We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great & perfect for Amway Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Almost great & perfect for Amway Center”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We came for one night for the Josh Groban concert and picked the Bohemian because it's walking distance to the Amway Center and it's upscale. We normally stay at the Ritz-Carlton.
Good: Beautiful artwork, great atmosphere, courteous and friendly staff, GREAT 'hand-made' cocktails (no sour mix here) and great food in bar, quiet for a downtown location (we were on the 14th floor), very comfortable bed and crisp, clean, high thread count sheets. The requested extra foam pillows were in the room when we arrived.
Bad: Concierge Level - don't waste your money, until they get a handle on this extra. Website stated 'Continental Breakfast, afternoon tea, hors d'oeuvres, cocktails for a fee, staffed from 5:30 - 9:30 p.m., all day free snacks - water - soda'. The breakfast was okay - fruits, oatmeal, individual seriously overcooked quiches, etc. There was NO afternoon tea. The hors d'oeuvres were GONE by 6:00 p.m., napkins were gone, no diet sodas and several other items were already depleted. The small club room was mobbed and one woman was working the tiny bar. My husband waited 15 minutes for one cocktail and a glass of wine. The 'free snacks' were NutriGrain bars, under-ripe oranges and green apples. There were 4 or 5 bottles of water, several each of ginger ale, club soda, lemon-lime, etc. in the small refrigerator. That's the extent of the 'free' items. TIP: Bring your own bottled water because the bottled waters in your room are $5. TIP: Don't even touch anything in the mini-bar, because it's electronic and will charge you if you just pick it up to look at it! (Tell the desk and they'll remove the charge, if it happens.)
Also, turn-down service is included, but we didn't get one, so dirty glasses and towels remained with us the whole time. We also did not get a newspaper. At sunrise, the dust on the furniture was very visible, too.
If the hotel is busy, make dinner AND brunch reservations. We couldn't get either at an acceptable time once we arrived. Concierge desk has a handout with a 2 for 1 Brunch coupon for hotel guests -nice savings, but don't wait to make reservations! At 8 on Sunday morning, the earliest available was 12:15. Dinner was either 5:00 or 7:00 - neither worked for us since we had to be at Amway by 7:30 and we'd had a wonderful appetizer in the bar at 2:30.
We did meet with Front Desk management and she was very receptive, attentive and interested in our comments. She gave us a $50 credit which is the amount of the extra charge for the 'Concierge Level', even though we didn't expect it.
Again, the staff was great - Taylor, Jun, Jennifer, female bartender in lobby lounge (name?). With some training and upgrading here and there, this could be much better!

Room Tip: Higher levels will be quieter, street noise is to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandbfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are delighted you enjoyed our artwork, atmosphere, amenities and the “courteous and friendly staff”. However, please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the Concierge Level service as well as your dining experience. Your comments have been shared for future improvement. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    330
    111
    63
    29
See reviews for
170
449
61
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I went to the Grand Bohemian spa, called Poseidon Spa, and absolutely loved it! The serene and quiet atmosphere made me feel so relaxed. The massage therapist gave a wonderful detailed massage that I will never forget! The hotel is beautifully warm and inviting. I will be returning for more and more spa services there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent visit to our Spa and thank you for your positive comments regarding the relaxing atmosphere. We are delighted you will be “returning for more and more spa services” and look forward to the opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Maybe I'm getting older - but I'm NOT a fan of lobby bars that are SO loud you can't hear the waitress when taking your order, or the person sitting less than 2' from you. I have to say, the lobby bar really spoiled my opinion of this otherwise cool property. It's hard to find non-kid oriented properties in Orlando. The rooms here are well equipped, the location is perfect - right off of I-4. The workout facility was well equipped. The valet was a constant cluster - for no good reason. Not being able to call down for your vehicle from your room is a bummer. It's these little things that separate great from good in terms of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are delighted you enjoyed your room, location and workout facilities. However, we do apologize you were disappointed with the atmosphere of the bar and the valet service. Please know your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments in order to improve future guest satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Was there for company retreat. the artwork, style and staff at the hotel created an extremely relaxed atomosphere.

Room Tip: Marriott staus helped for a great club level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank testmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
We are pleased you were able to enjoy a relaxing business retreat at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We would welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Beautiful hotel in good location with great staff every where - front desk, bar, restaurant and bell hop. The bed was very comfortable and Starbucks coffee in room. I loved the artwork throughout the hotel. Only negative was paying $22 for valet service which was the only option. This hotel understands great customer service!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
We appreciate your kind comments regarding your visit and the customer service you received at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel artwork and hope you will return for a future visit.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Orlando on business. It was also very close to a great "business meeting" steakhouse, i forget the name but the folks at the front desk can certainly tell you. The service here was great - very friendly staff. I've already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wllsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are pleased our location, team, and service met your expectations and you are planning another visit. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, FL
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I wanted a quick 25th Anniversary getaway and were delighted with our stay at the GBH. Check in was easy and we loved the fact that you needed a room key to access any of the floors in the hotel. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was to die for!! Had an amazing sleep the entire weekend. If you love art, this hotel is for you! We enjoyed looking at the art all over the hotel. Every employee was amazing as far as trying to please. I need to send a big thank you to one of the concierge Christine(I think that's her name), When my husband and I were thinking of where to have dinner one night, he mentioned to her that he wanted grouper. She called approximately 10 restaurants looking to see if they had it on the menu. She called us to tell us that one restaurant had 10 remaining. She definitely went above and beyond for us. We eventually had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Besides unfortunately having to listen to some stuffed shirt in a suit trying to get something for nothing, our dinner was absolutely amazing. The food, wine, service was exceptional. Our room was very quiet even though the hotel was full. We overlooked the pool and never heard a single noise.

Only one small issue: We chose the breakfast package and weren't given the vouchers at check in or explained how it worked until we were at breakfast the next day. No big deal, just a little inconvenient. One suggestion to Management, charging $22/day to park and $10/day for internet is a little ridiculous. This is a high end hotel and they should reduce the parking and have the internet access free of charge. All in all, we had a great stay and will return for our next getaway weekend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYToTampaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando. We are delighted you chose to spend your 25th anniversary with us and had a pleasant experience enjoying the hotel art collection and restaurants. Please know the concerns you mentioned have been discussed with the appropriate departments in order to improve future guest experiences. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
445 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing