We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$172
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$354
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveler rating
865
347
120
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
347
120
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamway centerchurch streetjacuzzi suiteboheme restaurantrooftop poolthe concierge loungedowntown hotelmini barlake eolavalet staffmarriott propertyroom servicebars and restaurantsbusiness travelerfitness centerupon checkwedding
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group of 11 of us who live in orlando celebrated Christmas by planning a special event in the Wine Room located just behind reception. it seats 12, is sumptiously decorated and we were very excited. Everything met and exceeded our expectations, from the ease of planning, the qulaity of the food, the general ambience and our great server. Itw as a very positive expereince overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We are thrilled your celebration was a complete success. Events and parties are our specialties in entertaining. Our amazing Exceptional Events team can work Magic!!! Please come back soon for more “memorable moments”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was in Orlando in early December for business and since some other Marriott properties were sold out I decided to try the Bohemian. I will say that I generally like the consistency that a Courtyard or Marriott property brings to the table, but it’s always nice to enjoy a change of pace occasionally. The Bohemian is one of those hotels.

The first thing you will notice upon entering the hotel is the art deco style that swallows you up. I really enjoy art so for me this was a welcome sight. Interestingly, all of the art is owned by the hotel and can be purchased through an onsite gallery (didn’t get a chance to speak with the gallery directly). The individual prices for each piece of art can be found adjacent to each painting/sculpture.

The hotel has a really trendy bar although there wasn’t too many people around when I stopped in . the service was very friendly and the place was very clean. Always a big plus in my book.

I stayed on the concierge level and the room was oversized with a couch and a separate desk area. Only negative for me was that the windows don’t open (I always favor fresh air over recycled), but not a deal breaker. Bathroom was clean and oversized but didn’t have a separate tub and shower.

Overall the stay was great and I would look to return next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our Hotel. It seems like you enjoyed the Art and we would like you to know our Gallery Director will be happy to offer a personalized tour the next time you are our guest. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice hotel in downtown Orlando. Pleasant surprise to be upgraded upon arrival. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful. I now just have to keep writing to make up 200 words but there is nothing else to say when the service is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We appreciate your 200 words of “great service”! We welcome you back anytime you are in Central Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The décor reminds me of the mad hatter in Alice in Wonderland. Very dark but also colorful. Art muesem themed. The rooms are spacious and decorated very uniquely but make sure to ask for a room away from the pool. The hotel plays music until 10pm and can be heard in rooms close to the pool. Also, the walls are paper thin so if they are not fully booked ask for a room not surrounded by other patrons.

Room Tip: Away from the pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amypt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We are very happy you enjoyed an “experience in Art and Music”. We hope you will return soon. If you would like a private art tour, this can be arranged with our Grand Bohemian Gallery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were visitng the Amway center to see the Orlando magic and picked this hotel because it is close to the center and had excellent reviews. It was a good choice all round.

The hotel is less than ten minutes walk from the Amway Center and it is a simple and safe walk. There are plenty of bars and restaurants along the way if you want to eat or drink before or after the game. It is very simple to reach from the I-4, the only problem is that some roads around the stadium are closed off 90 minutes before the game. We arrived earlier than this, but if you came later it would not be a big problem.

All the staff are extremely pleasant and go out of their way to be helpful. This must be a major objective for the hotel because valet parkers, reception staff, restaurant staff and room cleaning staff all had the same positive, smiling attitude. It was most impressive.

We booked over the internet and got a special price for Thanksgiving week. We asked for a high floor and no feathers in the pillows. All our requirements were met and we had a very nice, very large room that suited us perfectly.

Breakfast was excellent and given usual hotel prices not too expensive.

We can't fault the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussextravellers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We are in the heart of downtown and are thrilled that you enjoyed our new Amway Center while you were here. Our staff is dedicated to serving our guests and we are so pleased they met your expectations. We can always make transportation available for you with advance notice. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews