We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$394
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$638
$455
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,252)
Filter reviews
9,252 results
Traveler rating
4,246
3,270
1,097
419
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,246
3,270
1,097
419
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalligator bayoufrench quarterdisney springsroyal roomthe busmagnolia bendfood courtmain pooloak manortrundle bedmagnolia terracesouth depotacadian housemain buildingboat ride to downtown disneyquiet pooldisney world
Filter
Updating list...
5,489 - 5,494 of 9,252 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013. Beautiful property with lots of lush plantings. It is a large resort with many walkways. We enjoyed meandering around in the evening. The main buildings are nicely themed. We thought the food court was good. They had a make-your-own pasta station for dinner that was a large portion - easily shared. They also have a make-your-own salad station that was equally as good. We stayed in the mansion section and the room was nicely themed and had plenty of storage. The bathroom area has a nice curtain that separates it from the bedroom area. We did not use the Disney buses as we had our own car. We did take a boat to Downtown Disney, but we felt it was actually easier to drive. The boat engine was really loud and made the trip a bit unpleasant. The main pool was nice, but unfortunately we were only able to swim one day. We had cold weather during our stay. There are about 4-5 quiet pools around the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank droycro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at Port Orleans Riverside are a bit bigger than just your standard room & many have pull out twin trundle beds below one of the beds making it ideal for larger families..But, the rooms are still very small & the beds are small (Full sz) so there's not a lot of room to spread out! The hotel is spread out over some pretty extensive grounds & unfortunately, our section was quite far from where the park busses dropped off which made for some pretty miserable walks back to our room after a long day at the parks.
Food court was decent, sit down restaurant not worth the money. Overall rating: average.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I will reitterate a few other reviewer's comments in that boy, did we pick the wrong week! Do not go the weeks before or after Easter! In Canada, these are not big travel weeks, not near Spring Break, so we foolishly didn't check when most of the Eastern US had holidays! yeah, it was busy! I can't say this is Riverside's fault but it didn't help that there are actually 4 separate bus stops at this resort as it's so sprawling so even in non-peak hours, the drive to/ from the Magic Kingdom was 45min-1hr. One morning it took us over an hour to get to Animal Kingdom and we left the resort at 7:30am! With two little kids in tow (ages 3 and 6) and temperatures requiring 4 layers in the morning, this really was a disappointment.
Good stuff about the resort: scenic grounds, well laid out pool/ main house area, convenient bike/ boat rental.
Bad stuff about the resort: long bus commutes to theme parks, dated rooms (we had a princess room) that are small, musty and had some ants in our room too!, restaurant selection and cleanliness were poor, front lobby staff were slow and check-in process seemed unduly complicated given we had actually used the e-Check in in advance.
What I am doing differently next time (if there is a next time): staying on the monorail resorts, going on one of the least busy weeks (apparently there are 4 weeks/ year that are ideal and not too hot), only going for 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Port Orleans Riverside is a great location for families with smaller children. We booked 2 rooms - 4 nights. First room housed daughter, husband, 9 and 5 yr old. We (grandparents) were in adjacent room. Rooms were clean, fairly quiet, a/c was little noisy. Rooms, were located some distance from the lobby (resturants), pool, and dock. Still can't complain as overall Port Orleans Riverside did an excellent job. Only big complaint was with ferry service to Downtown Disney, as we waited for 2 ferrys to get aboard and missed a dinner reservation. It was, however, spring break, and extremely busy.

Room Tip: Rooms are distant from lobby, pool, dock.... Good to get something close.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband, 5 year-old twins, and I stayed at Port Orleans - Riverside, in one of the Royal Guest Rooms. (November 2012)

FIRST IMPRESSION: When we checked into the resort, there were 4 or 5 employees standing in the lobby talking with each other. They did not acknowledge us, and finally a Manager started clapping her hands and telling them to "get to work." Then, they could not locate our reservation, which was made through a Mouse Planner over 10 months earlier. Although our reservation was eventually found, this was NOT a great first impression!!

ROOMS: The Royal Guest Rooms had been newly renovated and they were in good condition. The fireworks on the headboards were neat, but the excitement only lasts a short while. The bathrooms were somewhat clean, but the bathroom floor had random hairs on it when we first checked in.

FOOD: Riverside Mill Food Court was convenient, although not relaxing by any means. It was always crowded, and the tables and chairs were always messy/dirty. I took my own cleaning wipes and would clean the table before we sat down. Trying to get seated at Boatwright's was ridiculous, so we never got to eat there.

BUS SYSTEM: The bus system seemed to be fairly slow on certain days. One day we waited 45-50 minutes for Magic Kingdom bus to arrive.

OVERALL: Riverside is fine, as long as you don't have high expectations! The rooms are very basic, somewhat small, and service was lacking.

We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely request one of the newly renovated rooms!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JSCSPSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews