We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$702
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$159
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,129)
Filter reviews
9,129 results
Traveler rating
4,184
3,232
1,082
412
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,184
3,232
1,082
412
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalligator bayoufrench quarterroyal roommagnolia bendfood courtmain pooloak manordowntown disneytrundle bedthe busmagnolia terracesouth depotacadian housemain buildingquiet pooldixie landingsdisney world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,333 - 4,338 of 9,129 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited in September 2013. It was my first time visiting but my partner had been numerous times before and always stayed in disney's port Orleans. I didn't really know what to expect and was a bit nervous considering the money we had paid to go. There was no need for me to be nervous it was beyond expectation. The minute we arrived we was greeted by pleasant staff who took genuine interest in how we was and too keep us entertained while we waited for check in. Check in was relatively quick and easy and we was given information on the best way to our room.

We stayed in one of the mansion rooms opposite the main pool area and it had a beautiful view of the gardens with a gorgeous walk and short distance to the main lobby and food court. The rooms were spacious and even though there was just two of us you could off comfortably fit a family in the standard room - amazing value. They were cleaned daily if we wanted and we was given fresh soaps and shampoos everyday. You get a mini fridge which is empty for you to keep your own food/drinks in and an ice bucket which we found perfect for keeping the water in our spray fan cool for the day ahead. There is also vending machines and ice dispensers around by the rooms. There is also room service available and the staff are quick to help where they can, I needed a sewing kit at one point and it was there by the time I reached my room.

The food is incredible and I am a picky eater but I always had plenty too choose from. From pasta to burgers and pizza to salads there's stuff for everyone lunch dinner or breakfast. You can also eat at any of the parks using your dinning plan if you wish so there is no reason to go hungry. They have amazing selections of drinks too and this is just in this hotel. There's even more selections around disney. There is the standard quick service food court or a service restaurant. There is also a bar to have drinks in. Fultons general store which is the hotels shops also sells a amazing variety of snacks.

The hotel has a variety of activities to do as well at a reasonable charge; horse drawn carriage rides, bike rentals, boat rides, fishing hole, arcade and more. There are also quieter pools if you prefer. The general store is also amazing, it has so much stuff clothes, gifts, food, toiletries and more. It also has a point where you can pick up orders you had sent back there from the parks.

Overall I could not rate this hotel more, like I said its perfection the location is great, the staff we friendly and helpful, it has beautiful views and it's worth every penny. People always say you pay for what you get at disney and now I know why. The minute you arrive at this hotel your relaxed. We have booked to to back in March 2015 for our four year anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chelsea10712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

There are so many hotels to choose from when you want to book your 1st holiday in Disney... It can be very overwhelming to choose the right one. A friend suggested Port Orleans Riverside and we were very pleased. My husband and I spent 9 nights here with our 2 boys (age 6 & 8) Its a HUGE resort & you walk quite a bit to get from your room to the dining area or bus stop... BUT... It is so worth. The ambiance & scenery at Riverside is so beautiful; water, bridges, music, horses... The resort itself feels like a holiday on its own.

Things they have in the room that helps with your planning:
Hair dryer
Small safe
Air conditioning
In-room wi-Fi
Coffee/tea station
Bar fridge

Things they have in the resort that helps with your planning/holiday:
General dealer store (sells everything from souvenirs to motion sickness tabs)
Coin operated laundromat by the swimming pool
Cafeteria style restaurant (gets very busy at breakfast)
Sit-down restaurant (make sure to book)

The ONLY let down was that no one assisted us with our luggage as we arrived. They only gave us a map and we had to find our room... Walked in circles for 35min and eventually found it.... I am convinced this was not the norm as we saw other guests being assisted with their luggage the following day.

Still, a great mid-range hotel and we will definitely be back!! Xxx

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I booked 3 nights in April at Riverside and had a magical time!!! We arrived on the 21st at 8am and they had our room ready for us!!! The room was nice, we stayed in 8738 in Magnolia bend and it was perfectly situated between the food court, main and allowed access to the main and east bus depot. I ordered an anniversary gift for my husband through disney and they delivered to our room when we returned from the park. They entire staff was friendly and wonderful and we enjoyed every moment there!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessMK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We chose a "Royal" room and were very pleased with the atmosphere and river view from our 2nd floor room.
All the rooms open to the outside, so you will have a bit more privacy on the 2nd floor. The buildings exude an impression of "old Southern charm" and the walkway that meanders along the buildings for the length of the riverside is relaxing and lovely, especially after dark. You can also rent a surrey bike for touring the riverside.
There are smaller pools in each hotel cluster, and a larger pool and recreation area with catch and release "cane pole" fishing on Ol Man Island from 7 am until just after lunch time.
We enjoyed a welcome break at the bar/lounge next to the Riverside lobby after returning from Downtown Disney on the bus.
Breakfast at Riverside Mill Food Court can be very busy, so if you are in a hurry, just go to the coffee and pastry area and come back later for a more filling entrée.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the Sassagoula River are very pleasant.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claireleefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I decided to enjoy a quick, relaxing weekend in Disney. We found that Port Orleans Florida Resident price was too good to pass up. We booked last minute and really enjoyed ourselves. As adults with no children, we sometimes shy away from economical Disney Resorts for fear of being trampled by screaming 8 year olds. However, Port Orleans is so large that they have multiple pool options. We stayed in the Magnolia Bend area which has a huge quiet pool. If you are a parent, the main pool at Riverside and The French Quarter have tons of fun kid activities. In the mornings we walked to French Quarter for breakfast. The path along the river is beautiful and you feel less guilty having Beignets. Enjoy!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank HLJKDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews