We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snazziest hotel in downtown Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #44 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Apopka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Snazziest hotel in downtown Orlando!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chose this hotel for our wedding rehearsal dinner and stayed for our wedding night! It was an AMAZING experience; not only did we love the hotel but our guests enjoyed it, as well.
Lovely, artistic decor and luxurious rooms! Food is fantastic! The roof-top pool deck is a great place for an event!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We LOVE amazing!!! I’m so glad you had a wonderful, memorable experience at our Hotel. We hope to see you on your future Anniversaries!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    328
    110
    63
    28
See reviews for
170
446
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a great time at the Bohemian during the holiday season. The hotel was conveniently located to downtown nightlife. The hotel lounge was very chic and the drinks were delicious. The Bohemian is clearly committed to authentic, eclectic artwork and it was evident from the hotel lobby to the hotel room. The staff was extremely helpful and made us feel special on our holiday outing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
You are special to us! Our guests are our most important priority. We welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our company held our annual Christmas Party at the Grand Bohemian this year. The entire night was fabulous! Our night started with a cocktail hour in the art gallery. The room seemed a little narrow for 20 people, but the atmosphere was worth it!
Our dinner was held in a banquet room on the 5th floor and we couldn't have asked for a better space. Beautiful art covered the walls. When we had a concern about space at the table, the staff quickly jumped to action and added more space! The service was absolutely perfect!
The chef did an amazing job on the dinner selections. Chilean sea bass was to die for.

Every year we have a stellar Christmas Party and it's never easy to top the previous year. Our whole group was buzzing about how much they enjoyed this year at the Grand Bohemian.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We are happy your holidays were enjoyed and your Christmas Party was a big success!! Welcome back anytime, we hope you will also become a fan of our restaurant, The Boheme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group of 11 of us who live in orlando celebrated Christmas by planning a special event in the Wine Room located just behind reception. it seats 12, is sumptiously decorated and we were very excited. Everything met and exceeded our expectations, from the ease of planning, the qulaity of the food, the general ambience and our great server. Itw as a very positive expereince overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We are thrilled your celebration was a complete success. Events and parties are our specialties in entertaining. Our amazing Exceptional Events team can work Magic!!! Please come back soon for more “memorable moments”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was in Orlando in early December for business and since some other Marriott properties were sold out I decided to try the Bohemian. I will say that I generally like the consistency that a Courtyard or Marriott property brings to the table, but it’s always nice to enjoy a change of pace occasionally. The Bohemian is one of those hotels.

The first thing you will notice upon entering the hotel is the art deco style that swallows you up. I really enjoy art so for me this was a welcome sight. Interestingly, all of the art is owned by the hotel and can be purchased through an onsite gallery (didn’t get a chance to speak with the gallery directly). The individual prices for each piece of art can be found adjacent to each painting/sculpture.

The hotel has a really trendy bar although there wasn’t too many people around when I stopped in . the service was very friendly and the place was very clean. Always a big plus in my book.

I stayed on the concierge level and the room was oversized with a couch and a separate desk area. Only negative for me was that the windows don’t open (I always favor fresh air over recycled), but not a deal breaker. Bathroom was clean and oversized but didn’t have a separate tub and shower.

Overall the stay was great and I would look to return next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our Hotel. It seems like you enjoyed the Art and we would like you to know our Gallery Director will be happy to offer a personalized tour the next time you are our guest. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice hotel in downtown Orlando. Pleasant surprise to be upgraded upon arrival. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful. I now just have to keep writing to make up 200 words but there is nothing else to say when the service is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We appreciate your 200 words of “great service”! We welcome you back anytime you are in Central Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The décor reminds me of the mad hatter in Alice in Wonderland. Very dark but also colorful. Art muesem themed. The rooms are spacious and decorated very uniquely but make sure to ask for a room away from the pool. The hotel plays music until 10pm and can be heard in rooms close to the pool. Also, the walls are paper thin so if they are not fully booked ask for a room not surrounded by other patrons.

Room Tip: Away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amypt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed an “experience in Art and Music”. We hope you will return soon. If you would like a private art tour, this can be arranged with our Grand Bohemian Gallery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#93 of 338 in Orlando
444 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing