We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
871
348
120
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
348
120
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamway centerchurch streetjacuzzi suiteboheme restaurantrooftop poolthe concierge loungedowntown hotelmini barlake eolavalet staffmarriott propertyroom servicebars and restaurantsbusiness travelerfitness centerupon checkwedding
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I ate at The Boheme for dinner during my stay at the Grand Bohemian. The food and the service was truly some of the best I have seen! I ordered the poached pear salad and the Chilean sea bass. Both were fantastic! I could eat that meal every day for the rest of my life and be the happiest person in the world. Our server, Jake, was top notch! He was so friendly and personable and knew the menu as if he wrote it himself. All of the other servers and hostesses in the restaurant were courteous and friendly also.
The next day we were waiting in the lounge area by The Boheme before check out, looking a bit tired, and Kelly came by to chat with us an offer us mimosas. Kelly was very easy going and down to earth. I really appreciated the time she took to chat with us and get us mimosas. Plus, she picked up every dish left out in the lounge area on the way out. I hate used dishes sitting on tables so it was nice to see someone come and pick them up.
The Grand Bohemian is an excellent hotel. You are sure to have a great experience! I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caliej210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for this rave review on our signature restaurant, The Boheme. We are very proud of the stellar reputation we have for great food and service in a relaxed, classy Hotel. We would like you to know about our weekly Sunday Jazz Brunch. We hope you will try next time you are our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chose this hotel for our wedding rehearsal dinner and stayed for our wedding night! It was an AMAZING experience; not only did we love the hotel but our guests enjoyed it, as well.
Lovely, artistic decor and luxurious rooms! Food is fantastic! The roof-top pool deck is a great place for an event!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadySeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We LOVE amazing!!! I’m so glad you had a wonderful, memorable experience at our Hotel. We hope to see you on your future Anniversaries!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a great time at the Bohemian during the holiday season. The hotel was conveniently located to downtown nightlife. The hotel lounge was very chic and the drinks were delicious. The Bohemian is clearly committed to authentic, eclectic artwork and it was evident from the hotel lobby to the hotel room. The staff was extremely helpful and made us feel special on our holiday outing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

You are special to us! Our guests are our most important priority. We welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our company held our annual Christmas Party at the Grand Bohemian this year. The entire night was fabulous! Our night started with a cocktail hour in the art gallery. The room seemed a little narrow for 20 people, but the atmosphere was worth it!
Our dinner was held in a banquet room on the 5th floor and we couldn't have asked for a better space. Beautiful art covered the walls. When we had a concern about space at the table, the staff quickly jumped to action and added more space! The service was absolutely perfect!
The chef did an amazing job on the dinner selections. Chilean sea bass was to die for.

Every year we have a stellar Christmas Party and it's never easy to top the previous year. Our whole group was buzzing about how much they enjoyed this year at the Grand Bohemian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We are happy your holidays were enjoyed and your Christmas Party was a big success!! Welcome back anytime, we hope you will also become a fan of our restaurant, The Boheme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group of 11 of us who live in orlando celebrated Christmas by planning a special event in the Wine Room located just behind reception. it seats 12, is sumptiously decorated and we were very excited. Everything met and exceeded our expectations, from the ease of planning, the qulaity of the food, the general ambience and our great server. Itw as a very positive expereince overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We are thrilled your celebration was a complete success. Events and parties are our specialties in entertaining. Our amazing Exceptional Events team can work Magic!!! Please come back soon for more “memorable moments”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews