We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Nearby Hotels
$94
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$338
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$176
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$463
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,191)
Filter reviews
9,191 results
Traveler rating
4,214
3,252
1,090
416
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,214
3,252
1,090
416
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalligator bayoufrench quarterroyal roommagnolia bendfood courtmain pooloak manordowntown disneytrundle bedthe busmagnolia terracesouth depotacadian housemain buildingquiet pooldixie landingsdisney world
Filter
Updating list...
4,941 - 4,946 of 9,191 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hi!, me and my family of six (including me) visited this hotel from 16/08/13 - 30/08/13 from manchester. We stayed in two rooms (4 in 1, 2 in the other) I think that there should be special rooms for rooms for 4 people (not just 2 double beds)

This hotel is brilliant, the staff are very friendly but are paid for that.The landscaping is out of this world! You realy forget that your in disney! I really like the spacing out of the mansions (I stayed in room 9600) the rooms are nice and are very nicely decorated. The pools are nice (especially the private ones near the hotel rooms) There is a lot of food to choose from in the main dining hall (I reccomend the main dining hall because the other one you had to wait to be seated and there wasnt much in the way of choice in terms of food) The disney parks buses were brilliant and it saves you so much time, you never have to wait over 20 mins. The rooms were very clean and the cleaners were awesome (you get mini disney shampoos and conditioners everyday) The bathrooms are spacious and have two sinks, with a seperate room for the shower/bath and toilet, there is a curtain to cut off the bathroom from the beds. I really liked the room layout but it could have done with being bigger with a wardrobe.

Overall I loved the hotel and the food (there were big portion sizes) but the rooms were to small for us. Brilliant experience though,I reccomend this hotel and this sort of holiday to everyone (including teenagers)
x

Room Tip: Rooms in the oak manor or magnolia place seem to be the nicest and quietist, rooms on the corner are slightly bigger then the others.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmlovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pricey but nice room and property. No included breakfast......its Disney, but room was nice size and common areas are good. Did not like that there was a curtain to divide bed room and bathroom. Was close to Epcot. We were there for the Disney Marathon weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallagherLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went with our kids and grandchild. There's something for everyone on this resort. We stayed in the mansions, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, there are activities for kids throughout the day, great transport to theme parks, free outdoor movies every night and a fun boat ride to Downtown Disney.
Food court can get real busy at times, but we always found a seat. (It's also within walking distance to the French Quarters and you can use the pool and food court there as well).
Don't waste your money getting a room with a better view ...... you won't be in your room that much anyway.
We were very pleased with our dinner at Boatwrights, great food and service at a good price.
PS: Pillows are not confortable!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but some can be quite far from the main building. If you have trouble walking, make sure you ask for a room near a bridge to the main area. Also, the Aligator Bayou rooms DO NOT HAVE ELEVATORS.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stay at Disney World several times each year and, for the last 2 years, we only stay at Disney's Port Orleans Riverside. It has beautiful rooms, great location, quiet areas and scenic locales. This time we stayed in a Princess Room -- a definite for families with little girls...or anyone, since everyone is a child at heart at Disney!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pasoporaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed in June 2013 in a Royal Princess room. Very nice small room and beautiful resort. Boys (13 and 10) did not mind the princess theme at all. Main pool was a little crazy for us, but we really enjoyed the smaller pool by our room. You need to bring your own towels, but the cleaning staff is more than happy to give you extra. Pick up some beverages in the country store and you are all set for a relaxing time by the pool while the kids hang out. At POR you have to walk to the main building for everything. We were close to the main building and by the end of the trip this became annoying. We also found that due to the size of the resort, the buses are always very full. Our kids are old enough that they could stand without a problem, but I felt bad for those with smaller kids. The drives to the resort are pretty short, but like having to walk to the main building for everything, by the end of the trip, we began to dread the buses. I would definitely stay here again, if our budget did not allow us to stay at a Deluxe Resort.

Room Tip: The royal rooms are pretty close to the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StowMomof2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews