We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Nearby Hotels
$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$325
$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,187)
Filter reviews
9,187 results
Traveler rating
4,212
3,251
1,089
416
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,212
3,251
1,089
416
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalligator bayoufrench quarterroyal roommagnolia bendfood courtmain pooloak manordowntown disneytrundle bedthe busmagnolia terracesouth depotacadian housemain buildingquiet pooldixie landingsdisney world
Filter
Updating list...
4,702 - 4,707 of 9,187 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

In my previous visits I have always stayed at a value resort. Staying at Riverside was a nice change mostly. Obviously it costs a little more to bump to a moderate level but overall we enjoyed it.
Our room had the same things that our value rooms did with the exception of a bed that folded out of the wall. There were nice touches for the style of the resort. The carpet looked like wood planks, the New Orleans flair to the decorations and the wooden 'spa style' shower were a few.
This resort is pretty big and depending where your room is it might be a good walk to the restaurant and store but there are a few bus stops as far as heading to the parks.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved the grounds and food Cort long winding paths. Along the river only thing I did not like was the small double size bed. We went fishing bike riding the pool was nice and the pool bar had a frozen drink my girlfriend loved. Took the boat to downtown used the bus part of the time drove part of the time have stayed twice 1st time it was called Dixie's landing

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our trip December 13th through the 17th. We stayed in the mansions area in Arcadia building. The room was very spacious. Plenty of pillows on the bed and the floors in room were clean. The bathroom, however, was dirty. There was hair all over the tub and floor. You could tell it was left from them trying to wipe out the tub. Not a big deal but still. Mouse keeping always left plenty of towels and soap and shampoo. The fridge in room was nice and was recently replaced. Overall I really enjoyed this resort. Short walk to main hall and north bus stops from our location. Would could back again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank flygirl245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was an excellent resort to stay on the Disney property for the moderate level resorts. The rooms were in excellent shape and immaculately cleaned. The pools were very clean as well. the restaurants were great, the gift shop was huge, and the ferry over to the Downtown Disney area was a sweet added bonus. My only complaint was the drink fountains at the quick service area could have been larger to accommodate more people and kept up a little nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincentpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We visited Port Orleans on December 12 - 15. The weather was a comfortable mid sixties and the resort was literally perfect. This was our second time here so we already had high expectations. Disney didn't let us down . The horse drawn carriage drive is romantic and more relaxing than I thought it would be. The clip-clop of Doug's hooves mixed with the beauty of the river and the riverfront mansions was mesmerizing.

I highly recommend you try!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to Boatwright's (restaurant) and service center.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TSH51150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews