We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
875
349
121
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
349
121
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amway center church street jacuzzi suite boheme restaurant rooftop pool the concierge lounge downtown hotel mini bar lake eola valet staff marriott property room service bars and restaurants business traveler fitness center upon check wedding
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a great time at the Bohemian during the holiday season. The hotel was conveniently located to downtown nightlife. The hotel lounge was very chic and the drinks were delicious. The Bohemian is clearly committed to authentic, eclectic artwork and it was evident from the hotel lobby to the hotel room. The staff was extremely helpful and made us feel special on our holiday outing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

You are special to us! Our guests are our most important priority. We welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our company held our annual Christmas Party at the Grand Bohemian this year. The entire night was fabulous! Our night started with a cocktail hour in the art gallery. The room seemed a little narrow for 20 people, but the atmosphere was worth it!
Our dinner was held in a banquet room on the 5th floor and we couldn't have asked for a better space. Beautiful art covered the walls. When we had a concern about space at the table, the staff quickly jumped to action and added more space! The service was absolutely perfect!
The chef did an amazing job on the dinner selections. Chilean sea bass was to die for.

Every year we have a stellar Christmas Party and it's never easy to top the previous year. Our whole group was buzzing about how much they enjoyed this year at the Grand Bohemian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We are happy your holidays were enjoyed and your Christmas Party was a big success!! Welcome back anytime, we hope you will also become a fan of our restaurant, The Boheme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group of 11 of us who live in orlando celebrated Christmas by planning a special event in the Wine Room located just behind reception. it seats 12, is sumptiously decorated and we were very excited. Everything met and exceeded our expectations, from the ease of planning, the qulaity of the food, the general ambience and our great server. Itw as a very positive expereince overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We are thrilled your celebration was a complete success. Events and parties are our specialties in entertaining. Our amazing Exceptional Events team can work Magic!!! Please come back soon for more “memorable moments”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was in Orlando in early December for business and since some other Marriott properties were sold out I decided to try the Bohemian. I will say that I generally like the consistency that a Courtyard or Marriott property brings to the table, but it’s always nice to enjoy a change of pace occasionally. The Bohemian is one of those hotels.

The first thing you will notice upon entering the hotel is the art deco style that swallows you up. I really enjoy art so for me this was a welcome sight. Interestingly, all of the art is owned by the hotel and can be purchased through an onsite gallery (didn’t get a chance to speak with the gallery directly). The individual prices for each piece of art can be found adjacent to each painting/sculpture.

The hotel has a really trendy bar although there wasn’t too many people around when I stopped in . the service was very friendly and the place was very clean. Always a big plus in my book.

I stayed on the concierge level and the room was oversized with a couch and a separate desk area. Only negative for me was that the windows don’t open (I always favor fresh air over recycled), but not a deal breaker. Bathroom was clean and oversized but didn’t have a separate tub and shower.

Overall the stay was great and I would look to return next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our Hotel. It seems like you enjoyed the Art and we would like you to know our Gallery Director will be happy to offer a personalized tour the next time you are our guest. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice hotel in downtown Orlando. Pleasant surprise to be upgraded upon arrival. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful. I now just have to keep writing to make up 200 words but there is nothing else to say when the service is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We appreciate your 200 words of “great service”! We welcome you back anytime you are in Central Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews