We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you're after the "bordello" look”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“OK if you're after the "bordello" look”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Probably one of the nicer hotels in downtown Orlando, but the red velvet elevators and in your face "art" gets tired pretty quick. The room was spacious, but dark, and again the art work on the walls was actually pretty disturbing - very severe looking women in the case of my room.

Housekeeping was late each of the 4 days I was there, one evening not coming until I was at dinner, after 6pm. Other days they did not remove used glassware or used paper cups. The room had a coffee maker, but oddly no stir stick if you decided to use the sugar or milk.

The meeting rooms had walls that were covered with "art," and was actually quite distracting to be surrounded by it all day. Music playing on the meeting room floor was loud and intrusive. Staff was pleasant, but the person assigned to assist with the meeting room was unaware of the room features - offering to bring us a projector screen for $85, but had no idea there was already a screen in the ceiling which appeared with the touch of a button that a colleague stumbled upon by accident.

I understand the hotel fancies itself as a place focused on art and music, but this was definitely overkill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our property is Bohemian in decor and absolutely is an experience in art and music. We apologize that the service of your room did not exceed your expectations. We have addressed this with the appropriate parties to ensure that is does not happen again. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    330
    111
    63
    29
See reviews for
170
449
61
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Rooms, location, and atmosphere is very comfortable and of good quality. However, the service has consistently been slow and unsatisfactory. Management is terrible when the hotel is busy which should NOT be the case when this is supposed to be an upscale establishment. Very disappointing from a Mariott.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aps18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property but disappointed that the service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology. Your feedback is priceless. We are actively working to improve any areas that are not already stellar and sure that you will have a much different experience on your next visit. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to a concert at the Amway Center in downtown Orlando and stayed overnight at this beautiful hotel. Felt like we were in a posh European hotel because of the décor and artwork displayed throughout the hotel, even in the bathroom! Was super close to restaurants and bars on the short walk to the arena. We were upgraded to a suite as my husband is a frequent Marriott business traveler. The jet tub was a plus and the concierge lounge was the best per my knowledgeable husband. Only disappointment was we only stayed one night! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaLiketotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy you enjoyed the concert and the hotel! We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott Autograph Brand. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located right in the heart of all the action in downtown Orlando. The city boasts a variety of venues to go listen to great music and dance with friends. The Grand Bohemian has a lot of beautiful art throughout the hotel with an art gallery as well as a wonderful jazz lounge with live music on the bottom floor. Rooftop pool and hot tub are on the smaller side but still very nice. Comfortable beds with a great selection of music in each room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are definitely in the “heart” of downtown. We are glad you enjoyed our live Jazz as well as the wonderful Art throughout the entire Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon, perhaps for our famous Sunday Jazz Brunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtw
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at many Autograph Collection hotels and each of them has their own flair. The location is great but the rooms are dark and drab. They were going for a lounge feel but it's more like a vampire cave. The pool is also small and doesn't get much sun due to the nearby buildings. There is a Starbucks in the lobby but it closes early. I'd stay here again because of the proximity to restaurants, clubs and concert venues. However, stay someplace else if you want to lounge in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leondrataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We are an “experience in Art and Music”. Our live Jazz brunch on Sunday’s as well as our weekend entertainment is the perfect combination for a great weekend getaway. During the winter months, our pool is a bit in the shade, however, during our long summer months, it’s a great place to relax and enjoy the warm Florida sunshine. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We recently held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, and we couldn't be more pleased with the entire weekend! The hotel is located in the heart of downtown -- very convenient for our guests to grab a bite to eat or check out the nightlife. The pool deck has beautiful views of Orlando and was the perfect site for our evening ceremony. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful, catering to all of our needs from dinner service, to housekeeping, to valet. I have had nothing but good feedback from our guests about their rooms and overall experience at the Grand Bohemian. I highly recommend this hotel for an Orlando visit or event!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethl596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Congratulations on your Wedding! We are the perfect location for weddings as we are an intimate, style hotel with emphasis on art and music. We are glad you and your guests enjoyed their time to celebrate this life event with you. We hope to see you on a future anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Grand Bohemian in Orlando is a great place to stay. The hotel is sumptuous and the staff is outstanding. Parking is by valet, and they are very fast when you need your car. The upstairs pool area is very nice and large, and you can order food and drinks while sitting in either the sun or under the large canopy in the shade. There is a restaurant and lounge. The lounge is a swinging place at night. Since the hotel is centrally located, it is walking distance to many restaurants, clubs and stores. It is convenient to the airport. The only downside is you have to pay for internet access. Nowadays this is typically a free service, so they need to rethink that. However, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Wow! we appreciate your review. We strive to exceed the expectations for each and every guest. Our Staff is always “at your service”. We value your patronage and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
445 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing