We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever been to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #47 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have ever been to.”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Fantastic place - excellent lobby and staff, Had a corner room on 8th floor with jacuzzi and lounge room. Double blinds open from jacuzzi to bedroom which is nice. Very nice shower and really a treat to see all of the unique art in hotel and their gallery. Place has the feel of a classic hotel. Nice outdoor pool. Seems to be a VERY secure hotel with cards needed for elevator access and room safes. Room had plenty of space in it.

Room service food was good and Sunday brunch was good albiet expensive. The valet parking is a little hard to find and a touch smaller than one would like.

Room Tip: Corner room facing city hall was nice. Upper floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
We are delighted The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando is the “best hotel you’ve ever been to” and appreciate your many positive comments. It is wonderful you found our hotel to be a “fantastic” place and enjoyed the art and amenities. We hope to see you for a return visit in the future!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    326
    110
    63
    28
See reviews for
166
441
61
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My fiance and I just returned from a 5 day visit at the hotel and from the outset it was an amazing time. Miriam was a joy and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was exceptional. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and anyone who appreciates art should not think twice about staying here. We particularly enjoyed being able to bring our 2 dogs and having the surrounding neighborhood and Lake Eola to walk them. We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will be staying here on any future visits to Orlando. Thanks again to all the staff at the Grand Bohemian!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are thrilled you had “an amazing time” and our team helped make your stay such a pleasant, memorable experience. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Orlando. We booked an executive suite and was very pleased. The guest service/staff were amazing, the art was wonderful and the rooms were nicely appointed. The bathroom was very large was a nice tube. The concierge's lounge was one of the nicest (in a Marriott) that I have seen. The breakfast was not bad but not great. I took my daughter and two of her girlfriends on a trip for a weekend music festival and we all loved the hotel! Would stay again with out hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carribeandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We appreciate the review of your visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel and are excited you were pleased with your accommodations and the service. It is such a wonderful compliment to our team you “would stay here again without hesitation.” We welcome the opportunity to serve you again when you return to our area.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

One of my best friends was at the Bohemian celebrating her birthday (which I was supposed to fly into Orlando for) and I was unable to make it last minute. I called the front desk and spoke to Miriam, asking her if she could help me send a gift and a note to the room. She could not have been more helpful. Within five minutes, she had written a card and sent an amenity to the room. On top of that, all of my friends there texted me all night telling me what an amazing hotel/birthday trip I was missing. When I am in Orlando, I will DEFINITELY stay at the Bohemian!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddywagonsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our team at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. While we are disappointed you were unable to share in the special event of your friend, we are so pleased we were able to assist you with your request. We certainly look forward to serving you when you visit Orlando.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Excellent place to stay with outstanding room service. good and healthy options on menu such as oatmeal and fruit for breakfast. Gallery features nice collections. Definitely a place with it's own charm and elegance.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We are delighted The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando was an “excellent place to stay” during your recent visit to the area. We are delighted you enjoyed the property and our art collection. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was here for a conference and was really psyched based on other reviews. When I arrived the place was like a giant frat party...very loud and noisy with parties on various floors and several of my companions actually switched their rooms so they could sleep. On Sunday Starbucks was closed. The location is in downtown Orlando ...don't stay here if you plan on going to the parks or the restaurants down near the convention center. There are many restaurants within walking distance however.The beds are very comfy and it would have been heavenly if it was quiet. As is typical with any Marriott property, no free wi fi unless you are gold level or higher. The pool area was closed more often than not because of private functions. The sfaff if very pleasant but my real gripe was despite having my "please make up room sign in the door," my room didn't get made up unti 5pm! That was also the case for other meeting attendees. The rooms are on the dark side and although I like art, it became a sensory overload after staying there 24 hours...by hour 72, I was ready to scream

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT overlooking the street...many of the people I was with said they heard all the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmacyfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. While you enjoyed the comfort of your room, we do apologize your stay was disappointing due to the noise level. Please know your concerns have been shared for future improvement. We would like to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Went for a stay to visit a nearby CNL office. Certainly very convenient to the draws of downtown Orlando (whatever those might be...lol). The lobby and bar were great and the staff at the desk and bell staff were great. We ate dinner and breakfast as part of a group meeting.... The breakfast buffet was pretty typical, but the dinner food was really good for group food, and well presented too!! The room was very clean, and had a nice chair/sofa to recline on. TV was great, the bathroom was very clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. No complaints. i would stay again if I ever had need to go to downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
We appreciate the kind review of your recent stay at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Central Florida area- for business or pleasure!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 337 in Orlando
437 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing