. I'm glad to have it - but I don't want to take it home.
Downtown Orlando is way more fun than you think. Walkable and good food.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikipearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We considered to have had an excellent room on the 21st which we occupied for 5 nights. There was a minor problem with music from another room which was quickly resolved. The furnishings and general decor were tastful and created a sense of luxury. The meals were excellent and staff were polite andd attentive. The parking valet service was very efficient.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtravellerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Just a quick note to tell you that Patricia Clifton the Chief Concierge was outstanding. She printed out our boarding passes, found us directions, book a spa appointment at the airport for us and was the most please person I have ever dealt with at any hotel. I am a frequent business traveller and have to say she was exceptional.
I will definitely stay at the Grand Bohemian Hotel again due to her diligent behavior in making our stay a home away from home.

Best REgards,
WEndy G. Berney
Sr. VP Sales & Marketing
TacFast Systems International
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgberney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

i was a bit surprised to see all the guest at this hotel dressed up in suits and high heels. it definately is not a place to go if you want to just have fun and relax. more of an upscale stuffy feel to this hotel. they also charge you $20 per day plus tax to park your car. they also will charge you $13 per day for internet access. if you are looking for an easy orlando getaway, avoid this hotel. if you are looking to get dressed up in formal wear in 80 degree weather and overpay for stuff, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalvinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2010

ok..so the decor was a bid dodgy...(wierd pics in room)...i found the service good... the receptionist gave me an umbrella when it was raining & recommended places to eat & where to go out..with good directions..the starbucks coffee was just lovely to wake up to every morn...just one catch....we wer leaving the last morning and we wanted to get lunch as we were tight for time... ( we had a flight to catch) and we were refused entry to the lunch room cos of the way we wer dressed!!!!!!!!!...(we had runners & tracksuit bottoms on as we wer flying that afternoon) ...that is desperate bad behaviour frm a hotel!!!!!!!...i wont recommend this hotel on that reason alone!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronAthlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sholeh_Kia, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive and constructive comments. Please accept my personal apology for any inconsistency in our service. Your comments are important to us. It is our mission to ensure that each guest is uniquely and ultimately satisfied. It is clear that we fell short of our goal when you visited our restaurant and I wholeheartedly apologize for all of the inconveniences you endured. The experience you faced was highly unusual and certainly not the type of service we strive to provide to our guests. I have spoken with our staff directly and shared your comments so that we may improve in these areas. Please reconsider to give us the opportunity to host you again if you are ever in the area. I truly would appreciate the opportunity of serving you.

Sholeh Katherina Kia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I stay at the largest suite for 2 nights in April 2010 (executive jazucci suite). This hotel is located in downtown Orlando and there is absolutely nothing to do in this area. Downtown Orlando is deadly boring. We have been there 3 days and 2 nights and never saw a concierge working at the desk. The staff at reception is not knowledgeable about things to do in Orlando (for 2 adults). They cannot recommend anything. In addition, most of the staff working at the restaurant is lifeless, bored, and feel like they were condemned to service customers. The decoration in the room is questionnable, but a good attempt has been done to make the hotel trendy. The hotel should go out of its way to ensure guests have places to go and see while in town. Next time, I would move to the new Astoria Hotel in the Park Area -- or the Ritz Carleton.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDiver-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#96 of 337 in Orlando
435 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing