We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Downtown Orland - The most stylish in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #50 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My wife & I stay at the Grand Bohemian about once or twice a year when we attend evening functions or on the weekend when we want a nice place to crash out. The rates at this hotel are really very competitive for a 4+ star hotel. Do your research and check the direct website for some really good AAA / etc rates.

There is Valet Parking only. This isn't really a big deal. If you've been to Downtown Orlando with a car, then you know that you could be blocks and blocks away to get to the nearest public parking lot. It's a swanky place with a lovely entrance. Even when we take the uber-gas sensible Toyota Corolla; we still valet. It makes for a much nicer and smother entrance to the hotel I can assure you. Since the building is sort of a "high rise" and in the high rise area of Downtown, you have to kind of drive into the first floor. I only mention this because there are a lot of one way street in that area, so you could get turned around or not be able to figure out how to approach the valet entrance. It is really quite a discrete area to keep the hotel nice and clean looking. Just keep it in mind, it's not a huge deal.

Once you get out of the car it's a few steps to the front door and about 3-4 steps to your reception area. All in all, I believe I've stayed at this hotel 15 times and not once have I received poor service checking in. The staff is very nice, knowledgeable and eager to assist you. After you've checked in, it's just a few more steps and you're at the elevators to take you to your floor. The layout of the hotel is pretty simple and easy to navigate to your room. You will see an outrageous amount "real" art that is for sale all over the walls. There is a very impressive body of works on display, so make sure you take your time to soak it all in if you're in art buff.

Let's get to the rooms....nice, comfortable and great beds. That sums it up in 4 words. Now in more detail, we stayed in a one bedroom suite during our November stay. WOW! The regular rooms are quite lavish with excellent bathrooms and fantastic decor throughout the room. This was our first suite at the Grand Bohemian and boy oh boy...was it grand. Now, don't start envisioning the presidential suite at Cesar's Palace. It has a different layout than the normal rooms as it in on the rotunda corner of the building. This area is a fantasic spot for watch the TV, hanging out on the couch, sitting down to eat or just soak in the view and enjoy a book. The bathrooms are always elegant, but not overdone. Beds are so comfortable that I'd like to take one home. Attached pictures will give you an idea of how the room looks.

A couple of last things to mention. The bar / lounge in the lobby often has a great jazz band on Saturday nights and can make for a nice romantic evening without leaving the hotel at all. It's rather lush with a huge focus on art in the decor, rather breathtaking at times. There is also a fabulous restaurant on site, however I can't remember the name. I've only eaten there for Sunday Brunch and it's.......mouth watering. This was the first place I've ever had roasted Smoked Applewood Bacon cut to order, sinfully delicious. If you are able to book a reservation for any of the major holidays like mothers or fathers day...book it. It's probably going to run you in the range of $50 per person, however it's worth every penny. Often times the price of the brunch is inclusive of champagne or even wine. So, in some ways, it's a pretty good value for the money.

There IS a pool. I can't remember what floor it's on (maybe 7). It's a nice little lap pool with spitting lion heads into it. There are excellent quality loungers on the deck, a hot tub and quite a fancy shmancy tented area with tables underneath it. I would assume it's a function area, but it was really nice with fantastic chandeliers hanging inside and all. There is a fitness and spa...I've not had the pleasure of using either.

All in all, this is one of my favorite hotels in Orlando. If you have to be close to or anywhere north of Downtown, then stay here. What an absolute gem in downtown Orlando...who would have known?

Room Tip: Corner rooms are suites and have great views. Concierge level is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Cantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Thank you for providing such a detailed and positive review of your most recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. It is always the highest compliment to our team and property when guests choose to return for multiple visits. We are thrilled your experiences have been enjoyable and you see us as "an absolute gem in downtown Orlando". We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

Was recently in MCO for business travel. Stayed at the Grand Bohemian along with the Charlotte Bobcats who were in town to play the Magic. Not to be cliche but if NBA teams and other professional athletes are staying there you get the idea. Excellent service, great accommodating staff, reasonable bar downstairs and luxury amenities (I think i actually brought the soap and moisturizer home in my travel bag) . For a boutique chain (part of the Kessler Collection) this place is top notch. Rates in January were very reasonable. Don't over look the restaurant downstairs for lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToonPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

We are delighted your recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando met your expectations. We are pleased you received “excellent service” from our “accommodating staff” and enjoyed our hotel’s amenities. We look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stay here a few times a year, and always get the same great feeling each time. This hotel has enough style for the rest of the boring hotels in downtown Orlando. The staff is also very accomodating. Don't be surprised if you see a pro athlete or concert performer in the lobby or in the valet line. It's pretty routine for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonpoynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

It is a wonderful compliment to our hotel and team to be able to welcome returning guests to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are excited we were able to provide memorable service during visit. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Orlando.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here one night to celebrate our anniversary. We were very happy with the room and were upgraded when we checked in. The rooms are quiet and clean, just as I would have expected from a upscale hotel. Close walk to many downtown Orlando attractions. No Disney influence (very nice!) The outdoor pool is nice with great views.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunseekerOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

We are pleased you chose The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando for your anniversary celebration and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is a great hotel if you would like excellent service and a quality experience. This hotel is definitely the top of the line. Staff and ambiance were the best. Nice pool and numerous other tasteful amenities. Close to downtown restaurants and other cultural experiences. A 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pierlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

We are thrilled your recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando was one of “excellent service and a quality experience.” We are pleased you enjoyed the ambiance and offered amenities. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Party of 7, (3 children 4 adults) upgraded to concierge level for both rooms with connecting doors. (were Marriott members) included breakfast, snacks, & free internet. The minute we pulled up we knew we had made a wonderful choice. The hotel is gorgeous. The artwork is incredible, they even have Klimt originals. Service is high, very high. Valet is on point! Gym is nice, pool a little small but also very nice. Rooms clean, and the bed, omg the beds!!! Marriotts have it down packed for the beds. They even have dual shower heads. Jeff the manager gave us a small tour of the art and brief history of the grand piano just because. Thanks Jeff!! If you appreciate art this is the place for you. We went to Orlando to go to the parks its a little drive but so worth it. After 3 days at the parks it was nice to be in a grown up hotel. Nearby are walking distance restaurants and bars try out Pine Twenty 2. My entire family even my 7 year old loved this hote. My kids touched some of the minibar food, it charges automatically, they removed no questions asked. Everyone at this hotel is 100% professional. Thank you for making our trip to Disney even better u guys are GREAT!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzsmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent trip to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, our hotel’s art collection and the convenient downtown location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Orlando area.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Recently stayed here when attending TSO concert at the Amway Center. The stay was so wonderful. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Rooms are immaculate. Amenities the best. Can walk to Church Street and all of the many restaurants and bars there plus the Amway Center is just a 5-7 minute walk. The bar and restaurant inside the hotel have nice ambience and the food and drinks are very good. All-in-all a marvelous place to stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for the positive review of your recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are pleased your stay “was wonderful" and you enjoyed the convenient location and our hotel's amenities. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you return to Orlando.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#111 of 342 in Orlando
465 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#228 of 342 in Orlando
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $244 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing