We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business-boutique hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good business-boutique hotel in a great location”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

PROS: location, ambience, service, room size, rooftop swimming pool, chic lounge.

CONS: so-so restaurant, Wi-Fi isn’t complimentary.

I stayed four nights while in town for business. I don’t know Orlando well but this hotel seemed to be in the center of the best of downtown. I did not rent a car, yet I was able to walk to my conference, stroll through beautiful Eola Lake Park, and avail myself to more restaurants and bars than I knew what to do with.

Grand Bohemian is a higher-end business hotel with a boutique finish, great amenities, and an attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms are private. By private I mean there are no glass walls or panels separating the bathroom from the bedroom, a most unfortunate hotel design trend of late.

I swam laps in the pool before work and yes, it’s definitely large enough to provide a good workout and a fantastic option in addition to the standard fitness center that most hotels provide. It’s also set up for pool-side bar and food service during busier times. Best of all the pool is heated, so even though the weather was unseasonably cold during my stay I was able to take advantage of the pool.

My only complaints were with the hotel restaurant, The Boheme, and the WiFi policy. For dinner I was dissatisfied by the Lamb T bone ($28), which contained considerably more bone and fat than meat. My breakfast the next morning, a turkey and brie benedict ($13) was much better, but eggs are pretty easy after all. Prices were reasonable for this category, but I wasn’t sold on the quality.

As for the à la carte Wi-Fi ($10/day), don’t pay for it. It was so sluggish as not be worth it at any price. My coworker and I marvel over the irony that budget hotels tend to provide Wi-Fi for free, while luxury hotels tend to charge extra for it. However, they do stock the rooms with a single-serving coffee brewer and Starbucks coffee, so hats off to that.

Their Bösendorfer Lounge, which provides live entertainment some nights, is a sexily styled place to enjoy drinks and conversation with friends, but points off for the flat screen TVs tuned to ESPN. It’s a very short path from sexy lounge to sports bar, and there is probably more value in being regarded as the former.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 6th floor. Ask for a room a few floor higher than that but facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chachi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience! I apologize for the sluggish internet, we are often able to troubleshoot these problems if you let us know. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    330
    111
    63
    29
See reviews for
170
449
61
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very fancy and upper class. Service was A1. Restaurant had great food and very prices were very reasonably. Starbucks in the lobby. Best coffee in the room I ever had. Will return when in town. My stay was Feb. 10 to 15 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, DIrector of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad your enjoyed your time at the Grand Bohemian Hotel – Orlando and our fabulous restaurant, The Boheme. Yes, Starbucks is a delight attached to our Hotel!! Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Staying for one night and enjoying the luxury of the hotel was the goal but we were in a small car accident the day prior to arrival and needed the spa / massage services to try to ease the neck pain of being rear ended (2 days after our wedding, mind you). We booked a couples massage and VOILA! That did the trick and totally made our slight neck & shoulder pains disappear. So, our lastingimpression is that the location of the hotel is top notch, the services & staff were even better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxx3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, DIrector of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
WOW, what a testament to our wonderful Poseidon Spa, thank you for that recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed our time with us. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a Great hotel, with amazingly friendly staff, a wonderful location and the food is superb!

Their rooftop event space is to die for!

And the Best part is they have a starbucks on sight for that early morning pick- me up.

Great job to the staff, and especially the chef. Every meal we had exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligockiwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, DIrector of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our rooftop pool and gardens is a quite relaxing place for our discerning guests. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
774 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Orlando is not known for its interesting hotels, however, this hotel breaks that stereotype. I felt like we were in Madrid or Istanbul. The entrance is very classy - an elegant way to greet guests. The whole hotel is decorated in a very non-traditional way: deep, intense colors and lots of interesting non-hotel-looking and unique art. If you like a calming oasis - this is not the hotel for you. If you like something out of the ordinary and something interesting to look at at every turn, then this is your hotel. Room was the same - interesting, funky, stylish. This is now my favorite hotel in Orando. I also like the non-Disneyesque downtown location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 493Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad you found the Grand Bohemian Hotel –Orlando. We are “an experience in art and music”. Our Bohemian-style is definitely different from other Hotels in our area. We also offer a wonderful tour of our art work. You may contact our Gallery for times that would fit your schedule when you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trip. The rooms are very generously sized and styled with luxe modern decor. The hotel is likely the nicest hotel in downtown Orlando. They have tastefully curated the hotel with good art. The hotel restaurant/bar are very nice. The staff was helpful and accommodating. If I am in Orlando again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations, staff and restaurant experiences. We would like to welcome you back soon when your travels bring you to Central Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a Marriott property, but was previously a Westin. The decor is a bit dark and intense -- lots of reds and blacks. The room I had was a good size and overlooked the pool. (I didn't use the pool, which looked a bit small (not ideal for doing laps), but the pool area itself was nice.) The mattress was firm and comfortable. The closet needed more hangers. The bathroom was fine, but not what anyone would call luxurious. The hotel is walking distance to the Amway Center, and there's a new performing arts center being built across the street. There's a Starbucks in the hotel. Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoraemonArlingtonVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our theme is “art and music” and we are definitely “Bohemian” in décor and style. We have a great restaurant, “The Boheme”, which I would recommend also when you return. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
445 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing