We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but loud stay at the Bohemian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #44 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff, clean and efficient. The major plus for this hotel is its location, easy walking distance to everything downtown. Super easy. We were here for a weeks stay and the staff smiled and greeted us often.

The standard rooms were pretty, well - standard. Some upgrades to make the room appear to be more than a standard hotel room. TV's are standard Marriott, sometimes poor reception, but we were not there to watch TV.

The only drawback was the noise from the fire station one block away. It seems like the firefighters like to ryun their siren at 2 am when going to calls - could there have been that much traffic out that early in the morning? Maybe so? We were on a top floor, and the noise from the constant activity of the fire station was very bothersome and did not contribute to a good night sleep, even though the beds were very comfy.

I am all for a robust fire fighting capability, just wished the siren jockies could have been a little less agressive!

Room Tip: As far as possible from the street noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We appreciate your observations and are glad you enjoyed our Hotel. We do apologize for the emergency sirens, and we would suggest that perhaps a room overlooking our pool may have been quieter. We are always here to try to make your experience extraordinary. Please never hesitate to ask how we could help to eliminate any problems you may encounter. We are all “at your service”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed here several times on business and found it to be great for downtown meetings. It's pretty close to all my meeting spots and I've had breakfast at the restaurant, which was good and very convenient for a quiet business breakfast. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous, and the rooms were quiet, spacious, comfortable, and clean. It's obviously out of the way if you're looking for a family vacation but I'd recommend it for business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaltimoreGuest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review! We appreciate your business and hope to be your hotel of choice each time you are in Orlando, on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I needed a hotel in downtown Orlando (traveling on business) and stumbled across the Grand Bohemian. What a wonderful find! Prior to my arrival I contacted Chief Concierge Particia Clifton about the possibility of a late check-out due to the timing of a hearing I was in town to attend. While that could not be arranged because of the hotel's capacity booking, Ms. Clifton went out of her way to accomodate me, arranging for access to the concierge lounge so that I could work and change before my afternoon flight. Absolutely everyone I encountered at this hotel was beyond helpful -- and very kind! The room was immensely comfortable (great bed!) and every corner of the hotel is filled with art work. I will definitely stay at this hotel on future trips -- whether business or pleasure -- and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAK858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here at the Grand Bohemian Hotel – Orlando. We are pleased Patricia was able to facilitate your needs prior to your departure. We are proud to have a Les Clef’s d’Or Concierge on staff to provide our travelers with extraordinary service. All of our Grand Performers welcome you back soon. We hope are all “at your service”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here while traveling on business in October. It was a nice change from the usual business hotels with sterile appearances and predictable paces. It was filled with artwork and beautiful rich colored decor. The elevators glittered and the employees bounced around like they were genuinely happy to be there. The employees by the way, were also impeccably dressed at all times. At times they actually seemed to be part of the art. The housecleaning could be stepped up a bit since I saw remnants of the prior guest in my room, and the shower was in need of a good scrubbing, but all in all this was a nice stay. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The restaurant was also good...both food and service. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something in downtown Orlando. It's convenient to Church Street Station and the business district.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfgirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for this great review. We appreciate your compliments to our employees. We look forward to having you return to us and hope you will recommend us to your fellow business travelers. We are all “at your service”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel has become a regular little getaway for my wife and I, even though we live right here in Orlando. Every trip here has been perfect. The art collection is fantastic, the rooms are plush and beautifully decorated. The restaurant is absolutely perfect, as is the atmosphere, live music, and customer service. If you are planning a stay in downtown Orlando (away from the evil mouse) please do yourself a favor. Spend the extra money.....it's worth every penny.

Room Tip: The concierge level floor is also worth the few extra dollars (AAA Discount applies here). At the ce...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Welcome back!!! We cherish our repeat guests! We appreciate your kind comments and are so happy you have once again, enjoyed your time away to relax and rejuvenate together. We are always “at your service”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

in town on biz - this property was recommended. is in the heart of downtown orlando, across the street from citrus club. in many ways this is a "botique" hotel. lot of art, decent bar, good valet parking. rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. staff was well trained and service oriented. very good exercise room and pool. additionally, had a great outdoor running route. will stay here again if i need to be downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for this great review. Next time you are our guest, I hope you will enjoy our live Jazz! It’s a great way to end a busy day at work, relaxing in the Bosendorfer Lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Bohemian for two nights for a wedding. The hotel is filled with art (paintings, sculptures) and is itself a work of art: attention to detail and quality furnishings was found in the lobby, restaurant, bar/lounge, banquet halls, pool and in the hotel rooms themselves. The bar/lounge area is beautiful and a great place to relax after a day of shopping. It was a pleasure to walk through the hallways and look at the collection on display everywhere.

We had a room on the 10th floor facing onto the swimming pool, and it was clean, comfortable and quiet--no rattling A/C unit finally! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and room itself was clean. There was clearly a high level of attention to detail in the decorating and the high quality trimmings set this hotel apart from the others. The velvet upholstery of the couch in the room could use some cleaning though.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing out onto the surrounding streets and rooms facing onto the swimming pool--the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TY99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Next time you are our guest, please contact our Gallery Manager so she can arrange a tour of the art work. We look forward to your return, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#108 of 340 in Orlando
451 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $226 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing