We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
871
348
120
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
348
120
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamway centerchurch streetjacuzzi suiteboheme restaurantrooftop poolthe concierge loungedowntown hotelmini barlake eolavalet staffmarriott propertyroom servicebars and restaurantsbusiness travelerfitness centerupon checkwedding
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I didn't use many of the facilities except for Valet and Room Service - Valet was superb, and a great benefit for convenience downtown. Room service was a little slow, but apologetic when we had to call again - maybe they had some difficulties that we didn't know about... Good champagne list, convenient for downtown, and easy to get to Disney attractions. I'd probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are pleased our Valet exceeded your expectations. We hope you will enjoy our property again when you are looking to be centrally located in the downtown Orlando area. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited for the Sunday Jazz Brunch which was a birthday gift from our daughter. The staff treated us like royalty, everyone wished us happy birthday & cheesecake with a candle was brought to us with a card signed by all staff. The food was out of this world - the seafood was excellent & the crab cakes & banana fosters (from the a la carte which was included in the price) were superb. This is pure pleasure for adults & an escape from the schmaltz of Disney! Go there & enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

THANK YOU for such an excellent review! We appreciate you letting us be a part of your special occasion. Our chef and restaurant staff strive to make every experience "Inspired". We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Grand Bohemian is in a great downtown Orlando location.

Our check-in was not the friendliest and most welcoming as a very loyal Marriott rewards Elite guest. When we got to our room, it was very dark and had a strong musty odor. We were moved to a much brighter room after several phone calls to the front desk.

The rooms are tastefully decorated. Large bathrooms with Gilchrist & Soames bath products.

The outdoor rooftop (not on the top floor) is very elegant and relaxing. The fitness center is well equipped, however has low ceilings.

The concierge lounge provides a good selection of hor d'oervres in the evening and snacks. The service is very friendly and attentive.

If the customer service at the front desk was consistently friendly and attentive, I would give this hotel a perfect review, but it was not.

Room Tip: Some rooms are far superior to others, depending on where they give you a room in the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We normally hear rave reviews of our Front Desk Grand Performers so we will certainly take your feedback to heart and ensure situtations like what you experienced do not happen again. We highly value our guests of your Marriott status and are pleased you were able to get into a suitable room and enjoy the rest of your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The entrance and lobby to The Grand Bohemian are very impressive: red, white and black and check in is friendly and efficient. In August, my sister and I stayed in a spacious, two bed room, with a large, well-appointed bathroom, on the 11th floor, facing the city. The room contained a lounge chair, desk, and comfortable beds. Rooms are contemporary in decor, well-maintained and there is a coffee maker. Our room was very quiet. Wifi and copying services in the business center are quick. The hotel bar is attractive and we also ate in the restaurant. We enjoyed the pre fixe dinner: friendly, efficient service and delicious food. The setting for the roof-top pool is beautiful: expansive view of the city, ample covered area with tables, chairs, drink service and chandeliers (!). Art is everywhere on every floor: paintings, sculpture. Spend a little time visiting a few floors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed our property! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Next time you are here, our Gallery Director would be happy to give you an art tour if you have the time. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been in Orlando and stayed at this hotel there over 150 nights this year, and probalby 300 nights over the past three years. The accomodations are excellent. The food is great. The staff is amazing and goes above and beyond any expectations. My family and I recently took a trip to Disney and stayed at a different Marriott property closer to the park. (The Grand Bohemian is a Marriott property so you get Marriott Rewards Points when staying there.) When the staff at the Grand Bohemian heard we were staying there they went out of their way to deliver a handwritten note and gifts for my daughters. The card and gifts were put in our room and my girls were so excited. I recommend everyone stay at this hotel when in Orlando. Even if you are going to Disney, it's worth a few extra minutes in the car to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamHandfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for this raving review! We are so fortunate to have BEST GUESTS EVER!! We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to be your "home away from home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews